Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

How to edit CJ Clothes for your DYOM mission

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
10 replies to this topic
Manfred Von Karma
  • Manfred Von Karma

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jun 2009
  • None

#1

Posted 23 March 2012 - 06:42 PM Edited by Fable11, 31 March 2012 - 11:26 AM.

Hi there

This is my first post here , so i hope that this tutorial will be clear colgate.gif

So , people that are making DYOM missions must have known a common problem , and that is the CJ voice that comes out when using a different model , and some people wishing a clothing function for CJ in DYOM , so here is a little CLEO script that you can put it along your mission to give your hero a unique style :




CODE

thread 'CLOTHES'
:CLOTHES_2
wait 0
if
  Player.Defined($PLAYER_CHAR)
else_jump @CLOTHES_2
Player.SetClothes($PLAYER_CHAR, "WORKTRGREY", "WORKTR", Legs)
Player.SetClothes($PLAYER_CHAR, "AFROTASH", "AFRO", Head)
Player.SetClothes($PLAYER_CHAR, "SNEAKERBINCBLK", "SNEAKER", Shoes)
Player.SetClothes($PLAYER_CHAR, "HAWAIIWHT", "HAWAII", Torso)
Player.SetClothes($PLAYER_CHAR, "NECKSILVER", "NECK2", 13)
Player.Build($PLAYER_CHAR)
0793: save_player_clothes
wait 1E38
 




user posted image





Here is another example , CJ the gentleman:

CODE

thread 'CLOTHES'
:CLOTHES_2
wait 0
if
  Player.Defined($PLAYER_CHAR)
else_jump @CLOTHES_2
Player.SetClothes($PLAYER_CHAR, "suit1trblk2", "suit1tr", Legs)
Player.SetClothes($PLAYER_CHAR, "BALD", "HEAD", Head)
Player.SetClothes($PLAYER_CHAR, "shoedressbrn", "shoe", Shoes)
Player.SetClothes($PLAYER_CHAR, "tuxedo", "suit2", Torso)
Player.Build($PLAYER_CHAR)
0793: save_player_clothes
wait 1E38
 



user posted image



Download link for the two examples :

CLICK HERE

Illusive Prime
  • Illusive Prime

    Cerberus Crew Leader

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Sep 2010

#2

Posted 23 March 2012 - 11:40 PM

So when making the mission and posting it on a site, will that person need this cleo mod or will it be in the mission code file?

Manfred Von Karma
  • Manfred Von Karma

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jun 2009
  • None

#3

Posted 24 March 2012 - 12:00 AM

QUOTE (Agent Robinson @ Friday, Mar 23 2012, 23:40)
So when making the mission and posting it on a site, will that person need this cleo mod or will it be in the mission code file?

You need to put the file along with ur mission , the player has to put the .cs file into his Cleo folder so that he can see ur player's skin , since it is just an add-on , the player can delete the skin when finished playing the mission.

KaRzY6
  • KaRzY6

    ♧ Sick Kunt ♤

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Oct 2011

#4

Posted 24 March 2012 - 11:55 PM

This is nice. Good work man. smile.gif

AnDReJ98
  • AnDReJ98

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Oct 2011
  • Serbia

#5

Posted 25 March 2012 - 03:31 PM

Nice work! icon14.gif Now,could you start making missions please! I love when see new DYOM-er!

Manfred Von Karma
  • Manfred Von Karma

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jun 2009
  • None

#6

Posted 25 March 2012 - 07:06 PM

Thank you guys for you replies , yes i shall begin making some DYOM missions soon , but now i will post another tutorial of how to make some cool moving cutscenes !
P.S : DYOM never gets old

Doublepulse
  • Doublepulse

    I will turn your life upside down!

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2010

#7

Posted 25 March 2012 - 07:44 PM

Nice job Fable11!

Can't wait to see your next tutorial.

What is cool is since we have the script, if we know little about SCM coding or at least are familiar with the clothes IDs and the file names, we can edit that part and put any clothes we want to use.

abishai.kochara
  • abishai.kochara

    Homeboy

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2011

#8

Posted 08 April 2012 - 09:03 AM

Great job!

Dr. John
  • Dr. John

    Women and Wine

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2011
  • India

#9

Posted 08 April 2012 - 09:25 AM

Something I should say. If you only have that script with you, you can play it. If you make a mission of clothes that the maker used, you need those clothes and how will you get them? You need that script. If your mission is of two clothes then this would be impossible because this scripts supports for only one mission. Here we can't use jump_to command as we are not making main.scm or src.scm. Also, the OP has just made two scripts, well those are good but if the designer wants a variety, I am sorry to say but you need Sanny Builder and know some SCM Knowledge but I think Fable11 would like make scripts for you fellows so in other way, good luck.

Nitroxious
  • Nitroxious

    Cyber Wolf

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 30 Mar 2012

#10

Posted 09 April 2012 - 03:30 PM

Commendable job, indeed. I changed the variables a bit and changed the clothings. It works fine some new designs.

Joni2030
  • Joni2030

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jul 2011

#11

Posted 08 May 2012 - 03:57 PM

QUOTE (Dr. John13 @ Sunday, Apr 8 2012, 09:25)
Something I should say. If you only have that script with you, you can play it. If you make a mission of clothes that the maker used, you need those clothes and how will you get them? You need that script. If your mission is of two clothes then this would be impossible because this scripts supports for only one mission. Here we can't use jump_to command as we are not making main.scm or src.scm. Also, the OP has just made two scripts, well those are good but if the designer wants a variety, I am sorry to say but you need Sanny Builder and know some SCM Knowledge but I think Fable11 would like make scripts for you fellows so in other way, good luck.

Two clothes script is possible you just do key_press command




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users