Photo

GTA V Section

9 replies to this topic
Ex Hellraiser
  • Ex Hellraiser

Legendary

• Members
  • None

Posted 14 April 2012 - 02:03 AM Edited by fatal1ty619, 14 April 2012 - 02:16 AM.

The GTA V section should be amped up on security. As in, put up a warning even before a single post. If anyone chooses to join, then post a spam topic or "OMMMMGGZZ NEW GTA V LEAKZZZZZ" five minutes later, they will be banned no questions asked, and their IP tracked. Sorry I am not very tech savvy, and I don't know how difficult it is to do so. But if it is within reason, this should seriously be implemented to cut down on the fat that is growing in that whole section. Leak threads (outwardy fake, usually) take up the bulk of the section, and they do nothing but create arguments and take up useless space on the internet.

Please do what is in your power to fix that place. It scares me to go in there anymore. It is like looking in my attic cry.gif I never know what will be in store to scare me away. rampage_ani.gif

EDIT: And to prove my point, look at the front of the GTA V section, and at least a third of it will be locked at any given time...

uNi
  • uNi

instantrum

• None

Posted 14 April 2012 - 02:17 AM

Unfortunately it's a regular behavior for such a section, just requires a bit more of work, that's all.

Ryan
  • Ryan

Ginga Ninja

• Canada
  • Best Forum Ledby 2011
    Best Forum Ledby 2010
    GTANet Contribution Award
    GTANet Helpfulness Award

Posted 14 April 2012 - 02:22 AM

As annoying as all the fake leak and rumour topics are, they're not really a reason to ban people. Spam on the other hand is. We try to do what we can, but with our limited powers as area moderators, there's only so much we can do.

Ex Hellraiser
  • Ex Hellraiser

Legendary

• Members
  • None

Posted 14 April 2012 - 03:01 AM