Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Could these PC's run gta4?

26 replies to this topic
800mhz
  • 800mhz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Sep 2011

#1

Posted 06 April 2012 - 12:29 AM

PC 1

OS: Windows XP SP3
CPU: DualCore Intel Pentium D 820, 2800 MHz (14 x 200)
RAM: 1GB
HDD: 120GB
GPU: Evga Nvidia Geforce GT 520 1GB DDR3
PSU: 400W ALPINE


PC 2

OS: Windows XP SP3
CPU: DualCore Intel Pentium D 820, 2800 MHz (14 x 200) (2cpu's)
RAM: 2GB
HDD: 150GB
GPU: Evga Nvidia Geforce GT 520 1GB DDR3
PSU: 500W Corsair Gaming Series PSU GS500


Could they run GTA4? And what settings?

yojc
  • yojc

    ~y

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008
  • Vatican-City
  • Best Poster [Tech] 2014
    Most Knowledgeable [Tech] 2013
    Helpfulness Award

#2

Posted 06 April 2012 - 07:01 AM

Low settings, maybe. Both are horribly outdated.

800mhz
  • 800mhz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Sep 2011

#3

Posted 06 April 2012 - 07:39 PM

ok what about this?

OS: Windows XP SP3 / win7 ultimate
CPU: DualCore Intel Pentium D 820, 2800 MHz (14 x 200) (2cpu's)
RAM: 4GB
HDD: 159GB
GPU: nvidia geforce gtx 460
PSU: 700W Corsair Gaming Series PSU GS500

is it better to run with win7 or xp?

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#4

Posted 06 April 2012 - 07:47 PM

QUOTE (800mhz @ Friday, Apr 6 2012, 19:39)
ok what about this?

OS: Windows XP SP3 / win7 ultimate
CPU: DualCore Intel Pentium D 820, 2800 MHz (14 x 200) (2cpu's)
RAM: 4GB
HDD: 159GB
GPU: nvidia geforce gtx 460
PSU: 700W Corsair Gaming Series PSU GS500

is it better to run with win7 or xp?

The GPU will be bottlenecked by that Pentium D. Low settings too (as yojo said).

We can make you a Gaming PC build if you show us your budget (+ if you in or out of USA).

yojc
  • yojc

    ~y

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008
  • Vatican-City
  • Best Poster [Tech] 2014
    Most Knowledgeable [Tech] 2013
    Helpfulness Award

#5

Posted 06 April 2012 - 07:55 PM

I totally agree, especially seeing as nvidia drivers on newer OSes are very CPU demanding. Pentium D won't cut it.

800mhz
  • 800mhz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Sep 2011

#6

Posted 06 April 2012 - 09:36 PM

My budget is quite limited.I just build my pc. Now me and my brother are upgrading his pc.
I'm in UK.

More details about this pc.

Operating System Microsoft Windows XP Professional
OS Service Pack Service Pack 3
DirectX 4.09.00.0904 (DirectX 9.0c)

CPU Type DualCore Intel Pentium D 820, 2800 MHz (14 x 200)
Motherboard Chipset Intel Lakeport i945P
System Memory 1024 MB (DDR2-533 DDR2 SDRAM)
BIOS Type Award (03/07/06)
Communication Port ECP Printer Port (LPT1)
Video Adapter NVIDIA GeForce 7300 LE (256 MB)
3D Accelerator nVIDIA G72
Audio Adapter Intel 82801GB ICH7 - High Definition Audio Controller

PS. I can run GTA4 with it on lowest settings [about 9-13fps]

Does intel i3 fits in my motherboard? What could i upgrade for about 100-120 Pounds(english money)...And i would like to buy most of the things on ebay....its just cheaper


smile.gif

YankeesPwnMets
  • YankeesPwnMets

    Software Engineer

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2010
  • United-States

#7

Posted 06 April 2012 - 11:24 PM

QUOTE (800mhz @ Friday, Apr 6 2012, 17:36)
My budget is quite limited.I just build my pc. Now me and my brother are upgrading his pc.
I'm in UK.

More details about this pc.

