Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

drawdistance 10x + clouds

9 replies to this topic
powerofpencil
  • powerofpencil

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Feb 2012

#1

Posted 08 April 2012 - 12:06 AM

I want to mix the draw distance x10 timecyc mod and this timecyc clouds mod - so I'll have a mod which both has a VERY far draw distance and ALSO makes the clouds clearly visible. Unfortunately with the draw distance x10 it barely shows the clouds and with the clouds mod it's not a x10 draw distance, and I couldn't figure how to edit which settings.

Help please! blush.gif

powerofpencil
  • powerofpencil

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Feb 2012

#2

Posted 20 April 2012 - 10:59 PM

I couldn't figure what to change in the timecyc editor program either sad.gif

Convetors
  • Convetors

    Suddently its Me !

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Aug 2010

#3

Posted 21 April 2012 - 03:28 PM

QUOTE (powerofpencil @ Friday, Apr 20 2012, 22:59)
I couldn't figure what to change in the timecyc editor program either sad.gif

Try to Use in-game timecyc Editor By fastman

powerofpencil
  • powerofpencil

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Feb 2012

#4

Posted 22 April 2012 - 03:13 PM

QUOTE (Convetors @ Saturday, Apr 21 2012, 15:28)
QUOTE (powerofpencil @ Friday, Apr 20 2012, 22:59)
I couldn't figure what to change in the timecyc editor program either  sad.gif

Try to Use in-game timecyc Editor By fastman

That one is temporary. The settings do not save after you relog/crash. wow.gif

Convetors
  • Convetors

    Suddently its Me !

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Aug 2010

#5

Posted 30 April 2012 - 07:06 PM

QUOTE (powerofpencil @ Sunday, Apr 22 2012, 15:13)
QUOTE (Convetors @ Saturday, Apr 21 2012, 15:28)
QUOTE (powerofpencil @ Friday, Apr 20 2012, 22:59)
I couldn't figure what to change in the timecyc editor program either  sad.gif

Try to Use in-game timecyc Editor By fastman

That one is temporary. The settings do not save after you relog/crash. wow.gif

No its Not. If you are in Win7/Vista you need to do righ Clik in Gtasa.exe "open as an adminstrator"

fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • None

#6

Posted 30 April 2012 - 09:05 PM

I think the In-game Timecyc Editor is shipped along with Readme in which it's written:
CODE
Remember that you should have administrator privileges to GTA San Andreas directory, otherwise writing new timecyc.dat won`t work.

On Windows Vista or Seven programs are being run with standard access rights unless you run them "as administrator". It's called UAC - User Access Control.
Btw. new version 1.7 is upcoming very soon. Will be integrated with GTA SA Palette &Mouse Cursor API.

powerofpencil
  • powerofpencil

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Feb 2012

#7

Posted 01 May 2012 - 04:33 PM

Oh I thought it's temporary. So will the settings save into the timecyc file? And my single player doesn't work for some reason, only SAMP. I hope it works in SAMP

GTASanAndreas12345
  • GTASanAndreas12345

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Sep 2010

#8

Posted 10 May 2012 - 09:30 AM

Both of those mods are horrible IMO. I recommend that you download the San Andreas Weather Modification 3.1 by rcguy150, it includes better clouds and a significantly increased draw distance.

If you still want to use this mod, just download "TimecycSA" from GTAGarage (Google it). Run it as an administrator, open up the timecyc.dat file and change all the "FarClp" values in all weather types and times except for "Foggy". Use a value of 8000 for 10x draw distance. Use a value of 2000 for a somewhat shorter draw distance but without any flickering or holes in the map. 2000 is still very high - you'll be able to see the Big Pointy Building in San Fierro all the way from Mount Chilliad.

Triangulum
  • Triangulum

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2011

#9

Posted 13 May 2012 - 03:54 AM

What GTASanAndreas12345 said, except a draw distance of 2000 will still cause flicking texture problems in some areas of the map (northwest LV and northeast LS). 1500 in cities works well though.

GTASanAndreas12345
  • GTASanAndreas12345

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Sep 2010

#10

Posted 13 May 2012 - 06:18 AM

I haven't really noticed any major flickering with 2000. For me, there's only a subtle flicker with 2000, but since the flickering is so little I completely ignore it.

If you are really bothered about flickering, then set it to 1500 - this is the maximum value that San Andreas can support with absolutely no flickering whatsoever - it is also the default value used for sunny conditions in the countryside and desert.

In general, any values between 1400-2000 are regarded as ideal draw distances for San Andreas. I personally prefer to use 2000 for sunny/cloudy conditions and 1400 for rainy weather - this ensures not only a high visibility, but also realism due to the decreased draw distance during rain.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users