Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Open Topic chat - IRC #gta-sol.

1,000 replies to this topic
X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    Retro Modder

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#181

Posted 28 October 2009 - 09:09 AM Edited by X-Seti, 28 October 2009 - 09:23 AM.

QUOTE (Flat Face @ Oct 28 2009, 07:48)
Hmm there's a big at the LV airport, i crash anytime i go near it confused.gif and I'm also crashing after about.. 15 mins of playing, it might be a memory leak but i'm not sure

also next to sunshine auto's where you've got the big factory like thing, you've accidentally moved the land about a foot towards the airport.

What scm are you using. ?

That building, I need more info about it.

user posted image

Was it like that with the first update.

Mine thats stable for or your mates?

X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    Retro Modder

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#182

Posted 28 October 2009 - 12:13 PM Edited by X-Seti, 28 October 2009 - 06:45 PM.

This is a quick update for GTASOLbeta 59.1.

Just download this update and run it in your GTA MOD folder, Some machines you may need you to choose the file path.

http://www.ukscifi.n...1.9c_Update.exe

If your having problems installing the mod, sometimes not all the files get overwriten by the installer.

You can try and unpack all the files into an empty folder first, then copy your AUDIO and Anims folder into the same emtpy folder and run it from there.

Remember to rename the folder to GTASOL51.9 or whatever works for you.

smile.gif

Jur1zz
  • Jur1zz

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2009

#183

Posted 28 October 2009 - 01:52 PM

Other bugs

Garages

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image

Can't go out

user posted image

X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    Retro Modder

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#184

Posted 28 October 2009 - 06:16 PM

Other bugs

Garages

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image

all the above is fixed

user posted image

There was a reason why I blocked this, without the doors, this showed a problem that only could be fixed via scm.

As a temp fix I could delete the col to the door

X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    Retro Modder

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#185

Posted 28 October 2009 - 06:43 PM

Try the update, your see something positive done for the above.

Jur1zz
  • Jur1zz

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2009

#186

Posted 28 October 2009 - 07:53 PM

Other little bugs

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image


And why this garage is closed?
user posted image

X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    Retro Modder

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#187

Posted 28 October 2009 - 08:30 PM Edited by X-Seti, 28 October 2009 - 09:23 PM.

QUOTE (Jur1zz @ Oct 28 2009, 20:53)
Other little bugs

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image


And why this garage is closed?
user posted image

Nothing I can do about the mansion without an SCM coder, however for the rest there is, nice find.

Edit; I am not sure about the Door, again its the SCM code that triggers IT.

Seventh image is puzzling

Edit, this one looks ok too me?
user posted image
Posted Image

Mansion is fixed, so is the building site.

Quadropheniac90
  • Quadropheniac90

    Confused Clown

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2005

#188

Posted 28 October 2009 - 09:13 PM

Good to see this going strong after such a long time. Good luck in finishing it too man. smile.gif

X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    Retro Modder

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#189

Posted 28 October 2009 - 09:24 PM

Thankyou mate, alot has gone into this, but I feel where my skills are lacking in some areas like SCM, there will be some stuff that may not be done.

X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    Retro Modder

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#190

Posted 28 October 2009 - 09:41 PM Edited by X-Seti, 28 October 2009 - 10:44 PM.

DLC Updates for GTASOLbeta 51.9 (Oct 29, 2009)

Just download this update and run it in your GTA MOD folder, Some machines you may need you to choose the file path.

This cumulative update replaces update A, B & C.

Just install this over your MOD folder.

Thankyou to those who have been bug hunting - Flat Face, Jur1zz and menny.

This update includes;
1. Mansion is fixed, LOD have been put right
2. Littleh, areas fixed.
3. Building site northn fixed.
4. Garage doors removed.
5. Some water areas fixed.
6. More vehicles added (but hidden for now)

GTASOL51.9d_Update.exe

junox
  • junox

    watch out for gimps

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jan 2003

#191

Posted 28 October 2009 - 11:13 PM

hey X-Seti
it would be nice if you could post section's you would like help with modelling i am very busy but would like to help if you need connecting different map sections maybe re-modeling dozingoff.gif

i have always modded vice city so im good at getting object ingame on this platform

X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    Retro Modder

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#192

Posted 28 October 2009 - 11:25 PM

QUOTE (junox @ Oct 29 2009, 00:13)
hey X-Seti
it would be nice if you could post section's you would like help with modelling i am very busy but would like to help if you need connecting different map sections maybe re-modeling dozingoff.gif

i have always modded vice city so im good at getting object ingame on this platform

Thankyou for the offer and I will take it..

What I am slowly doing is adding to Mainland Liberty (there are some emtpy plots for everyone to add too), I also I like those VC bridges redone as they was an idea at first, but I never got around to remodeling them just yet.


jules_winnfield
  • jules_winnfield

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Sep 2005

#193

Posted 29 October 2009 - 07:03 AM

I haven't seen this posted in here yet, so, how did anyone miss the missing building in Vice?

http://img5.imagesha.../missing1w.jpg/

http://img11.imagesh...i/missing2.jpg/

X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    Retro Modder

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#194

Posted 29 October 2009 - 08:20 AM

Arhhhh its lost.

Ok, for the Bruce's bonus can anything guess the file name of that building.

Post the whole IPL line from the original VC. smile.gif

Kowaah
  • Kowaah

    Pseudo-Rendered

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 29 Apr 2008

#195

Posted 29 October 2009 - 08:52 AM

Filename is wash_hosp03

IPL was too damn long, so i posted dl link.

http://www.sendspace.com/file/06xhzf

X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    Retro Modder

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#196

Posted 29 October 2009 - 08:58 AM

QUOTE (Kowaah @ Oct 29 2009, 09:52)
Filename is wash_hosp03

IPL was too damn long, so i posted dl link.

http://www.sendspace.com/file/06xhzf

wash_hosp03, oh thank you thats all i needed.


