Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Problems installation San andreas

8 replies to this topic
Chrossi
  • Chrossi

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Feb 2012

#1

Posted 27 February 2012 - 07:52 PM

hej,
i bought a new laptop two days ago and bought some games as well.
i bought gta san andreas and tried to install it. but after 3/4 bar, a error shows up which says:
Feature transfer error

Feature: Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Game Data
Components: models
File: D:\data3.cab
Error: Data error (cyclic redundancy check).

Cd as well as laptop is new and i could install mafia ii but not san andreas so the drive ain't broken.
Cd is clean and has no scratches on it

I've allready seen this topic befor on other forums, but couldnt found a usefull solution of the problem.


ccrogers15
  • ccrogers15

    REQUESTED BAN

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 26 Jul 2010

#2

Posted 27 February 2012 - 08:15 PM

I have had the same issue with a sanandreas disk once.
cyclic redundancy check, is a disk transfer error. The disk is defective. The drive may not be broke, and the disk may be cleaned, but the disk is defective, so rockstar is at fault. Exchange the disk at the store... or buy digital next time.

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006

#3

Posted 27 February 2012 - 08:44 PM

I'm not keen on digital downloads. Always explore alternatives before jumping off the bridge.
Iif you have a friend or another computer try the disc with them.

What is the model of your laptop or:
Operating system (Windows users: be sure to mention if you have XP or Vista, and which Service Pack you have)
Video/Graphics card type + graphics memory
Processor
RAM (random access memory)
If you have installed mods, search or post a topic in this forum
This will help us to identify the problem.

Chrossi
  • Chrossi

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Feb 2012

#4

Posted 27 February 2012 - 09:49 PM Edited by Chrossi, 27 February 2012 - 10:09 PM.

ok then

i got a hp pavilion g6 1180
windows 7 home premium
intel® Core™ i3-2310M CPU @ 2.10 GHz
RAM 4.00 GB
system type: 64-bit operating stystem

so the desplay adapter
Chip type : Intel® HD Graphics Family
adapter string; Inte® HD Graphics 3000
graphics memory 1696mb

i dont know if thats right but i do not really know where to find my desplay adapter datas.

TheNathanNS
  • TheNathanNS

    GTA V: San Andreas.

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Apr 2011

#5

Posted 27 February 2012 - 11:27 PM

By them specs you should be able to play at medium.

IMO the disk sounds faulty.
Go to the store you bought GTA from and aask them for another copy, Providing it's in warranty (usually 30 days after purchasing)
Additionally does this happen on every PC you try to install SA on?

Chrossi
  • Chrossi

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Feb 2012

#6

Posted 28 February 2012 - 08:15 AM

well I just tried to install it on my pc
i also can't try it on another pc at the moment because I'm abroad for further 3 weeks and after that i'm gonna give it a shot. but till that day i'd like to play this game or gta iv but that doesn't work either ( can't see any textures or buildings but I've allready found that topic with no solutions)

TheNathanNS
  • TheNathanNS

    GTA V: San Andreas.

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Apr 2011

#7

Posted 28 February 2012 - 09:17 PM

QUOTE (Chrossi @ Tuesday, Feb 28 2012, 08:15)
well I just tried to install it on my pc
i also can't try it on another pc at the moment because I'm abroad for further 3 weeks and after that i'm gonna give it a shot. but till that day i'd like to play this game or gta iv but that doesn't work either ( can't see any textures or buildings but I've allready found that topic with no solutions)

Ask a friend to get a replacement for you then.
Since by the time you return, your warranty may have expired.


P.S Enjoy your holiday!

Chrossi
  • Chrossi

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Feb 2012

#8

Posted 29 February 2012 - 01:01 PM

I'll go back to the store on friday and exchange the game.
would be the easiest way

TheNathanNS
  • TheNathanNS

    GTA V: San Andreas.

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Apr 2011

#9

Posted 01 March 2012 - 12:28 AM

Good idea.
If yourgetting another copy of GTA SA, please let us know if this copy installs correctly.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users