Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

d3d error in gta iv

9 replies to this topic
Iit prashu
  • Iit prashu

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2012

#1

Posted 14 April 2012 - 08:10 AM

hey guys !! what a shame! cryani.gif
i have just installed gta iv and i am unable to launch it. nervous.gif

every time i try it shows *****d3d error - shader version 3 or higher required****
some one please help sad.gif
my pc configuration is 3 gb ddr2 ram, 320 gb hard disc windows7 ultimate and 256 mb intel graphics card icon13.gif

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#2

Posted 14 April 2012 - 11:37 AM

Did you download the game or bought it?

But most importantly what is your Graphics Card? you can check from dxdiag Display; since the problem is apparently from your GPU.

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#3

Posted 14 April 2012 - 11:48 AM

Whichever card it may be (even though I have a mighty feeling it's pretty old), 256MB VRAM will not be enough.

Girish
  • Girish

    Leone Family Mafia

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#4

Posted 14 April 2012 - 03:00 PM

Your PC is quite weak. Still, you can try updating your video drivers.

If you still get the same error, then your video card doesn't meet the minimum requirements.

Dr. John
  • Dr. John

    Women and Wine

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2011
  • India

#5

Posted 14 April 2012 - 04:08 PM

QUOTE (Iit prashu @ Saturday, Apr 14 2012, 13:40)
256 mb intel graphics card

You know what? You should have seen the minimum requirements. I had also Intel HD and it was like WTF?

System Reqs are as follows:

Minimum System Requirements
Windows Vista - Service Pack 1 / XP - Service Pack 3
1.8GHz Intel Core2Duo or 2.4GHz AMD Athlon X2 64
1 GB of RAM (Windows XP) or 1.5 GB of RAM (Windows Vista)
16 GB free hard drive space
256MB NVIDIA 7900 / 256MB ATI X1900
Recommended System Requirements
Windows Vista - Service Pack 1 / XP - Service Pack 3
2.4Ghz Intel Core 2 Quad or 2.1GHz AMD Phenom X3
2.5 GB of RAM (Windows XP) or 2.5 GB of RAM (Windows Vista)
18 GB Free Hard Drive Space
512MB NVIDIA 8600 / 512MB ATI 3870


Something which will help you: Google
Try as many tweaks so that you can play the game. Just one word, the biggest tweak is commandline.txt. Try using Youtube and you should get some tweaks for it.

Or else, buy an XBOX and buy GTA 4 for XBOX or just install NVIDIA Graphic Card and it should work with less lag.

Iit prashu
  • Iit prashu

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2012

#6

Posted 16 April 2012 - 07:58 AM

my graphics card is intel® g33/g31 express chipset family.

guys, please help me out with the most economical way cause i have already spent a lot on buying this game. sad.gif suicidal.gif

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#7

Posted 16 April 2012 - 08:09 AM

Try patch 1.0.1. or 1.0.4. If the game refuses to start, you can try changing the Intel graphics driver (if available), that may get you somewhere.

Iit prashu
  • Iit prashu

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2012

#8

Posted 16 April 2012 - 08:29 AM

my graphics card is intel® g33/g31 express chipset family.

guys, please help me out with the most economical way coz i have already spent a lot on buying this game. sad.gif suicidal.gif

Iit prashu
  • Iit prashu

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2012

#9

Posted 16 April 2012 - 08:35 AM

can someone please help me to find latest drivers of intel graphics shaders confused.gif

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#10

Posted 16 April 2012 - 09:49 AM

Find the exact motherboard model

http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=453673




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users