Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

How to adjust ride height of a vehicle

6 replies to this topic
Ray_Santos
  • Ray_Santos

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jun 2011

#1

Posted 07 February 2012 - 07:15 PM

I need some help on how to lower the suspension of a specific vehicle for San Andreas. I know i have to change the "suspension upper limit" and "suspension lower limit" in the handling.cfg but I've no idea where to start...

For example, here are is the handling lines for the Flash:
CODE
FLASH        1400.0    2998.3   2.2    0.0 0.2 -0.1  75  0.75 0.9  0.5   5 200.0 24.0 10.0 F P  8.0   0.55 0 30.0   1.4  0.15  0.0   0.28 -0.10 0.5  0.3  0.25 0.60 35000  2804  4000001  1  1 1


What part do i have to change to lower the ride height of this vehicle?

Thanks Ray smile.gif

Ray_Santos
  • Ray_Santos

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jun 2011

#2

Posted 10 February 2012 - 06:59 PM

buMPPPPPP!!!!!

Anyone help?

Edward_FFS
  • Edward_FFS

    If life gives you lemons... Add salt and Tequila!

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2010

#3

Posted 12 February 2012 - 12:11 PM Edited by Edward_FFS, 13 February 2012 - 01:56 AM.

QUOTE (Ray_Santos @ Tuesday, Feb 7 2012, 19:15)
I need some help on how to lower the suspension of a specific vehicle for San Andreas. I know i have to change the "suspension upper limit" and "suspension lower limit" in the handling.cfg but I've no idea where to start...

For example, here are is the handling lines for the Flash:
CODE
FLASH        1400.0    2998.3   2.2    0.0 0.2 -0.1  75  0.75 0.9  0.5   5 200.0 24.0 10.0 F P  8.0   0.55 0 30.0   1.4  0.15  0.0   0.28 -0.10 0.5  0.3  0.25 0.60 35000  2804  4000001  1  1 1


What part do i have to change to lower the ride height of this vehicle?

Thanks Ray smile.gif

You know that there's a pinned topic for this, don't you?

To change a ride's height you only need to change the Suspension Lower Limit. The upper limit is related, but has other purposes.

Ray_Santos
  • Ray_Santos

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jun 2011

#4

Posted 12 February 2012 - 11:05 PM

QUOTE (Edward_FFS @ Sunday, Feb 12 2012, 12:11)

You know that there's a pinned topic for this, don't you?

To change a ride's height you only need to change the Suspension Lower Limit. The upper limit is realted, but has other purposes.

Yes, i know i have to change the suspension lower limit, but my question is how do i do this? Like i said in my first post, I'm not sure what part of it i have to change in the handling.cfg...

Also if there is a pinned topic about this then i would greatly appreciate it if you could give me a link, because i cant find nothing on these forums about how to adjust the ride height of a vehicle.

methodunderg
  • methodunderg

    Gramps

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • None

#5

Posted 13 February 2012 - 01:13 AM

Lol; there is reason that topics get 'Pinned'; its so that they stay @ the top, and are easiest to find.

Look in the same section you started this thread, and have a look @ the top tounge2.gif

Edward_FFS
  • Edward_FFS

    If life gives you lemons... Add salt and Tequila!

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2010

#6

Posted 13 February 2012 - 01:57 AM

QUOTE (Ray_Santos @ Sunday, Feb 12 2012, 23:05)
QUOTE (Edward_FFS @ Sunday, Feb 12 2012, 12:11)

You know that there's a pinned topic for this, don't you?

To change a ride's height you only need to change the Suspension Lower Limit. The upper limit is realted, but has other purposes.

Yes, i know i have to change the suspension lower limit, but my question is how do i do this? Like i said in my first post, I'm not sure what part of it i have to change in the handling.cfg...

Also if there is a pinned topic about this then i would greatly appreciate it if you could give me a link, because i cant find nothing on these forums about how to adjust the ride height of a vehicle.

Take a CLOSE look at my signature... monocle.gif

Ray_Santos
  • Ray_Santos

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jun 2011

#7

Posted 13 February 2012 - 02:08 PM

QUOTE (methodunderg @ Monday, Feb 13 2012, 01:13)
Lol; there is reason that topics get 'Pinned'; its so that they stay @ the top, and are easiest to find.

Look in the same section you started this thread, and have a look @ the top tounge2.gif

*FACEPALM*

No offence bro, but your comment doesn't help me or answer my question.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users