Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA IV just showing black DOS command box.

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
10 replies to this topic
Harrysingh
  • Harrysingh

    GTA Special Member

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Sep 2010

#1

Posted 30 March 2012 - 10:06 PM

hey everyone i have installed gta iv on my pc i wanna play only single player.when i'm double clicking on gta iv.exe launcher
it just showing black dos command box sad.gif .
i have all latest drivers directx physix everything.using windows 7.here is a image :-
user posted image

Exxon
  • Exxon

    The Obvious Child

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Oct 2010

#2

Posted 31 March 2012 - 08:41 AM

Search patch 1.0.4.0 on Google and install it, that'll probably solve the problem icon14.gif

Harrysingh
  • Harrysingh

    GTA Special Member

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Sep 2010

#3

Posted 31 March 2012 - 09:43 AM

patch installed...but not working....again showing just black dos command box sad.gif bored.gif confused.gif cryani.gif

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#4

Posted 31 March 2012 - 10:46 AM

Are you quite sure you installed the patch successfully? Is this an original game you installed?

Harrysingh
  • Harrysingh

    GTA Special Member

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Sep 2010

#5

Posted 31 March 2012 - 04:31 PM Edited by Harrysingh, 02 April 2012 - 06:52 AM.

i mean i have gta iv eflc and gta iv i bought from my friend his pc is p4 he dont have confused.gif graphic card 1 gb ram so he cant play biggrin.gif

YankeesPwnMets
  • YankeesPwnMets

    More Betterer

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2010
  • United-States

#6

Posted 31 March 2012 - 05:01 PM

Where did the game come from?

Dr. John
  • Dr. John

    Women and Wine

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2011
  • India

#7

Posted 31 March 2012 - 05:04 PM Edited by Dr. John13, 31 March 2012 - 05:08 PM.

Does your game opens? If so, then worry not. Mine also works like that.

QUOTE (Harrysingh Saturday @ Mar 31 2012, 22:01)
yes i'm sure.....my friend gives me....idk original or not sad.gif


Do you borrow the Play CD from your friend everytime you play the game or do you use a crack? We need this info.

luceberg
  • luceberg

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2008

#8

Posted 31 March 2012 - 06:12 PM

Have you tried opening through rockstar social club?

unc13bud
  • unc13bud

    Die Hoodrat DIE!!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2010

#9

Posted 01 April 2012 - 07:36 PM

QUOTE
yes i'm sure.....my friend gives me....idk original or not


first time poster with little info talking about his friend "gave" him the game... i call bootleg/crack/lock this thread.

Harrysingh
  • Harrysingh

    GTA Special Member

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Sep 2010

#10

Posted 02 April 2012 - 06:49 AM

biggrin.gif colgate.gif Solved....that was virus problem.

Dutchy3010
  • Dutchy3010

    Female SCM coder!

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2006
  • Netherlands

#11

Posted 02 April 2012 - 10:45 AM

Just buy the game.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users