Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

stripped main scm

27 replies to this topic
Joni2030
  • Joni2030

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jul 2011
  • Finland

#1

Posted 15 April 2012 - 06:18 PM

I want change my skin in stripped main scm but i dont know how so can somebody tell me i want change it for Ryder i want example for how i change it

Bad.boy!
  • Bad.boy!

    ex SA modder

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2010
  • Netherlands

#2

Posted 15 April 2012 - 06:54 PM

Learn coding before you start screwing around with your main.scm

Joni2030
  • Joni2030

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jul 2011
  • Finland

#3

Posted 15 April 2012 - 07:04 PM

I started edit new main.scm there is mutch defined unique jumps and pickups and carls/weapons/save pickups

Ashwin.Star
  • Ashwin.Star

    i'll be back...

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Nov 2010
  • India

#4

Posted 16 April 2012 - 09:08 AM Edited by Ashwin the new boy, 16 April 2012 - 09:12 AM.

CODE
 0352: set_actor $PLAYER_ACTOR skin_to 'PLAYER'

where 'PLAYER' is skin/model name,

but i think you asked it for SA, ::Ryder::
you have to find 'Ryder's model name in SCM & then replace it with another Model name

MichaelKnight1
  • MichaelKnight1

    Snitch

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 24 Mar 2012

#5

Posted 16 April 2012 - 11:36 AM Edited by MichaelKnight1, 16 April 2012 - 12:36 PM.

QUOTE (Ashwin the new boy @ Monday, Apr 16 2012, 09:08)
CODE
 0352: set_actor $PLAYER_ACTOR skin_to 'PLAYER'

where 'PLAYER' is skin/model name,

but i think you asked it for SA, ::Ryder::
you have to find 'Ryder's model name in SCM & then replace it with another Model name

@Ashwin Ryder is A Special Actor It is not random you .And surely you know this rule .
@Joni2030
CODE

023C: load_special_actor 'RYDER1' as 1 // models 290-299
038B: load_requested_models

CODE

09C7: change_player $PLAYER_CHAR model_to #SPECIAL01

SPECIAL = as 1 == SPECIAL01

Joni2030
  • Joni2030

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jul 2011
  • Finland

#6

Posted 16 April 2012 - 01:49 PM

Okey now i have to know where to put it know it i have to put it to main.scm but where there?

Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#7

Posted 16 April 2012 - 03:11 PM

Well, if you can use CLEO (YES, you can use CLEO opcodes inside main.scm if only CLEO is installed), there is a MUCH better way to do this, as it doesn't need special actors loading (means, nothing gets f*cked up if you'll load another actor on the same slot).

http://www.gta-mods....a-modelu-gracza ("Dla Zaawansowanych" section)

The only thing is that site is in Polish, but code is full and you don't really need to understand the language. The only thing you might want to know is that "NAZWA MODELU" means "model name".

MichaelKnight1
  • MichaelKnight1

    Snitch

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 24 Mar 2012

#8

Posted 16 April 2012 - 03:52 PM

QUOTE (Joni2030 @ Monday, Apr 16 2012, 13:49)
Okey now i have to know where to put it know it i have to put it to main.scm but where there?

There is no difficulty, such as Cleo just you create thread of course ,
CODE

004F: create_thread @PLAYER

Load Special Actor ( Ryder ) befor changer player
CODE

023C: load_special_actor 'RYDER1' as 1 // models 290-

Then Changer it To Ryder !!
CODE

09C7: change_player $PLAYER_CHAR model_to #SPECIAL01


Check This :

CODE

:PLAYER_LOAD
03A4: name_thread 'PLAYER'
0001: wait 0 ms
00D6: if
0256:   player $PLAYER_CHAR defined
004D: jump_if_false @PLAYER_LOAD
023C: load_special_actor 'RYDER1' as 1 // models 290-299
038B: load_requested_models

:PLAYER_CHANGE
0001: wait 0 ms
00D6: if and
023D:   special_actor 1 loaded  
09C7: change_player $PLAYER_CHAR model_to #SPECIAL01
004E: end_thread



Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#9

Posted 16 April 2012 - 04:12 PM

Wrong code, as usual.

MichaelKnight1
  • MichaelKnight1

    Snitch

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 24 Mar 2012

#10

Posted 16 April 2012 - 04:13 PM

QUOTE (SilentPL @ Monday, Apr 16 2012, 16:12)
Wrong code, as usual.

NO devil.gif

Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#11

Posted 16 April 2012 - 04:20 PM

Yes, it won't work properly. C'mon, you think you're a good coder, fix your errors. Or better yet, stop "helping" people.

MichaelKnight1
  • MichaelKnight1

    Snitch

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 24 Mar 2012

#12

Posted 16 April 2012 - 04:21 PM

QUOTE (SilentPL @ Monday, Apr 16 2012, 16:20)
Yes, it won't work properly. C'mon, you think you're a good coder, fix your errors. Or better yet, stop "helping" people.

so. i don't want to fight , sorry , anyways peace

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

    R.I.P.ingPang

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Total Overhaul 2016 [Shine o' Vice] [Contribution]

#13

Posted 16 April 2012 - 04:29 PM

^Lol he's such a fail.






@SilentPL, as i have no knowledge of what those memory addresses do, could you/someone who knows give a brief description of what the polish code does differently than a traditional skin change opcode?

Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#14

Posted 16 April 2012 - 04:32 PM

It mostly recreates "load_special_actor" stuff, with the only difference being that the model will be loaded to ID 0 - means, only player will use it. And yeah, that's my code, rewritten in SCM from EXE tounge.gif

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

    R.I.P.ingPang

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Total Overhaul 2016 [Shine o' Vice] [Contribution]

#15

Posted 16 April 2012 - 04:32 PM

Ah nice, ty.

