Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Error, Bug or Glitch Reporting.

136 replies to this topic
dkluin
  • dkluin

    A new guy

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2013

#121

Posted 27 June 2013 - 05:07 AM

QUOTE (ALMOST610 @ Thursday, Jun 27 2013, 04:22)
QUOTE (dkluin @ Wednesday, Jun 26 2013, 16:46)
QUOTE (Swoorup @ Wednesday, Jun 26 2013, 03:28)
This is a bit strange. Since, we did have some cleo code running in the game not long ago.

How do I fix it because it does work on normal VC and not on SOL. Its so annoying me....
EDIT: I only want the swimming script for cleo
EDIT2: It only works with an empty cleo folder and that sucks so theres something wrong with the cleo.asi i think, because it crashes on having 1 single script installed..... HELP!!!

It could be the script you are running that is Crashing SOL, if it runs with no scripts then it would have to be the cause.

It runs indeed with no scripts (no multisave) but 1 script and BOOM crash.

dkluin
  • dkluin

    A new guy

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2013

#122

Posted 01 July 2013 - 01:26 PM Edited by dkluin, 01 July 2013 - 01:32 PM.

I have found a bug that is very unnoticabe:
A floating phone booth on the island the upper right of vice city, and its located on the upper left of that island
Sorry i coulnt post any pictures and can i help with finding those bugs??
(the phone booth is high up in the sky, on skyscraper height)

Swoorup
  • Swoorup

    innovator

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2008

#123

Posted 02 July 2013 - 03:12 PM

Have you tried running the script in Vice city without any modifications? Could you post the source code here, maybe I could help you with it

dkluin
  • dkluin

    A new guy

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2013

#124

Posted 03 July 2013 - 05:11 AM

QUOTE (Swoorup @ Tuesday, Jul 2 2013, 15:12)
Have you tried running the script in Vice city without any modifications? Could you post the source code here, maybe I could help you with it

Yes, that worked fine.

Rastanoob
  • Rastanoob

    Owner of Rastanoob-Mods

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2010

#125

Posted 21 July 2013 - 02:43 PM Edited by rastanoob, 21 July 2013 - 03:25 PM.

user posted image

I already get this error when i start SOL (Using SJLauncher)

I already tried to uninstall the game 2 times, and redownload SOL 2 times...
However, using gta-vc.exe works fine, but it doesnt show all the islands except Vice City on the radar and all the tunnels are full of water...

dkluin
  • dkluin

    A new guy

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2013

#126

Posted 22 July 2013 - 01:28 PM Edited by dkluin, 22 July 2013 - 01:32 PM.

QUOTE (rastanoob @ Sunday, Jul 21 2013, 14:43)
user posted image

I already get this error when i start SOL (Using SJLauncher)

I already tried to uninstall the game 2 times, and redownload SOL 2 times...
However, using gta-vc.exe works fine, but it doesnt show all the islands except Vice City on the radar and all the tunnels are full of water...

You obvious arent using ClientLoader and Solcore. Try to download and install those.
(download link here)
EDIT: This fixes only the radar and tunnels arent flooded anymore and try to run via ClientLoader.exe.
And if you get on the 1st page, far as I know those links are broken so check the last page. Installation is mentioned aswell.
NOTE: It may solves your error but im not sure, and if this didnt work, please ask other members because im not a modder.

Rastanoob
  • Rastanoob

    Owner of Rastanoob-Mods

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2010

#127

Posted 23 July 2013 - 08:35 PM Edited by rastanoob, 23 July 2013 - 08:42 PM.

QUOTE (dkluin @ Monday, Jul 22 2013, 13:28)
QUOTE (rastanoob @ Sunday, Jul 21 2013, 14:43)
user posted image

I already get this error when i start SOL (Using SJLauncher)

I already tried to uninstall the game 2 times, and redownload SOL 2 times...
However, using gta-vc.exe works fine, but it doesnt show all the islands except Vice City on the radar and all the tunnels are full of water...

You obvious arent using ClientLoader and Solcore. Try to download and install those.
(download link here)
EDIT: This fixes only the radar and tunnels arent flooded anymore and try to run via ClientLoader.exe.
And if you get on the 1st page, far as I know those links are broken so check the last page. Installation is mentioned aswell.
NOTE: It may solves your error but im not sure, and if this didnt work, please ask other members because im not a modder.

I still get the same error.
This is so strange, i never got this error on my older pc

dkluin
  • dkluin

    A new guy

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2013

#128

Posted 24 July 2013 - 04:14 PM

QUOTE (rastanoob @ Tuesday, Jul 23 2013, 20:35)
QUOTE (dkluin @ Monday, Jul 22 2013, 13:28)
QUOTE (rastanoob @ Sunday, Jul 21 2013, 14:43)
user posted image

I already get this error when i start SOL (Using SJLauncher)

I already tried to uninstall the game 2 times, and redownload SOL 2 times...
However, using gta-vc.exe works fine, but it doesnt show all the islands except Vice City on the radar and all the tunnels are full of water...

