Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Convert PS2 DFF to PC ?

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
12 replies to this topic
Garju67
  • Garju67

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2011

#1

Posted 16 April 2012 - 01:06 PM

Hello , i heard that there is a tool to convert PS2 DFF to PC but i didn't remember the name of the tool confused.gif
Can someone tell what is the name of this tool ?
Btw is this work with GTA SA ?
Thx for the help . smile.gif

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

    PingPang

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None

#2

Posted 16 April 2012 - 01:13 PM

This guys signature has the link, he created the tool as well. icon14.gif

Garju67
  • Garju67

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2011

#3

Posted 16 April 2012 - 01:20 PM Edited by Garju67, 16 April 2012 - 01:28 PM.

QUOTE (Frank.s @ Monday, Apr 16 2012, 15:13)
This guys signature has the link, he created the tool as well. icon14.gif

???
Thx but i can't find the link XD
His sig is : "
http://papnet.eu/~aa.../dff2objrel.zip
If there are any links that contain "aap.homeunix.net" in my post, you'll get a 404. Use "papnet.eu/~aap" instead and it will work.

Also see my beta Infernus and Cop car mod: http://www.gtagarage...ow.php?id=7669"

EDIT : Btw how to extract them from the PS2 Disc ?

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

    PingPang

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None

#4

Posted 16 April 2012 - 01:32 PM

http://papnet.eu/~aa.../dff2objrel.zip is the download link. tounge.gif Is it not clickable on your pc? (it works on mine)

The dff2obj program uses a command line interface which can be run using a windows shortcut

Garju67
  • Garju67

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2011

#5

Posted 16 April 2012 - 01:34 PM

QUOTE (Frank.s @ Monday, Apr 16 2012, 15:32)
http://papnet.eu/~aa.../dff2objrel.zip is the download link. tounge.gif Is it not clickable on your pc? (it works on mine)

The dff2obj program uses a command line interface which can be run using a windows shortcut

Oh this is this link . thx .
"Btw how to extract them from the PS2 Disc ? "

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

    PingPang

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None

#6

Posted 16 April 2012 - 01:36 PM Edited by Frank.s, 16 April 2012 - 01:38 PM.

QUOTE
Oh this is this link . thx .
Glad to help.
QUOTE
"Btw how to extract them from the PS2 Disc ? "
You need to use the latest version YAIE to open ps2 img files.

Garju67
  • Garju67

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2011

#7

Posted 16 April 2012 - 01:38 PM

This ? : http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=199130

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

    PingPang

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None

#8

Posted 16 April 2012 - 01:40 PM

No, however oddly enough they both have the same name. tounge.gif

This is the YAIE i'm talking about.

Garju67
  • Garju67

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2011

#9

Posted 16 April 2012 - 01:42 PM

Thx a lot ! smile.gif

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

    PingPang

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None

#10

Posted 16 April 2012 - 01:45 PM

Good to help.

The Hero
  • The Hero

    /* no comment */

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany

#11

Posted 16 April 2012 - 01:49 PM

This is a really old version of my tool with many bugs. I think I'll compile a windows executable of a newer and better version. Be sure to check this thread out in a few days; you can already get the code from github.com/kotzkroete, but there is no windows exe to be found there tounge.gif

Garju67
  • Garju67

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2011

#12

Posted 16 April 2012 - 01:51 PM

QUOTE (THE HERO @ Monday, Apr 16 2012, 15:49)
This is a really old version of my tool with many bugs. I think I'll compile a windows executable of a newer and better version. Be sure to check this thread out in a few days; you can already get the code from github.com/kotzkroete, but there is no windows exe to be found there tounge.gif

Can i use it if there is no executable ?

The Hero
  • The Hero

    /* no comment */

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany

#13

Posted 16 April 2012 - 05:22 PM

If you know how to compile the code yourself, yes. There is a makefile for windows, but I think it's outdated and the way I wrote it isn't exactly great. I'm just gonna fix a few bugs in my converters and then try to compile a windows version.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users