Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[WIP] Grand Theft Auto San Andreas IV

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
559 replies to this topic
ShakingASS
  • ShakingASS

    Rollin Clufs

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2011

#1

Posted 17 January 2012 - 01:35 PM

user posted image

ShakingASS: Leader
fastman92: Programmer
StunterDan: Enb Series/Timecyc
vans123: Map Dev
nkjellman: Beta Tester/Helper
zmudziak32: Sounds/Wepeons
MasterK: Beta Tester
ItsAllAboutGTA: Map tester/Logo maker/Trailer maker/Texture artist
Performer: Scripter
TheNathanNS: Forgot what he did
yurban: Great support to the mod shared some tools and progress
Convetors: Map Dev
_FgF_: Texture Artist/Programer
Miclin:Does Multi 3D Modeling


Our Temp Website IVSA

Attention People We need help. If you are good scripters/programmers/texture artists/map editors, we want to see you in our project.

Please PM me if you want to join.

StunterDan
  • StunterDan

    .

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jan 2011

#2

Posted 17 January 2012 - 01:37 PM Edited by StunterDan, 17 January 2012 - 02:42 PM.

Il do the enb

Michaś
  • Michaś

    BMW Maniac

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2007
  • None

#3

Posted 17 January 2012 - 01:37 PM

The Mod Showroom is only for posting previews/downloads of completed or near finished mods.

XTREME0235
  • XTREME0235

    Aviation Enthusiast

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Sep 2009
  • None

#4

Posted 17 January 2012 - 01:52 PM Edited by XTREME0235, 10 February 2012 - 10:35 AM.

Nice work, keep it up.
You should post any progress on the first post to keep people updated.

Also if you wouldn't mind crediting me for the logo it would be appreciated.

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#5

Posted 17 January 2012 - 02:00 PM Edited by JF-Mir2, 17 January 2012 - 02:03 PM.

Give him some time, like he said, he still have school, so I guess he's busy. (Man, if only I knew how to mod, I would've made this mod myself.) But goodluck anyways, guys. biggrin.gif Don't forget, I'm the very first one who signed up to BETA test.

But seriously, have a bit of originality, the name "GTA San Andreas IV" is already taken by mascotefera, so you guys should consider having a better name.

Shrektastic
  • Shrektastic

    Formerly known as Dumbass-Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2010
  • Austria

#6

Posted 17 January 2012 - 02:18 PM

Guys, what do you think about making 'GTA CW: PC Edition'? I like nkjellman's idea very much. The mission scripting would be easier than for the IV storyline, the graphics would be awesome though it's on RenderWare and not RAGE. You could also keep weapons like the flamethrower or the minigun. I think it would be cool to have CW for PC.

ShakingASS
  • ShakingASS

    Rollin Clufs

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2011

#7

Posted 17 January 2012 - 02:22 PM

School bus running late we do have progress just that since he left we need to redo cols and texture files again we have queens completed also waiting on vans123 to send me pm.I don't have much team but will add you quickly.

tommzy2
  • tommzy2

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2009

#8

Posted 17 January 2012 - 02:51 PM

chinatown wars would be cool. but who is really gonna do it, and remember, the map is not exactly the same as GTA IV, theres alot if differences everywhere.

ShakingASS
  • ShakingASS

    Rollin Clufs

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2011

#9

Posted 17 January 2012 - 02:52 PM

QUOTE (tommzy2 @ Tuesday, Jan 17 2012, 14:51)
chinatown wars would be cool. but who is really gonna do it, and remember, the map is not exactly the same as GTA IV, theres alot if differences everywhere.

Exactly we won't do chinatown wars.We doing as planned still.

elMarcoPL
  • elMarcoPL

    Tronco

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Mar 2011

#10

Posted 17 January 2012 - 03:16 PM

I think IPL and IDE problem got down. There was problems with ID.
Now trying convert queens_w2 IPL and IDE, to make it working.

ShakingASS
  • ShakingASS

    Rollin Clufs

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2011

#11

Posted 17 January 2012 - 03:17 PM

QUOTE (xXaerooff2Xx @ Tuesday, Jan 17 2012, 15:16)
I think IPL and IDE problem got down. There was problems with ID.
Now trying convert queens_w2 IPL and IDE, to make it working.

Alright.

vans123
  • vans123

    Thompson 1928

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2008

#12

Posted 17 January 2012 - 03:38 PM

Just made my GTA SA start again and made this screens from how far i am with the map;

user posted image

user posted image

user posted image

user posted image

user posted image

ShakingASS
  • ShakingASS

    Rollin Clufs

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2011

#13

Posted 17 January 2012 - 03:42 PM

Nice looking good.Vans123 when will you send me pm i know i bug you but we need to start putting our parts of the map on it.

vans123
  • vans123

    Thompson 1928

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2008

#14

Posted 17 January 2012 - 03:45 PM

i will send you my email right now, im just having problems with fked up dropbox D:
i have 2 drop boxes, 1 with 1 email, and the other with other one but hell cant remember which one has the password i remember


ShakingASS
  • ShakingASS

    Rollin Clufs

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2011

#15

Posted 17 January 2012 - 03:49 PM

QUOTE (vans123 @ Tuesday, Jan 17 2012, 15:45)
i will send you my email right now, im just having problems with fked up dropbox D:
i have 2 drop boxes, 1 with 1 email, and the other with other one but hell cant remember which one has the password i remember