You obvious arent using ClientLoader and Solcore. Try to download and install those.
(download link here)
EDIT: This fixes only the radar and tunnels arent flooded anymore and try to run via ClientLoader.exe.
And if you get on the 1st page, far as I know those links are broken so check the last page. Installation is mentioned aswell.
NOTE: It may solves your error but im not sure, and if this didnt work, please ask other members because im not a modder.

I still get the same error.
This is so strange, i never got this error on my older pc

Then I cant help you like i said before. Ask X-Seti or something in email or something idk.... i dont get errors btw and also: it only fixes flooded tunnels and radar only showing VC.

Prince Gumball
  • Prince Gumball

    Member Title? Ain't nobody got time for that!

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2012
  • None

#129

Posted 01 November 2013 - 12:56 PM

exDpIar.png

 

Anyone know about this?


adrian_2012
  • adrian_2012

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Aug 2012

#130

Posted 05 December 2013 - 02:19 AM Edited by ALMOST610, 07 December 2013 - 01:09 AM. Link Removed.

Maybe someone hate me for this.

 

69.9 StrongAsBull? 1.0GB File?

 

Who knows, tomorrow i will research this "leak" found by my self

 

69.9 StrongAsBull been Backuped in my PC, Who knows what is in "textlist-sol.7z" of 1.0GB

 

Credits to ALMOST610 for not updating his link of paths, makin me found it myself in the directory /gtatools founding unrealeased versions

 

http://gtaforums.com...d-tech-updates/


mnmn1234
  • mnmn1234

    Hugging Niko Belic

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Aug 2013
  • United-States

#131

Posted 05 December 2013 - 02:45 AM

wait, what?


adrian_2012
  • adrian_2012

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Aug 2012

#132

Posted 05 December 2013 - 07:55 PM

Files from hoster seem to be deleted

 

Fortunatly, i have 69.9 (StrongAsBull) beta. I have the beta of the beta in my PC, now i just have to upload 69.9

 

Theres still one thing, WHATS IN THAT 1.0GB ZIP?!


adrian_2012
  • adrian_2012

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Aug 2012

#133

Posted 05 December 2013 - 08:04 PM

Paths have been found.

 

Something is wrong and i cant load the game.


Prince Gumball
  • Prince Gumball

    Member Title? Ain't nobody got time for that!

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2012
  • None

#134

Posted 06 December 2013 - 08:37 AM

The 69.9 file is actually an unfinished version, it was discussed before http://gtaforums.com...entry1062639546

 

The paths are actually also been discussed too in the thread from the link above

 

Don't know about that 1 GB file though.


ALMOST610
  • ALMOST610

    wadiyatalkinabeet

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2009
  • Australia

#135

Posted 07 December 2013 - 01:09 AM Edited by ALMOST610, 07 December 2013 - 01:19 AM.

X-Seti does not post those links on this webpage as that is his personal server and if everyone downloads from there, then his bandwidth will get exceeded and it will either get slowed down or he will get a nice expensive bill in the mail.

 

--

Re: http://gtaforums.com...d-tech-updates/

You will also notice that I was not the last person to edit my post there, Swoorup was, X-Seti is also the one responsible for posting and updating links as he always has the latest version of the mod.

 

--

The mod is usually a big file like about 1 Gig but generally when X-Seti uploads it the files get compressed by 7z and then WinRar Which shrinks it down significantly, chances are that this file could have the audio contained in it or it was not compressed to the highest level like with previous uploads.

 

--

The Paths might not be working because you do not have the correct hacks/tools required to launch the game as they have been constantly changing along with the rest of the mod and generally the files kept on that server are just Backups as a just in case and might not contain all the required running files.


bazoka
  • bazoka

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Apr 2011

#136

Posted 15 December 2013 - 08:05 PM Edited by bazoka, 15 December 2013 - 08:30 PM.

https://mega.co.nz/#fm/TV5UWQ6Y I made a collection of strange things i saw in the game. I dont know if its all bugs but still :).

 

BTW i dont know if its made but can you add a swimming mod? :D


ALMOST610
  • ALMOST610

    wadiyatalkinabeet

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2009
  • Australia

#137

Posted 17 December 2013 - 06:14 AM Edited by ALMOST610, 17 December 2013 - 06:16 AM.

https://mega.co.nz/#fm/TV5UWQ6Y I made a collection of strange things i saw in the game. I dont know if its all bugs but still :).

 

BTW i dont know if its made but can you add a swimming mod? :D

When the mod was still associated with Vice Online or whatever it was called, they had coded a Swimming System in the game that was almost the same if not identical to San Andreas swimming, but once the groups split up they told us (most likely out of spite) that we were no longer entitled to use or have anything they worked on for SOL (It wasn't nice to progress so far then take it all away from us before we could get a release out for everyone) but hopefully some of the new people who have been helping with our coding might crack it, or the Online team might be nice enough to eventually give us back some of the coding and hacks.

 

Edit:

Also we will not look at those file unless you put them on another hosting place, that site wants me to make an account to download the files and I do not plan on doing so, thanks anyway.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users