Joni2030
  • Joni2030

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jul 2011
  • Finland

#16

Posted 16 April 2012 - 05:30 PM

Ah it´s not work Michael, and michael did you ever read tutorials or did you just start coding? i have created all the modt i want i maybe create missions i am not sure but the player IS RYDER becayse i like Eazy-E he is old and dead but She is GOOD

Joni2030
  • Joni2030

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jul 2011
  • Finland

#17

Posted 16 April 2012 - 05:39 PM

SilentP First I am not sure if i used cleo opcodes i think i didn´t.

Two I dont learn nothing IF i always copy of somewhere so i started Read tutorials again and again because i can´t do nothing else.


But if somebody get for me the answer i will give him my first main.scm release But that is in progress now so i dont know how long there can be go.


Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#18

Posted 16 April 2012 - 05:52 PM

This code can't be just explained. But, if you want a straight and easy way, just put something like Knight showed (BUT CORRECT) after creaitng the player and, even beter, before the first rebuild. It should be fine.

Joni2030
  • Joni2030

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jul 2011
  • Finland

#19

Posted 16 April 2012 - 05:58 PM

But witch
CODE
023C: load_special_actor 'RYDER1' as 1 // models 290-299
038B: load_requested_models


09C7: change_player $PLAYER_CHAR model_to #SPECIAL01

Or

CODE

:PLAYER_LOAD
03A4: name_thread 'PLAYER'
0001: wait 0 ms
00D6: if
0256:   player $PLAYER_CHAR defined
004D: jump_if_false @PLAYER_LOAD
023C: load_special_actor 'RYDER1' as 1 // models 290-299
038B: load_requested_models

:PLAYER_CHANGE
0001: wait 0 ms
00D6: if and
023D:   special_actor 1 loaded  
09C7: change_player $PLAYER_CHAR model_to #SPECIAL01
004E: end_thread

Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#20

Posted 16 April 2012 - 06:25 PM

First variant + special actor releasing is better.

Rapier
  • Rapier

    Retired scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Aug 2005
  • Brazil

#21

Posted 16 April 2012 - 10:42 PM Edited by Rapier, 16 April 2012 - 10:52 PM.

QUOTE (Joni2030 @ Sunday, Apr 15 2012, 16:18)
I want change my skin in stripped main scm but i dont know how so can somebody tell me i want change it for Ryder i want example for how i change it

This code is part of a mod I made some time ago. It changes CJ model by another randomly.
CODE
:LabelChangeModel
wait 0
0209: [email protected] = random_int_in_ranges 9 289
if and
  not  [email protected] == [email protected] // (int)
  not [email protected] == 42
  not [email protected] == 65
  not [email protected] == 74
  not [email protected] == 86
  not [email protected] == 119
  not [email protected] == 149
jf @LabelChangeModel
if and
  not [email protected] == 208
  not [email protected] == 265
  not [email protected] == 266
  not [email protected] == 267
  not [email protected] == 268
  not [email protected] == 269
  not [email protected] == 270
jf @LabelChangeModel
if and
  not [email protected] == 271
  not [email protected] == 272
  not [email protected] == 273
jf @LabelChangeModel
003B: [email protected] = [email protected] // (int)
Model.Load([email protected])
038B: load_requested_models

:LabelChangeModel02
wait 0
if
  Model.Available([email protected])
jf @LabelChangeModel02
// You can do some fade efects here...
09C7: change_player $PLAYER_CHAR model_to [email protected]
Player.Build($PLAYER_CHAR)
Model.Destroy([email protected])
jump @LabelStart

You will have to make a way to enable this script. An option would be to create something like this:
CODE
:LabelStart
if and
 Player.Defined($PLAYER_CHAR)
 Player.Controllable($PLAYER_CHAR)
 not Actor.Driving($PLAYER_ACTOR)
8965: not actor $PLAYER_ACTOR swimming
jf @LabelWait
wait 0
if
00E1: player 0 pressed_key 4  //ACTION KEY
jf @LabelStart
jump @LabelChangeModel

:LabelWait
wait $DEFAULT_WAIT_TIME
jump @LabelStart

:LabelChangeModel
...

Hope this helps! smile.gif

Joni2030
  • Joni2030

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jul 2011
  • Finland

#22

Posted 17 April 2012 - 04:49 AM

Okey thanks, but i dont want use cleo codes because i try make full scm

Rapier
  • Rapier

    Retired scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Aug 2005
  • Brazil

#23

Posted 18 April 2012 - 11:39 PM

But I haven't used any of the Cleo codes! wink.gif

Joni2030
  • Joni2030

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jul 2011
  • Finland

#24

Posted 19 April 2012 - 04:25 AM

Ah sorry i didn´t watch these codes so i try soon it thanks

Joni2030
  • Joni2030

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jul 2011
  • Finland

#25

Posted 19 April 2012 - 05:06 PM

Rapier i watched key press code i dont want key press i want it to comes when i spawn i want my normal skin is ryder.

Rapier
  • Rapier

    Retired scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Aug 2005
  • Brazil

#26

Posted 19 April 2012 - 11:05 PM

Okay, I understand. But this is a bit more complex...

Joni2030
  • Joni2030

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jul 2011
  • Finland

#27

Posted 20 April 2012 - 04:14 AM

I know it´s omplex but i want it

Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#28

Posted 20 April 2012 - 02:32 PM

QUOTE (Rapier @ Friday, Apr 20 2012, 01:05)
Okay, I understand. But this is a bit more complex...

Actually, not. You just have to add some extra code before the main loop, and that's all. The answer was given here at least 2 times already.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users