Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA San Francisco

5 replies to this topic
tiagowwae
  • tiagowwae

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2011

#1

Posted 15 April 2012 - 08:37 PM


So...I want to create a Racing mod to san andreas...the main city will be San fierro,but i only want to have san fierro in the game,i want do delete Los Santos and Las venturas..i tried to change the gta.dat,i tried to change ipl's and ide's but the game crashes sad.gif

Can anyone help me please...i will put the credits of the person who helped in my mod!

Thanks!

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#2

Posted 15 April 2012 - 09:04 PM

QUOTE (tiagowwae @ Sunday, Apr 15 2012, 20:37)
So...I want to create a Racing mod to san andreas...the main city will be San fierro,but i only want to have san fierro in the game,i want do delete Los Santos and Las venturas..i tried to change the gta.dat,i tried to change ipl's and ide's but the game crashes sad.gif

Can anyone help me please...i will put the credits of the person who helped in my mod!

Thanks!

gta3.img contains stream.ipl files which refers to the ipl files of map folder
first extract them all then delet them step by step

example, delete:
vegase_stream0.ipl
vegase_stream1.ipl
vegase_stream2.ipl
vegase_stream3.ipl
vegase_stream4.ipl
vegase_stream5.ipl
vegase_stream6.ipl
vegase_stream7.ipl
vegase_stream8.ipl
and deactivate vegasE.ipl in gta.dat

tiagowwae
  • tiagowwae

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2011

#3

Posted 15 April 2012 - 09:33 PM

QUOTE (ZAZ @ Sunday, Apr 15 2012, 21:04)
QUOTE (tiagowwae @ Sunday, Apr 15 2012, 20:37)
So...I want to create a Racing mod to san andreas...the main city will be San fierro,but i only want to have san fierro in the game,i want do delete Los Santos and Las venturas..i tried to change the gta.dat,i tried to change ipl's and ide's but the game crashes sad.gif

Can anyone help me please...i will put the credits of the person who helped in my mod!

Thanks!

gta3.img contains stream.ipl files which refers to the ipl files of map folder
first extract them all then delet them step by step

example, delete:
vegase_stream0.ipl
vegase_stream1.ipl
vegase_stream2.ipl
vegase_stream3.ipl
vegase_stream4.ipl
vegase_stream5.ipl
vegase_stream6.ipl
vegase_stream7.ipl
vegase_stream8.ipl
and deactivate vegasE.ipl in gta.dat

but i only need to delete ipl's or ide too ?

fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009

#4

Posted 15 April 2012 - 09:45 PM

.ipl only, but be careful: http://www.gtaforums...st&p=1061140178
Numbers of binary IPL files must be loaded with incremented numbers in game, so: you must remove all IPLs of THIS name or remove the last IPL files.

.ide - declares objects to be used in game.
.ipl - puts objects on map

tiagowwae
  • tiagowwae

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2011

#5

Posted 15 April 2012 - 10:02 PM

QUOTE (fastman92 @ Sunday, Apr 15 2012, 21:45)
.ipl only, but be careful: http://www.gtaforums...st&p=1061140178
Numbers of binary IPL files must be loaded with incremented numbers in game, so: you must remove all IPLs of THIS name or remove the last IPL files.

.ide - declares objects to be used in game.
.ipl - puts objects on map

I did what ZAZ said and deleted them from gta3.img,and deleted ipl from gta.dar like you said!
but after loading the game crashes... sad.gif i changed the main.scm with a simple one! with no missions!

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#6

Posted 16 April 2012 - 06:51 PM

QUOTE (tiagowwae @ Sunday, Apr 15 2012, 22:02)
QUOTE (fastman92 @ Sunday, Apr 15 2012, 21:45)
.ipl only, but be careful: http://www.gtaforums...st&p=1061140178
Numbers of binary IPL files must be loaded with incremented numbers in game, so: you must remove all IPLs of THIS name or remove the last IPL files.

