Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

How do I edit the in-game menu map?

6 replies to this topic
jjfeu
  • jjfeu

    jjfeu

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2012

#1

Posted 15 March 2012 - 10:03 PM

I installed the GTA: San Andreas V2 game on my pc, and I am not sure where all the tags are. I found some maps online, but they're not much help when I'm actually playing the game. I wonder if there's a way I can make the tags appear on my HUD radar?
Thanks

AB0333
  • AB0333

    ___________

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2009

#2

Posted 16 March 2012 - 05:47 PM

No, I don't know for such thing.

If you ask me, I suggest you to download a pic with tags, then using it go from place to place ingame, spray a tag, put the window down (GTA SA) and cross the tag you've sprayed on pic via Paint. Save often so you can know which ones you have done. I hope you know what I'm trying to say.

Also, I'm not sure this belongs to III Maps...

jjfeu
  • jjfeu

    jjfeu

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2012

#3

Posted 26 March 2012 - 07:23 PM

@AB0333 I have tried that: it ended up freezing my computer and forcing me to log off. Is there a way I could import one of those maps into the map's texture file?

AB0333
  • AB0333

    ___________

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2009

#4

Posted 26 March 2012 - 07:45 PM Edited by AB0333, 27 March 2012 - 07:13 PM.

Wait a sec... maybe it can be done via TXD workshop. Replace the old menu map texture with the one with tags, but it has to be 256x256 512x512 or 1024x1024 etc, but I'm not sure will it match the coordinates.

P.S. Bear in mind, changing the pause-menu map won't change the ingame minimap.

jjfeu
  • jjfeu

    jjfeu

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2012

#5

Posted 02 April 2012 - 04:09 PM

what's the pause menu map's filename?

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

    PingPang

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None

#6

Posted 03 April 2012 - 11:50 AM Edited by Frank.s, 03 April 2012 - 11:52 AM.

QUOTE (AB0333 @ Monday, Mar 26 2012, 19:45)
P.S. Bear in mind, changing the pause-menu map won't change the ingame minimap.

Actually with SA it does, with VC+III it doesn't. icon14.gif

QUOTE
what's the pause menu map's filename?
They are all the "radar--.txd" files in the gta3.img.

Use x-Radar editor and it makes every seperate little bit of radar into one big radar picture, then add the tags, then use x-Radar to change the new big radar into all the little radar00.txd radar01.txd etc. files

jjfeu
  • jjfeu

    jjfeu

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2012

#7

Posted 16 April 2012 - 08:17 PM

does anyone have the time and will power (i don't dozingoff.gif ) to get the bitmaps out of all 143 radar txds if i send them to them? or does anyone have a way to do it instantly? colgate.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users