Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Changing "Player1" on rendered videos

7 replies to this topic
Riqitch8
  • Riqitch8

    Chillin'

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Aug 2009
  • None

#1

Posted 14 April 2012 - 07:39 PM

Hey guys.

So I've been watching a lot of GTA IV videos and I've noticed people have put their YouTube username instead of "Player1" on the MTV-like title thing down in the bottom-left corner. Like this:

user posted image

How would you do this exactly? confused.gif Any help will be appreciated.

NaidRaida
  • NaidRaida

    Inactive user

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2010

#2

Posted 15 April 2012 - 12:31 PM Edited by NaidRaida, 15 April 2012 - 12:40 PM.

I suppose this is the Windows Live username (or Social club username?). I was used to see my name there but since I disabled all online functions (XLiveLess) it says "Player1" all the time in vids.

Riqitch8
  • Riqitch8

    Chillin'

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Aug 2009
  • None

#3

Posted 15 April 2012 - 05:53 PM

I tried to put one of my live savegames in to my non-live savegames, that didn't work. confused.gif

Deadly Target
  • Deadly Target

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2010

#4

Posted 16 April 2012 - 04:58 AM

Get rid of xliveless, create a RGSC account with your YT username, then sign into your new RGSC account when playing GTAIV.

Riqitch8
  • Riqitch8

    Chillin'

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Aug 2009
  • None

#5

Posted 16 April 2012 - 05:49 AM Edited by Riqitch8, 16 April 2012 - 08:50 AM.

QUOTE (Deadly Target @ Monday, Apr 16 2012, 04:58)
Get rid of xliveless, create a RGSC account with your YT username, then sign into your new RGSC account when playing GTAIV.

I've created an account, but how can you sign in to GTA IV with your RGSC account? You can only sign in with your GFWL ones, I have the latest patch.

user posted image

This is what it looks like when I rendered a video with my offline live account (Riqitch811 is my YT username). Never mind the title.

GRANDTH3FTAUT0
  • GRANDTH3FTAUT0

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2012

#6

Posted 16 April 2012 - 12:40 PM

apparently you need to sign up to Rockstar Games Social Club install the client.

Riqitch8
  • Riqitch8

    Chillin'

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Aug 2009
  • None

#7

Posted 16 April 2012 - 04:28 PM Edited by Riqitch8, 25 April 2012 - 03:16 PM.

QUOTE (GRANDTH3FTAUT0 @ Monday, Apr 16 2012, 12:40)
apparently you need to sign up to Rockstar Games Social Club install the client.

What are you talking about? Below I've said that I've got the latest patch and I've made an account. You can't use 1.0.7.0 with RGSC, can you?

QUOTE (Riqitch8 @ Monday, Apr 16 2012, 05:49)
I've created an account, but how can you sign in to GTA IV with your RGSC account? You can only sign in with your GFWL ones, I have the latest patch.

Riqitch8
  • Riqitch8

    Chillin'

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Aug 2009
  • None

#8

Posted 10 May 2012 - 05:34 PM

Anyone?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users