Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Will it be ever ported to Mac?

5 replies to this topic
GTASkunk
  • GTASkunk

    Don Vercetti

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jan 2009

#1

Posted 15 March 2012 - 11:23 PM

I really want to play, but I'm using a Mac.
Don't give me that "Go get a PC" joke tounge.gif

Red_Queen
  • Red_Queen

    VC-MP, SA-MP & GTAIV-MP Player <3

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 May 2006

#2

Posted 17 March 2012 - 12:33 AM

QUOTE (GTASkunk @ Thursday, Mar 15 2012, 23:23)
I really want to play, but I'm using a Mac.
Don't give me that "Go get a PC" joke tounge.gif

Simple answer: No.

GTASkunk
  • GTASkunk

    Don Vercetti

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jan 2009

#3

Posted 17 March 2012 - 11:30 AM

Got any proof to back-up your answer?

Morphine
  • Morphine

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2011

#4

Posted 20 March 2012 - 08:55 PM

sorry to burst the bubble but i personally know a guy who plays vc-mp on his mac. he's gone through quite a lot of stuff to get it to work on the mac but it's still possible. so yeah, there's your answer.

theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    Spam is better in 3D.

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-States

#5

Posted 27 May 2012 - 08:01 AM

QUOTE (Morphine @ Tuesday, Mar 20 2012, 20:55)
sorry to burst the bubble but i personally know a guy who plays vc-mp on his mac. he's gone through quite a lot of stuff to get it to work on the mac but it's still possible. so yeah, there's your answer.

He was using Crossover Games. It's a program for Macintosh OS and Linux allowing the user to run Windows only applications in a virtual desktop or window. Derp.

Getting Vice City to run in CSG is simple. Just launch the .exe file.

Bad.boy!
  • Bad.boy!

    SA modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2010

#6

Posted 04 August 2012 - 01:30 PM

QUOTE
Simple answer: No.

QUOTE (GTASkunk @ Saturday, Mar 17 2012, 13:30)
Got any proof to back-up your answer?

Short answer: VC uses the WinAPI.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users