Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Slow Strip

6 replies to this topic
Adrian J.
  • Adrian J.

    Architecture Lover

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2012

#1

Posted 19 March 2012 - 03:35 PM

I've just noticed after almost 8 years that I can't get full speed in a car at Venturas Strip, like the cars have some speed limit there.
Is anyone here have/had the same problem?

MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland

#2

Posted 19 March 2012 - 03:40 PM

??? Are your 100% sure?
You could check this with a speedometer mod.

Adrian J.
  • Adrian J.

    Architecture Lover

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2012

#3

Posted 19 March 2012 - 03:55 PM

I play on PS2 and yes I'm sure cuz the blur isn't in full effect, like I've tested it in Turismo on LV highway no nitros and then I went to the strip and the car wasn't driving as fast as on the other roads, I can make a vid and post it on you tube if there are doubts

DarrinPA
  • DarrinPA

    Orange Grove Member

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2009
  • None

#4

Posted 19 March 2012 - 06:50 PM

Yes, there seems to be "speed limits" in SA. The strip isn't a highway so I doubt you'll be able to hit maximum speed on the strip.

Adrian J.
  • Adrian J.

    Architecture Lover

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2012

#5

Posted 19 March 2012 - 09:05 PM

yeah but there are other low priority roads that I can go faster on than the strip, I guess there's not much we can do about it.
by the way Darrin have you noticed any other "slow roads"?

Da_Lurker
  • Da_Lurker

    Wake up and smell the coffee

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Feb 2009

#6

Posted 26 March 2012 - 08:14 PM

I never noticed the "slow-road" aspect of the strip but once again, it's really hard for me to achieve great speeds in that avenue.

I mean, the other cars are constantly getting in your way there. It's so frustrating that I gave up a long time ago, and decided to go faster in other places (like countryside)

markusizr
  • markusizr

    :D

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Nov 2011

#7

Posted 27 March 2012 - 09:56 PM

in ps2 version doesnt have a speedometer mod in pc version you can download




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users