Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA 4 texturebug please heeeeeelp !

50 replies to this topic
MrGTAmodsgerman
  • MrGTAmodsgerman

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jan 2012

#1

Posted 20 January 2012 - 04:35 PM

So see my GTA 4 picture to what i mean!:
http://imageshack.us...fikproblem.jpg/
the shadow is so big and the windows from the cras are withe (sorry for my bad englisch :-( )
------------------
My System Information
------------------

Language: German (Regional Setting: German)
System Manufacturer: Hewlett-Packard
System Model: HP d530 CMT(DC577AV)
BIOS: 786B2 v1.11
Processor: Intel® Pentium® 4 CPU 2.80GHz
Memory: 1536MB RAM
Page File: 913MB used, 2521MB available
Windows Dir: C:\WINXP
DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
DxDiag Version: 5.03.2600.5512 32bit Unicode
Nividea Driver is :258.58-desktop-winxp-32bit-international-whql
------------
0101 - Betriebssystem (OS) : Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 3 (2600.xpsp_sp3_qfe.111025-1623)
BIOS : 786B2 v1.11
Prozessor : Intel® Pentium® 4 CPU 2.80GHz
Speicher : 1536MB RAM
Page File : 973MB used, 2461MB available
Windows-Verzeichnis : C:\WINXP
DirectX Version : DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
DX Setup Parameter : Not found
GTA 4 Patch :0.1.0.7.0 (the newest patch)
Name: NVIDIA GeForce 6200

MPEG Layer-3,0x00200000

Audio Capture Sources:
SoundMAX Digital Audio

Midi Renderers:
Default MidiOut Device
Microsoft GS Wavetable SW Synth
SoundMAX Wavetable Synth
WDM Streaming-Capturegeräte:
SoundMAX Digital Audio

WDM Streaming-Wiedergabegeräte:
SoundMAX Digital Audio

WDM Streaming-Mixer:
Microsoft Kernel

BDA CP/CA Filters:
Decrypt/Tag
Encrypt/Tag
XDS Codec

Audio Renderers:
SoundMAX Digital Audio
Default DirectSound Device
Default WaveOut Device
DirectSound: SoundMAX Digital Audio

WDM Streaming-Systemgeräte:
SoundMAX Digital Audio,0x00200000,8,2,,5.03.2600.5512
pleaseeeee heelp meeee i need help!! barf8bd.gif whatsthat.gif nervous.gif cry.gif sad.gif cryani.gif please
deficult problem suicidal.gif

thanks



radioman
  • radioman

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2006

#2

Posted 20 January 2012 - 04:47 PM

For starters, your system is just too weak to run IV, as the Pentium IV is NOT supported by the game as it is a Single-core processor and IV Requires at least a Dual Core @1.8GHZ for Intel/2.4GHZ for AMD. Next, the Nvidia 6200 is NOT supported either, as the minimum card for Nvidia is the 7900. Also, you do not have enough RAM either, as IV requires at least 2GB for XP/2.5GB for Vista and 7...All the information taken from the box the game comes in...So, if you had read the Pinned "Can I Run it..." thread and the box the game came in, you would have known your system did not meet minimum for the game...

So, you need a new Processor, Video card, and more Ram to get the game to run properly and since your processor is so old, you may need a new mother board and PSU as well...

unc13bud
  • unc13bud

    Weekend Answerer

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2010
  • None

#3

Posted 21 January 2012 - 03:10 PM

wow! i am agreeing with dude here, can't believe that. original poster, if that is a socket 478, yeah. you are going to have to upgrade. make sure to revoke your install (to use on another computer in the future) if you do. you could try to find a 1950pro/2600xt agp, something that can run shader model 3 at a decent rate... but i can make no guarantees

MrGTAmodsgerman
  • MrGTAmodsgerman

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jan 2012

#4

Posted 26 January 2012 - 06:51 PM

thats is my pc in picture biggrin.gif (goglesurch for my model not my photo)
http://www.usedcomp....os/D530CMTa.jpg

im working for this problem whatsthat.gif

lowridincrew
  • lowridincrew

    The WerkHeads Vice President

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2005
  • United-States

#5

Posted 27 January 2012 - 06:44 AM

Damn, its time for a lil upgrade...I used to have one of those in 2007. I built it up since then. The only thing thats stock is my HDD lol.

unc13bud
  • unc13bud

    Weekend Answerer

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2010
  • None

#6

Posted 28 January 2012 - 04:35 AM

http://h18000.www1.h.../11632_div.html
so its Intel 865G
yeah, socket 478
according to chart, there is an AGP slot available. good luck.