.ide - declares objects to be used in game.
.ipl - puts objects on map

I did what ZAZ said and deleted them from gta3.img,and deleted ipl from gta.dar like you said!
but after loading the game crashes... sad.gif i changed the main.scm with a simple one! with no missions!

strange, it crashed for me too at the first time as i allready was ingame
I removed then the content of vegasE.IPL and let it load
do it also in this way
CODE
# IPL generated from Max file vegasE.max
inst
end
cull
end
path
end
grge
2602.6, 1438.84, 9.8337, 2616.4, 1438.84, 2602.6, 1462.11, 15.4891, 1, 1, vgElock
2389.6, 1483.26, 9.81843, 2398.11, 1483.26, 2389.6, 1497.84, 15.6841, 5, 5, timy1
2382.28, 1044, 9.8337, 2391.14, 1044, 2382.28, 1059.73, 13.9338, 1, 1, vEcmod
2449.5, 695.018, 10.4742, 2458.31, 695.018, 2449.5, 700.227, 12.9155, 1, 18, vEsvgrg
end
enex
2268.07, 1619.59, 93.9124, 1.57416, 2.4, 0.8, 8, 2271.07, 1619.49, 93.9124, 270, 0, 4, "JUMP1", 0, 2, 0, 24
2268.14, 1675.89, 93.9124, 1.57416, 2.4, 0.8, 8, 2271.14, 1675.79, 93.9124, 270, 0, 4, "JUMP2", 0, 2, 0, 24
2196.92, 1676.52, 11.368, 1.57416, 4.4, 0.8, 8, 2193.92, 1676.42, 11.368, -3870.01, 0, 4, "MAFCAS", 0, 2, 0, 24
1965.11, 1622.54, 11.879, 1.57416, 4.4, 0.8, 8, 1968.11, 1622.44, 11.879, 270, 0, 4, "SVVGHO2", 0, 2, 0, 24
2019.49, 1007.11, 9.82133, -1.56743, 4.4, 0.8, 8, 2022.49, 1007.01, 9.82133, -3690.01, 0, 4, "TRICAS", 0, 2, 0, 24
2238.99, 1285.05, 9.82528, 1.57416, 4.4, 0.8, 8, 2235.99, 1284.95, 9.82528, -3870.01, 0, 4, "SVVGHO1", 0, 2, 0, 24
2412.6, 1123.81, 9.8529, 1.57416, 4.4, 0.8, 8, 2415.6, 1123.71, 9.8529, 270, 0, 4, "PAPER", 0, 2, 0, 24
2543.15, 1025.16, 9.82133, -3.13823, 4.4, 0.8, 8, 2543.15, 1022.06, 9.82133, -3780.01, 0, 4, "STRIP2", 0, 2, 0, 24
2449.17, 689.839, 10.471, 0, 0.8, 2.4, 8, 2446.07, 689.839, 10.471, 450, 0, 4, "SVLAMD", 0, 2, 0, 24
2507.44, 1242.31, 9.83339, 0.00336331, 2.4, 0.8, 8, 2507.44, 1245.21, 9.83339, -3600.01, 0, 260, "BAR1", 0, 2, 0, 24
2638.58, 1671.18, 10.0231, -1.56743, 4.4, 0.8, 8, 2635.58, 1671.08, 10.0231, 90, 0, 4, "FDCHICK", 0, 2, 0, 24
2638.58, 1849.97, 10.0231, -1.56743, 4.4, 0.8, 8, 2635.58, 1849.87, 10.0231, 90, 0, 4, "FDPIZA", 0, 2, 0, 24
2572.07, 1904.83, 10.0231, 0.00336331, 4.4, 0.8, 8, 2572.07, 1901.73, 10.0231, 180, 0, 4, "CLOTHGP", 0, 2, 0, 24
2159.51, 943.329, 9.82339, 1.57416, 4.4, 0.8, 8, 2156.51, 943.229, 9.82339, -3870.01, 0, 4, "AMMUN2", 0, 2, 0, 24
end
pick
end
jump
end
tcyc
end
auzo
end
mult
end


then test again, but don't do any mistake and consider that you should run "Rebuild Archiv" with your img tool after removing or adding files

user posted image

i tried then again to deactivate vegasE.IPL in gta.dat and it worked at this time

user posted image




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users