Operating System Microsoft Windows XP Professional
OS Service Pack Service Pack 3
DirectX 4.09.00.0904 (DirectX 9.0c)

CPU Type DualCore Intel Pentium D 820, 2800 MHz (14 x 200)
Motherboard Chipset Intel Lakeport i945P
System Memory 1024 MB (DDR2-533 DDR2 SDRAM)
BIOS Type Award (03/07/06)
Communication Port ECP Printer Port (LPT1)
Video Adapter NVIDIA GeForce 7300 LE (256 MB)
3D Accelerator nVIDIA G72
Audio Adapter Intel 82801GB ICH7 - High Definition Audio Controller

PS. I can run GTA4 with it on lowest settings [about 9-13fps]

Does intel i3 fits in my motherboard? What could i upgrade for about 100-120 Pounds(english money)...And i would like to buy most of the things on ebay....its just cheaper


smile.gif

You just built this machine? Well I'll tell you one thing: you just got ripped off....

800mhz
  • 800mhz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Sep 2011

#8

Posted 06 April 2012 - 11:37 PM

lol.

I just built my pc....
This is my brothers pc. and we want to upgrade it...

YankeesPwnMets
  • YankeesPwnMets

    Software Engineer

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2010
  • United-States

#9

Posted 07 April 2012 - 01:29 AM

If I were you, I'd just spend money on a new computer. The system you posted isn't really worth your money to upgrade.

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#10

Posted 07 April 2012 - 10:48 AM

QUOTE (YankeesPwnMets @ Saturday, Apr 7 2012, 01:29)
If I were you, I'd just spend money on a new computer. The system you posted isn't really worth your money to upgrade.

Exactly what he said, and no; i3 won't fit into that motherboard.

To play GTA IV, you need a new PC. You should sell this one.

800mhz
  • 800mhz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Sep 2011

#11

Posted 07 April 2012 - 03:41 PM

hmmm... idk.I cant really find any pc's better than this for about 100-120 confused.gif

I can find very cheap pc's with same pentiumD...and there are lots of pc's with total sh*t graphics cards....

if I want good CPU and GPU... it would cost atleast 300-350 suicidal.gif

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#12

Posted 07 April 2012 - 03:43 PM

QUOTE (800mhz @ Saturday, Apr 7 2012, 15:41)
hmmm... idk.I cant really find any pc's better than this for about 100-120 confused.gif

I can find very cheap pc's with same pentiumD...and there are lots of pc's with total sh*t graphics cards....

if I want good CPU and GPU... it would cost atleast 300-350 suicidal.gif

Did you buy that PC or not?

YankeesPwnMets
  • YankeesPwnMets

    Software Engineer

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2010
  • United-States

#13

Posted 07 April 2012 - 03:44 PM

Save more money up instead of upgrading now. The Pentium D is too weak for GTA IV.

About your signature, there is no such thing as a i3 Quad Core. Its two physical cores with four threads.

800mhz
  • 800mhz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Sep 2011

#14

Posted 07 April 2012 - 03:52 PM

it says: Intel i3-2100 SandybridgeCore i3 Quad-Core Processor ? 3.10GHz, 3MB Cache

idk it says quad-core

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#15

Posted 07 April 2012 - 03:54 PM

QUOTE (800mhz @ Saturday, Apr 7 2012, 15:52)
it says: Intel i3-2100 SandybridgeCore i3 Quad-Core Processor ? 3.10GHz, 3MB Cache

idk it says quad-core

Well that's a mistake from them.

BTW I need to know if you really bought than PC or not. confused.gif

800mhz
  • 800mhz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Sep 2011

#16

Posted 07 April 2012 - 03:59 PM

my signature? its upgraded. I didnt bought it like that original...
one with a 7300le? its really old.. like 2006 or 2007... I gave it to my brother...

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#17

Posted 07 April 2012 - 04:01 PM

QUOTE (800mhz @ Saturday, Apr 7 2012, 15:59)
my signature? its upgraded. I didnt bought it like that original...
one with a 7300le? its really old.. like 2006 or 2007... I gave it to my brother...

Please show us the original one then.

