Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Patch Error

5 replies to this topic
BLYFACTOR
  • BLYFACTOR

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2012

#1

Posted 08 February 2012 - 05:55 AM

Ok So I decided to install my GTA Sa Copy From CD and is successfull
Then attempted to install the Latest Patch.

Ive Got good System specs (to clarify it plays BF3)

so its not that

but I get this:

Old File not found. however, a file of the same name was found. No update done since file contents do not match

What shall i do about this.

Running Win-7 x64

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#2

Posted 08 February 2012 - 06:03 AM Edited by lil weasel, 08 February 2012 - 06:05 AM.

QUOTE
Ok So I decided to install my GTA Sa Copy From CD and is successfull
Then attempted to install the Latest Patch.


The game is on a DVD.
Which Version did you purchase (V1, or V2)? The Version 2 says Second Edition on the box and the Disc, as well as the lower right corner of the menu screen. The First Edtion doesn't say anything.
There is only one patch it is for the V1 game.

BLYFACTOR
  • BLYFACTOR

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2012

#3

Posted 08 February 2012 - 06:08 AM

Ok on the disc it says "second editon"

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#4

Posted 08 February 2012 - 06:18 AM

Ok then.
There is no Patch that applies to the V2 (Second Edtion) Game.
Rockstar has issued only one Patch 1.01 that applies to the Version 1 (First Edition) Game.
All 'patch's have already been made to the Second Edition Game before its release. So there is nothing you need to do. Just install the game and play.

BLYFACTOR
  • BLYFACTOR

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2012

#5

Posted 08 February 2012 - 06:30 AM Edited by BLYFACTOR, 08 February 2012 - 06:36 AM.

Ok thanks, but then How to fix the windows 7 Crashing... can't see the Main Menu


EDIT!!! it works wink.gif

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#6

Posted 08 February 2012 - 06:36 AM

GTA:SA is a unique game. That other games run doesn't mean SA will.

Video/Graphics card type?
What and how much is the graphics memory? (Dedicated or shared?)
CPU Processor?
RAM (random access memory)?

You have installed with the Original DVD.
You are playing with the Original DVD in the Drive.
You haven't attempted to mod the game before ensuring it played without them?
You are Not trying to use a NO-CD crack to play the game?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users