Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Crash help

5 replies to this topic
GTAIndonesia
  • GTAIndonesia

    Gone

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2011

#1

Posted 30 March 2012 - 02:04 PM Edited by GTAIndonesia, 30 March 2012 - 02:23 PM.

I got GTA SA V1 off a store i got crashes i can't fix till' now

PROBLEMS
-While playing, game freezes, mouse appears at the middle, must kill the process
-While playing, game exits itself, but still running on the process, must kill
-While playing, game freezes, when i want to minimize SA to open Task Manager,when i minimized it, it's not on the taskbar, must kill the process...

I tried...
-Running in Win98 compability mode (creates another GTA SA User Files)
-deleting gtasa.set

This is my PC Specs
user posted image
My SA directory
user posted image

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • None
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#2

Posted 30 March 2012 - 03:24 PM Edited by lil weasel, 30 March 2012 - 03:26 PM.

Please explain... You have a Version 1 game that you bought at a local store?
Does the DVD have a picture of Tenpenny (cop) on the disc?
I ask because Version one Games have been off the market for over 5 years.

Another point is that this part of the forum is for UN-Modded games.

GTAIndonesia
  • GTAIndonesia

    Gone

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2011

#3

Posted 30 March 2012 - 04:10 PM Edited by GTAIndonesia, 30 March 2012 - 04:12 PM.

Yes, there's a tenpenny
Non modded

One more thing

When i start SA now, it says that it stopped working now

Oh well...

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • None
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#4

Posted 30 March 2012 - 04:26 PM

Start over, Uninstall and reinstall.
Set as Win98 mode with admin privileges.

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#5

Posted 30 March 2012 - 10:08 PM

Try and run DEP.. please follow these steps:

1. click on the "Start" Menu
2. type this on the search bar:
CODE
systempropertiesperformance

3. click on enter
4. A window should pop-up then on the Data Execution Prevention tab (DEP), click on Add..
5. search for gta_sa.exe then click it
6. Click on Apply then "Ok"
7. Tell me if it worked.. smile.gif

GTAIndonesia
  • GTAIndonesia

    Gone

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2011

#6

Posted 05 April 2012 - 12:42 PM Edited by GTAIndonesia, 05 April 2012 - 12:44 PM.

I got SA working again, still having the crash problem though.
can't load any damn savefiles now.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users