MrGTAmodsgerman
  • MrGTAmodsgerman

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jan 2012

#7

Posted 30 January 2012 - 04:16 PM

i have found a googd pc for a good price !!!in need a fast answer to run gta 4 on this pc!!!!
see the pc :
http://www.aldi-nord..._5_878_298.html
sorry is german and i can buy the pc from 02.02



answer !!!
he coast 400 euro biggrin.gif

Exxon
  • Exxon

    The Obvious Child

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Oct 2010

#8

Posted 30 January 2012 - 04:33 PM

It's a fine PC for the price, but not to run IV.
The processor isn't all thát fast, and the graphics card is pretty useless turn.gif

yojo2
  • yojo2

    ~y

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008
  • Poland
  • Most Knowledgeable [Technology] 2013
    Helpfulness Award

#9

Posted 30 January 2012 - 05:18 PM

Actually, CPU is decent (performs similarly to Phenom II CPUs), and HD6550D is as of now the fastest IGP on the market. Though, IGPs in general can be a bit problematic, and I doubt that HD6550D would be enough to play GTA4 on decent settings.

radioman
  • radioman

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2006

#10

Posted 31 January 2012 - 06:13 AM Edited by radioman, 31 January 2012 - 06:17 AM.

QUOTE (Exxon @ Monday, Jan 30 2012, 11:33)
It's a fine PC for the price, but not to run IV.
The processor isn't all thát fast, and the graphics card is pretty useless turn.gif

I agree with you on half of that-Yes, the Video card may not be all that, as it is an entry-mid level one for the 6000 series...But the Processor should be fine, as it is AMD's latest line, and is a Quad Core(the A8 Processor)...? If you want a decent video card for ATI, you should probably look at the 6700 and higher ones? wink.gif

I also agree with Yojo2, in that the 6550 may not be good performance for Hard core gamers? It will be fine for folks like myself who are the "occasional" gamers who care more about gameplay vs. graphics...But, it is a matter of preference and what the person's expectations for gaming is/are...As long as I can get a decent 20-30 fps with minimal to no problems with crashes and such, I am fine regardless of if I have to use Low settings or if I can use medium to High settings...However, there are people who prefer to get 40+ and be able to play on Higher and better settings, and I respect that, as that is their opinion... wink.gif

MrGTAmodsgerman
  • MrGTAmodsgerman

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jan 2012

#11

Posted 21 February 2012 - 08:36 PM

i have find a test og gta 4 and i need ca. 500 euro to play gta 4 perfect smile.gif its a chip test
http://www.chip.de/a...V_33954397.html
its german whatsthat.gif and 500 ? very money

this is what gta 4 for perfectgaming need :
Prozessor Intel Core 2 Duo E8400, Sockel 775 150,00 €
Prozessorkühler with the prozessorintergred -
Mainboard MSI P45 Neo3-FR 100,00 €
Arbeitsspeicher (min.) Kingston DDR2-800, 2-GByte-Kit 25,00 €
Arbeitsspeicher (better) Corsair DDR2-800, 4-GByte-Kit 50,00 €
Grafikkarte Zotac GTX 260 V2, 896 MByte ----------

this test is from 2008.pcs 2012 is better and coast 200 - 300 euro.
inlove.gif i dream for the no bugs no lags in gta 4 and this with cool mods cool.gif

YankeesPwnMets
  • YankeesPwnMets

    More Betterer

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2010
  • United-States

#12

Posted 21 February 2012 - 08:55 PM

Good, but not worth it. Too outdated.

A custom built system will give you a better bang for the buck

yojo2
  • yojo2

    ~y

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008
  • Poland
  • Most Knowledgeable [Technology] 2013
    Helpfulness Award

#13

Posted 22 February 2012 - 03:38 PM

Exactly, buying this PC in 2012 is a collosal waste of money.