800mhz
  • 800mhz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Sep 2011

#18

Posted 07 April 2012 - 04:07 PM

OS: Windows vista
CPU: Intel Celeron
RAM: 2GB
HDD: 200GB
GPU: Nvidia 6200 GeForce (256 MB)

YankeesPwnMets
  • YankeesPwnMets

    Software Engineer

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2010
  • United-States

#19

Posted 07 April 2012 - 07:31 PM

QUOTE (800mhz @ Saturday, Apr 7 2012, 11:52)
it says: Intel i3-2100 SandybridgeCore i3 Quad-Core Processor ? 3.10GHz, 3MB Cache

idk it says quad-core

http://ark.intel.com/products/53422/

"# of Cores: 2"

Anyways, does your brother have money for a new PC? $500-$600 would be enough to run GTA IV

800mhz
  • 800mhz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Sep 2011

#20

Posted 07 April 2012 - 07:41 PM

nope confused.gif

1.Do you know any good cpu's that would fit?

2. does Celeron D stand for dualcore?

yojc
  • yojc

    ~y

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008
  • Vatican-City
  • Best Poster [Tech] 2014
    Most Knowledgeable [Tech] 2013
    Helpfulness Award

#21

Posted 07 April 2012 - 07:52 PM

Celerons D are single core.

YankeesPwnMets
  • YankeesPwnMets

    Software Engineer

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2010
  • United-States

#22

Posted 07 April 2012 - 07:55 PM

Celeron Ds are single cores.

unc13bud
  • unc13bud

    I stay mad @ Rockstar

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2010
  • None

#23

Posted 09 April 2012 - 05:28 AM

http://www.cpu-world.com/CPUs/Celeron/
what the problem is you (original poster) are wanting to use marginal processors for GTA IV with marginal GPUs. if you are going t use a GT 520, you need a quad core or a dual core like a core 2/64 x2. i have posted in several threads that i have run GTA IV with Pentium d and 9800gt (24 fps on low)... the benchmarks and threads are there, do a search.

RockstarGames123
  • RockstarGames123

    Crackhead

  • Awaiting Authorization
  • Joined: 01 Jun 2012

#24

Posted 20 June 2012 - 06:01 AM

QUOTE (800mhz @ Saturday, Apr 7 2012, 19:41)
nope confused.gif

1.Do you know any good cpu's that would fit?

2. does Celeron D stand for dualcore?

Hey believe me you can play gta iv with your pc also because you have a good pc (pc 2) to handle gta iv and the nvidia gt 520 is a god gpu for medium settings just you need the following and it is very cheap so don't worry..... confused.gif

1) Windows 7 Ultimate x64 (downloaded) = free
2) 2gb more ram then Total 4gb ram you will have = $42
3) A intel core 2 duo e8400 = $148
4) a intel g31m-es2l mobo = $40
----------------------
Total $230

And you can make a better pc for gta iv for only $230 and you don't need to buy a new pc . confused.gif

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#25

Posted 20 June 2012 - 06:19 AM

I don't think that CPU is a good investment.

yojc
  • yojc

    ~y

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008
  • Vatican-City
  • Best Poster [Tech] 2014
    Most Knowledgeable [Tech] 2013
    Helpfulness Award

#26

Posted 20 June 2012 - 11:38 AM

@RockstarGames123:
...GT520 is "a good GPU"? LOL.
...E8400 for $148? ROTFL. You were joking, right?

dansgas1000
  • dansgas1000

    Posts: 1400

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • None

#27

Posted 20 June 2012 - 03:06 PM Edited by dansgas1000, 20 June 2012 - 03:09 PM.

QUOTE (800mhz @ Saturday, Apr 7 2012, 15:41)
hmmm... idk.I cant really find any pc's better than this for about 100-120  confused.gif

I can find very cheap pc's with same pentiumD...and there are lots of pc's with total sh*t graphics cards....

if I want good CPU and GPU... it would cost atleast 300-350 suicidal.gif

I saw some PC's incredible cheap on ebay. i think they have shi*e cases and stuff put CPU + GPU seen good hang on in 5mins ill send link...

http://www.ebay.co.u...#ht_2649wt_1270

That will run med-high 1080p and high with 720p.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users