Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

My PC should but doesnt Run GTA IV

12 replies to this topic
tommzy2
  • tommzy2

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2009

#1

Posted 23 January 2012 - 04:13 AM

Hey guys,

im not smart with computers, but here is parts of my dx diag

dx diag

MAIN:
Time of this report: 1/23/2012, 15:08:10
Machine name: TOMMY-PC
Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1 (7601.win7sp1_gdr.110622-1506)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: TOSHIBA
System Model: Qosmio F60
BIOS: 0BIOS Version:0.02
Processor: IntelŪ Core™ i7 CPU Q 740 @ 1.73GHz (8 CPUs), ~1.7GHz
Memory: 6144MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 6072MB RAM
Page File: 2154MB used, 9988MB available
Windows Dir: C:\windows
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
User DPI Setting: Using System DPI
System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
DxDiag Version: 6.01.7601.17514 32bit Unicode

DISPLAY:

Card name: NVIDIA GeForce GT 330M
Manufacturer: NVIDIA
Chip type: GeForce GT 330M
DAC type: Integrated RAMDAC
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_0A2B&SUBSYS_00011179&REV_A2
Display Memory: 3766 MB
Dedicated Memory: 986 MB
Shared Memory: 2780 MB
Current Mode: 1366 x 768 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Monitor Name: Generic PnP Monitor
Monitor Model: Internal LCD
Monitor Id: TOS5091
Native Mode: 1366 x 768(p) (60.006Hz)
Output Type: Internal
Driver Name: nvd3dumx.dll,nvwgf2umx.dll,nvwgf2umx.dll,nvd3dum,nvwgf2um,nvwgf2um
Driver File Version: 8.17.0012.6064 (English)
Driver Version: 8.17.12.6064



When im ingame, i get lag, i have my laptop set to high performance, no other programs running, set the graphics to the lowest they can possibly be and i still lag. I would think a pc like this would play it on medium to high graphics with no problem.

Can any1 help me?

yojc
  • yojc

    2A03

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008
  • Poland
  • Best Poster [Tech] 2014
    Most Knowledgeable [Tech] 2013
    Helpfulness Award

#2

Posted 23 January 2012 - 07:44 AM

I don't think that GT330M is capable of running this game even on medium.

tommzy2
  • tommzy2

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2009

#3

Posted 23 January 2012 - 09:47 AM

that sucks balls. i bought this pc for gaming and it cant run crap. -.-

unc13bud
  • unc13bud

    I stay mad @ Rockstar

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2010
  • None

#4

Posted 23 January 2012 - 11:51 AM

you have to turn your settings down, by settings , i mean change the graphic settings to something like this

Texture Quality: Low
Shadow Quality: Off
Reflection Resolution: Off
Water Quality: Low
Texture Filter Quality: Tri-Linear
Night Shadows: Off
View Distance: 6
Detail Distance: 5

then if the game runs better, slowly add more eye candy

luceberg
  • luceberg

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2008

#5

Posted 23 January 2012 - 12:41 PM

Seems it just about plays on GT330m.




tommzy2
  • tommzy2

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2009

#6

Posted 23 January 2012 - 03:11 PM

yeah he's lucky. idk why it doesnt run properly for me, even on lowest setting, it lags

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#7

Posted 23 January 2012 - 03:27 PM

Youtube performance videos is not something I'd usually trust.

luceberg
  • luceberg

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2008

#8

Posted 24 January 2012 - 02:20 AM

Just wondering if this is an optimus dual graphics laptop and is using the intel graphics to play.

Try installing the latest nvidia drivers.

gimcrackgorilla
  • gimcrackgorilla

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jan 2012

#9

Posted 24 January 2012 - 04:49 AM

hey guys i am having
amd phenom ii x6 1090t 3.2Ghz
8Gb DDR3 1333Mhz ram
nvidia gts 250 1GB graphic card

i installed gta 4 but it lags, i even tried running it on medium graphics but still it lags a bit.
can anyone tell me why is this happening..

PLEASE I WANT TO PLAY THIS GAME WITHOUT LAGING

unc13bud
  • unc13bud

    I stay mad @ Rockstar

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2010
  • None

#10

Posted 28 January 2012 - 04:42 AM

adjust your graphic settings. mimic the XBOX 360 settings and raise them higher as you tweak the game's performance.

canrulez655
  • canrulez655

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 3 weeks ago
  • Australia

#11

Posted 3 weeks ago Edited by canrulez655, 3 weeks ago.

hi guys i have a toshiba qosmio f60 these are my specs

 
Processor Intel® Core™ i7 CPU       M 620  @ 2.67GHz, 2667 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s)
Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 4.00 GB
NVIDIA® GeForce® GT 330M 
is this enough to play gta iv

and im running windows 10


StormBreaker
  • StormBreaker

    Rockstar Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2016
  • India

#12

Posted 3 weeks ago

hi guys i have a toshiba qosmio f60 these are my specs
 

Processor Intel® Core™ i7 CPU       M 620  @ 2.67GHz, 2667 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s)

Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 4.00 GB
NVIDIA® GeForce® GT 330M 
is this enough to play gta iv
and im running windows 10

Will work fine, just use patch 7. Patch 8 can cause problems in win10
  • canrulez655 likes this

canrulez655
  • canrulez655

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 3 weeks ago
  • Australia

#13

Posted 2 weeks ago Edited by canrulez655, 2 weeks ago.

if i used this graphics mod with lcpdfr will it lag and it also says this is for low end computers (graphics mod) https://www.gtagamin...-v2-f30645.html and also how much fps without the mods





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users