MrGTAmodsgerman
  • MrGTAmodsgerman

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jan 2012

#14

Posted 01 May 2012 - 02:47 PM

WTF? High reflection on my car? with 2 second lags? wow.gif its crazy low end pc with highend grafic . smile.gif gta 4 is so stupid ,so on another days i have in gta 4 no lags i mean full fps . its very mad .
http://imageshack.us...chighgrafic.jpg
i need a mod to make gta 4 cars windows invisible!!
bored.gif

hakanefe43
  • hakanefe43

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2008

#15

Posted 01 May 2012 - 08:02 PM

Make your game defrag and Uptade your graphic card it possible the play pentium 4...

MrGTAmodsgerman
  • MrGTAmodsgerman

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jan 2012

#16

Posted 05 May 2012 - 04:58 PM

QUOTE (hakanefe43 @ Tuesday, May 1 2012, 20:02)
Make your game defrag and Uptade your graphic card it possible the play pentium 4...

and how can i do this ? sarcasm.gif i want do it ,your answer say me "that fix all your problems"my minecraft lag on onother days bored.gif and you have me bring a good idea ! colgate.gif and how can i do this?

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#17

Posted 05 May 2012 - 05:07 PM

QUOTE (MrGTAmodsgerman @ Saturday, May 5 2012, 16:58)
QUOTE (hakanefe43 @ Tuesday, May 1 2012, 20:02)
Make your game defrag and Uptade your graphic card it possible the play pentium 4...

and how can i do this ? sarcasm.gif i want do it ,your answer say me "that fix all your problems"my minecraft lag on onother days bored.gif and you have me bring a good idea ! colgate.gif and how can i do this?

There is no chance at all that will increase the performance. You need a new build. smile.gif

dansgas1000
  • dansgas1000

    Posts: 1400

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • None

#18

Posted 05 May 2012 - 06:37 PM

What is your budget? I may be able to find an ok PC for you

MrGTAmodsgerman
  • MrGTAmodsgerman

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jan 2012

#19

Posted 06 May 2012 - 01:03 AM

QUOTE (dansgas1000 @ Saturday, May 5 2012, 18:37)
What is your budget? I may be able to find an ok PC for you

600 euro is the highest and the lowest is 0 euro biggrin.gif . please make the cheapest.

luceberg
  • luceberg

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2008

#20

Posted 06 May 2012 - 02:11 AM

I would choose ebay for best value, maybe this one;

http://www.ebay.de/i...=item1c2691b96c

It would play gta4 well.

yojo2
  • yojo2

    ~y

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008
  • Poland
  • Most Knowledgeable [Technology] 2013
    Helpfulness Award

#21

Posted 06 May 2012 - 07:39 AM

181,80 € Intel Core i5 2500K 4x 3.30GHz So.1155 BOX
http://www.mindfacto...o-1155-BOX.html

185,99 € 1024MB Asus GeForce GTX 560 Ti DirectCU II Aktiv PCIe 2.0 x16 (Retail)
http://www.mindfacto...6--Retail-.html

77,85 € ASRock P67 Pro3 Intel P67 So.1155 Dual Channel DDR3 ATX Retail
http://www.mindfacto...ATX-Retail.html

69,90 € Western Digital Caviar Blue WD5000AAKX 16MB 3.5" (8.9cm) SATA 6Gb/s
http://www.mindfacto...SATA-6Gb-s.html

26,90 € 8GB TeamGroup Elite DDR3-1333 DIMM CL9 Dual Kit
http://www.mindfacto...9-Dual-Kit.html

45,64 € 450W Thermaltake Lite Power W0293 80+
http://www.mindfacto...-W0293-80-.html

15,43 € LG Electronics GH22NS90 SATA DVD+-R/RW bulk
http://www.mindfacto...lk-schwarz.html

31,61 € BitFenix Merc Alpha Midi Tower
http://www.mindfacto...il-schwarz.html

= 635,12 €

I'd consider buying somethling like this. wink.gif

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#22

Posted 06 May 2012 - 11:03 AM

Not sure about buying from ebay, it's just no safe at all. On the other hand, yojo's build is good. smile.gif

MrGTAmodsgerman
  • MrGTAmodsgerman

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jan 2012

#23

Posted 06 May 2012 - 04:53 PM

QUOTE (luceberg @ Sunday, May 6 2012, 02:11)
I would choose ebay for best value, maybe this one;

http://www.ebay.de/i...=item1c2691b96c

It would play gta4 well.

no i dont buy anything on ebay colgate.gif i want a new one smile.gif

MrGTAmodsgerman
  • MrGTAmodsgerman

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jan 2012

#24

Posted 06 May 2012 - 05:05 PM

QUOTE (luceberg @ Sunday, May 6 2012, 02:11)
I would choose ebay for best value, maybe this one;

http://www.ebay.de/i...=item1c2691b96c

It would play gta4 well.


Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#25

Posted 06 May 2012 - 05:08 PM

QUOTE (MrGTAmodsgerman @ Sunday, May 6 2012, 16:53)
QUOTE (luceberg @ Sunday, May 6 2012, 02:11)
I would choose ebay for best value, maybe this one;

http://www.ebay.de/i...=item1c2691b96c

It would play gta4 well.

no i dont buy anything on ebay colgate.gif i want a new one smile.gif

Get yojo's build, and you can ask for assembly in the website.

luceberg
  • luceberg

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2008

#26

Posted 06 May 2012 - 07:46 PM

I agree. Go for new if you can afford it.

Ebay is ok if you are careful. Making a character accessment of the seller is the important bit,.. also last seconds bidding!

CyberBot
  • CyberBot

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2012
  • Belarus

#27

Posted 06 May 2012 - 08:40 PM

Please help user posted image cryani.gif

luceberg
  • luceberg

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2008

#28

Posted 06 May 2012 - 09:11 PM

It looks like artifacts, possibly a damaged video card.

MrGTAmodsgerman
  • MrGTAmodsgerman

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jan 2012

#29

Posted 29 May 2012 - 08:18 PM Edited by MrGTAmodsgerman, 29 May 2012 - 08:25 PM.

i have found a gaming pc on amazon (german) and i have a questetion,is this pc on amazon playable for gta 4 and better graficgames? http://www.amazon.de...8320703&sr=1-10

its german so im copy the hardware here:
AMD Athlon X4 631 4 x 2600 MHz (neue Stromspargeneration!)
8192 MB DDR3 PC-1333 RAM
AMD Radeon HD 6670 2048 MB, DirectX 11 mit DVI , HDMI und VGA Ausgang
750 GB SATA II HDD
22x LiteOn Dual Layer Multiformat DVD-Brenner (CD-R, CD-RW, DVD±R, DVD±RW, DVD+R9 (DL))
with more details:
Prozessor: AMD Athlon X4 631 4 x 2600 MHz (neue Stromspargeneration!)

Mainboard: MSI A75MA-P35 (1 x PCIe x16, 2 x PCIe x1, 1 x PCI, 6 x SATA 6Gb/s, 2 x PS/2 keyboard/mouse, 1xDVI, 1xD-Sub, LAN, 2x USB 3.0, 4xUSB 2.0, 7.1 Sound

Arbeitsspeicher: 8192 MB DDR3 PC-1333 RAM

Festplatte: 750 GB SATA II HDD

DVD-Brenner: 22x LiteOn Dual Layer Multiformat DVD-Brenner (CD-R, CD-RW, DVD±R, DVD±RW, DVD+R9 (DL))

Grafik: AMD Radeon HD 6670 2048 MB, DirectX 11 mit DVI , HDMI und VGA Ausgang (Leistungswerte siehe Bilder)

Gehäuse: Sharkoon Vaya - ATX Gaming 185x440x465mm - innen schwarz lackiert - Kabelmanagement

Netzwerk: 10/100/1000 MBit/s Ethernet LAN, DSL fähig

Sound: integrierter OnBoard 7.1 Controller, HD Audio

Netzteil: 420W LC-Power Netzteil
(GERMAN)

HDMI input? AMD Radon HD with PC-1333 RAM? and a AMD Atlon X4 631 processor? wow.gif and 4 x 2600 MHZ ? that all
for 366 €! cool.gif nicccccccccceee mercie_blink.gif so work this?its good hardware for a so cheapest price!
i want play gta4 with graficmod (ENBS) and with good car mods and its that pc good for this? pleeeaase answer!

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#30

Posted 29 May 2012 - 08:21 PM

Amazing, except for the GPU, it's crap. You can buy it and also buy a good GPU w/ it, and play IV on Highest Settings easily [depends on the GPU].




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users