Flat Face
  • Flat Face

    TeamRising will rise and make the inferior our slaves.

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 21 May 2008

#197

Posted 29 October 2009 - 09:12 AM

try standing around, i found a few problems like that but they load after a while, the IPL's need some fiddling with.

menny
  • menny

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2007

#198

Posted 29 October 2009 - 04:24 PM

QUOTE
6. More vehicles added (but hidden for now)



Yes...But where? xD xD xD

Jur1zz
  • Jur1zz

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2009

#199

Posted 29 October 2009 - 06:05 PM

Other bugs found

8Ball
user posted image

Transparent ground
user posted image

Look at money
user posted image

X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    Retro Modder

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#200

Posted 29 October 2009 - 09:23 PM

Found and fixed, thankyou

I wont release the update till more is found this time around. smile.gif

X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    Retro Modder

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#201

Posted 29 October 2009 - 10:05 PM

QUOTE (jules_winnfield @ Oct 29 2009, 08:03)
I haven't seen this posted in here yet, so, how did anyone miss the missing building in Vice?

http://img5.imagesha.../missing1w.jpg/

http://img11.imagesh...i/missing2.jpg/

What are the specs for your computer ?

You need a good system to beable to play the mod, Dual 2.4Ghz or better CPU
Decent GFX card is a must.

Faster the comp, faster the map wink.gif

uNi
  • uNi

    Cyclop 9

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 14 May 2004
  • None

#202

Posted 29 October 2009 - 10:12 PM

Any news one editing the .exe for a SA version?

jules_winnfield
  • jules_winnfield

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Sep 2005

#203

Posted 29 October 2009 - 10:41 PM

QUOTE (X-Seti @ Oct 29 2009, 22:05)
QUOTE (jules_winnfield @ Oct 29 2009, 08:03)
I haven't seen this posted in here yet, so, how did anyone miss the missing building in Vice?

http://img5.imagesha.../missing1w.jpg/

http://img11.imagesh...i/missing2.jpg/

What are the specs for your computer ?

You need a good system to beable to play the mod, Dual 2.4Ghz or better CPU
Decent GFX card is a must.

Faster the comp, faster the map wink.gif

I really don't need to worry about specs...

CPU: Core i7 920 @ 2.67 Ghz (Of course this self overclocks)
GPU: GTX 260 896 VRAM
System Memory: 9 Gigs DDR3

And a total of 1 TB of HDD space, but that isn't really important.

Trust me, loading this map isn't anything compared to what this system can handle right now...

Daan17
  • Daan17

    84's Vice City

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 May 2005

#204

Posted 29 October 2009 - 10:51 PM

This is the greatest mod ever. That's clear. I always liked it, now for about 2 years. I like it better than Gostown or SRT3.
Unfortunately You're underestimated for all Your hard work, here by gtaf community f.e. You haven't got any gtaf medals (I'm not talking about some stupid awards = medals (who cares about it?) but about respect)
You have done what some people can only dream of. It's better and better.

Have some cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif

Jur1zz
  • Jur1zz

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2009

#205

Posted 30 October 2009 - 12:59 PM Edited by Jur1zz, 30 October 2009 - 05:53 PM.

QUOTE (jules_winnfield @ Oct 30 2009, 00:41)
QUOTE (X-Seti @ Oct 29 2009, 22:05)
QUOTE (jules_winnfield @ Oct 29 2009, 08:03)
I haven't seen this posted in here yet, so, how did anyone miss the missing building in Vice?

http://img5.imagesha.../missing1w.jpg/

http://img11.imagesh...i/missing2.jpg/

What are the specs for your computer ?

You need a good system to beable to play the mod, Dual 2.4Ghz or better CPU
Decent GFX card is a must.

Faster the comp, faster the map wink.gif

I really don't need to worry about specs...

CPU: Core i7 920 @ 2.67 Ghz (Of course this self overclocks)
GPU: GTX 260 896 VRAM
System Memory: 9 Gigs DDR3

And a total of 1 TB of HDD space, but that isn't really important.

Trust me, loading this map isn't anything compared to what this system can handle right now...

Confirmed, missing building

user posted image user posted image



Other bug. (swimming??)




What's wrong with this building (from 1:10)



?

The FireStarteR
  • The FireStarteR

    Keep dreaming, T'Soni.

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Aug 2009

#206

Posted 30 October 2009 - 02:24 PM

swimming is an old bug... it's just some incorrect code in main.scm smile.gif

X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    Retro Modder

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#207

Posted 30 October 2009 - 06:38 PM

Looks like I have some work on this tomorrow, and thank you !

smile.gif

X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    Retro Modder

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#208

Posted 30 October 2009 - 08:28 PM

QUOTE (The FireStarteR @ Oct 30 2009, 15:24)
swimming is an old bug... it's just some incorrect code in main.scm smile.gif

I need an SCM coder, more so now then ever.

I need to totally revamp the scm code, and that swimming bug will be gone too.

Jur1zz
  • Jur1zz

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2009

#209

Posted 30 October 2009 - 09:58 PM

Find more bugs
I put images in zip archive
http://ul.to/gss5yf/SOLbugs.zip

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia

#210

Posted 31 October 2009 - 11:09 PM Edited by GTARandom, 31 October 2009 - 11:14 PM.

user posted image
Bug with water , water passing trough tunnel , as in its too high so i cant drive trough tunnel




3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users