Alright take your time make a new email if you have to.

vans123
  • vans123

    Thompson 1928

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2008

#16

Posted 17 January 2012 - 03:53 PM

mm, wondering

which parts are already done so i dont step on them and do double work

ShakingASS
  • ShakingASS

    Rollin Clufs

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2011

#17

Posted 17 January 2012 - 03:55 PM

QUOTE (vans123 @ Tuesday, Jan 17 2012, 15:53)
mm, wondering

which parts are already done so i dont step on them and do double work

All queens be done so far.But needs prelighting.I might be forgetting what else been done.

vans123
  • vans123

    Thompson 1928

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2008

#18

Posted 17 January 2012 - 03:59 PM

just to be sure, you are using IV placing coordinates right?
becouse mine is and if yours isnt then problems will start xD

zmudziak32
  • zmudziak32

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#19

Posted 17 January 2012 - 04:15 PM

Good to hear, the vans join to the mod. Your screens from the mod are amazing.

ShakingASS
  • ShakingASS

    Rollin Clufs

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2011

#20

Posted 17 January 2012 - 04:19 PM

QUOTE (vans123 @ Tuesday, Jan 17 2012, 15:59)
just to be sure, you are using IV placing coordinates right?
becouse mine is and if yours isnt then problems will start xD

Yes we are.Strange glitch didn't see this topic now came back.

Girish
  • Girish

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#21

Posted 17 January 2012 - 04:35 PM

QUOTE (ShakingASS @ Tuesday, Jan 17 2012, 21:49)
QUOTE (vans123 @ Tuesday, Jan 17 2012, 15:59)
just to be sure, you are using IV placing coordinates right?
becouse mine is and if yours isnt then problems will start xD

Yes we are.Strange glitch didn't see this topic now came back.

It was binned because I thought you were just recruiting.

I would suggest that you include those WIP screens in your first post so other people don't have to search through the topic for them and they'll know that the mod is active.

countergame
  • countergame

    has stopped working

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2009
  • None

#22

Posted 17 January 2012 - 05:00 PM

QUOTE (vans123 @ Tuesday, Jan 17 2012, 15:38)
Just made my GTA SA start again and made this screens from how far i am with the map;

user posted image

Wow looks awesome! Can't wait to see more awesome pictures

TheNathanNS
  • TheNathanNS

    GTA V: San Andreas.

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Apr 2011

#23

Posted 17 January 2012 - 05:15 PM

Woah!!!
When I download this, I'll have to remove the ENB cos my PC cannot run it. sad.gif

Also what happened to the other topic?

EDIT: I don't think I done anything, just gave a few ideas.
Thanks though smile.gif

vans123
  • vans123

    Thompson 1928

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2008

#24

Posted 17 January 2012 - 05:23 PM

the mod looks good with ENB and without it, ENB will just give you slightly better coloration and fancy effects

_DK
  • _DK

    gta3 cleo

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • None

#25

Posted 17 January 2012 - 09:40 PM Edited by DK22Pac, 17 January 2012 - 10:59 PM.

arh, ok..
And after looking to new screens Ill just say, that script-created shadows will look much better than those standart trees' shadows.
Me and yurban did that half year ago.
screen

Jestic
  • Jestic

    Chris

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands

#26

Posted 17 January 2012 - 09:45 PM

Please add vertex color

Renderware makes it look so flat.

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#27

Posted 17 January 2012 - 10:04 PM Edited by nkjellman, 17 January 2012 - 10:07 PM.

QUOTE (tommzy2 @ Tuesday, Jan 17 2012, 14:51)
chinatown wars would be cool. but who is really gonna do it, and remember, the map is not exactly the same as GTA IV, theres alot if differences everywhere.

If we do CTW we will keep the IV map, and change a few things like parts of buldings. We wouldnt change to the CTW lower res street layout and no alderny. We would keep it IV style.

@Vans: Hope were not going to use those graphics. It kinda looks like a painting.

But the California Mod for GTA SA uses different EXE's and different directorys are accessed. We should find out how to do that so we can have IV, TLAD, and TBOGT, and maybe CTW if we decide to do it. I think CTW would really work out. The way we would have to update the map is more like the way TLAD and TBOGT changed IV's map.

gtasadude
  • gtasadude

    Stunter

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Oct 2005

#28

Posted 17 January 2012 - 10:30 PM

QUOTE (nkjellman @ Tuesday, Jan 17 2012, 22:04)
@Vans: Hope were not going to use those graphics. It kinda looks like a painting.

I agree, far too sharp. I would say this is down to the ENB settings though rather than the timecyc, I wouldn't worry about it. Great to see this alive again, great job guys biggrin.gif

ItsAllAboutGTA
  • ItsAllAboutGTA

    Blessed

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2011
  • Indonesia

#29

Posted 17 January 2012 - 10:38 PM

I'm a map tester,logo maker,trailer maker & texture artist ! smile.gif

vans123
  • vans123

    Thompson 1928

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2008

#30

Posted 17 January 2012 - 10:46 PM

Will add vertex color later
Btw...

Anyone knows how to convert wpl to ipl?
I mean i dont like and is not confortable to start shadow mapper
Each time i wanna place a building and med is a pain too
I dont want everything from wpl to be transfered to Sa ipl

I just need a method or something to can get Wpl's coordinates and rotation
To Sa Ipl

Note; so far becouse wpl cant be read by a common human like Ipl does




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users