Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|SA] GTA San Andreas .LOD Mod

282 replies to this topic
BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#241

Posted 02 February 2014 - 10:49 AM

Yes and I think I know why.

 

From the early years of modding, I notice that there is a script (I don't know how to call it exactly) that is being use to minimize the visuals of the game while flying or using jetpack even when the game is unmodified. The further you accelerate with the speed, the quick all of the generic objects will disappear and as well when you get higher in the sky. This is something that I've notice a long time when I was doing small mod installments like vehicles and such.

 

If you use S/back arrow for Jet to slow the speed, all the objects will start to appear shortly as the engine of the game start to have some kind of free space to process back all of those objects or it's blocked by a script/command to process the objects at certain point. I activated all the commands from Twaker while using Srt3 with mipmaps and Lod Mod with trees, the game doesn't have enough power to process everthing fast. At least this is how I understand. Is too heavy modified, we have to recognized this.

 

So far, I don't know what to do to fix this, because it seems that there is no tool/program/command to solve the problem while flying.


El Dorado
  • El Dorado

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#242

Posted 02 February 2014 - 04:15 PM

Hey Blitz, I found something funny, without trees version

 

There's some kind of invisible barrier in this part of the map

 

fJzjzB2.jpg


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#243

Posted 02 February 2014 - 04:17 PM Edited by BLlTZ, 02 February 2014 - 04:18 PM.

Rebuild Archive. I had that too. That happens when not Rebuild Archive. If not I will see about that tomorrow. It's weekend.


El Dorado
  • El Dorado

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#244

Posted 02 February 2014 - 04:35 PM Edited by format c:, 02 February 2014 - 04:37 PM.

I already did a rebuild during install, just to be sure I did it again, no luck.

 

By the way, please look at the images on this album

http://imgur.com/ea1...esvNR,HSEKNKP#0

 

 

But I don't want to bother you with minor things. You might take a look into this when you have time.


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#245

Posted 02 February 2014 - 06:36 PM Edited by BLlTZ, 03 February 2014 - 08:50 PM.

I fixed the both reports which are shown in both format C: images.

 

Now I know what was causing the invisible collision. Nothing fancy, but still complex to figure out how the "wires" had to be correctly arranged.


nWo51289
  • nWo51289

    Outcast

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 26 Apr 2008
  • None

#246

Posted 04 February 2014 - 06:38 PM

Yes and I think I know why.

 

From the early years of modding, I notice that there is a script (I don't know how to call it exactly) that is being use to minimize the visuals of the game while flying or using jetpack even when the game is unmodified. The further you accelerate with the speed, the quick all of the generic objects will disappear and as well when you get higher in the sky. This is something that I've notice a long time when I was doing small mod installments like vehicles and such.

 

If you use S/back arrow for Jet to slow the speed, all the objects will start to appear shortly as the engine of the game start to have some kind of free space to process back all of those objects or it's blocked by a script/command to process the objects at certain point. I activated all the commands from Twaker while using Srt3 with mipmaps and Lod Mod with trees, the game doesn't have enough power to process everthing fast. At least this is how I understand. Is too heavy modified, we have to recognized this.

 

So far, I don't know what to do to fix this, because it seems that there is no tool/program/command to solve the problem while flying.

@BLITZ - Have you seen this post, sounds similar to my problem: http://gtaforums.com...d/?p=1064632038

 

Guys with holes in the map, are you using both maplimit.asi & limit_adjuster_gta3vcsa.asi at the same time? If so remove one of them and see what happens.


El Dorado
  • El Dorado

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#247

Posted 04 February 2014 - 07:48 PM

nWo51289 - That cleo fixed your holes? Do you care to share the .cs file?

 

By the way, I'm just using limit_adjuster_gta3vcsa.asi with its .ini settings provided by BLITZ included on .LOD Mod.


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#248

Posted 05 February 2014 - 01:20 AM

You can use the IDE tweaker to fix holes in the map and flickr.asi to fix the flickering issues with too many objects on the map.

El Dorado
  • El Dorado

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#249

Posted 05 February 2014 - 01:34 AM Edited by format c:, 05 February 2014 - 01:36 AM.

Yes, and that is the problem. IDE Tweaker ain't fixing nothing no more. Before you ask, patch_lods=1 and I tried to increase it's distances.


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#250

Posted 05 February 2014 - 07:51 AM Edited by BLlTZ, 14 February 2014 - 09:11 PM.

Couple of days ago I enabled everything on Tweaker using the highest settings. This is about memory now. However if you find this wrong, post the right settings. 
 
l1v1uMs.jpg

Download Link
 
* The new version is more friendly sorted and each version of Lod Mod includes all the necessary files individually.
* fixed the invisible wall at the Emerald Isle Hotel in Las Venturas and added Lod support for one of the parking lot levels of the Hotel.
* fixed the Lod top of the pyramid Camel's Toe Hotel at night. White flickering conflict should disappear now.
* fixed all the billboards flickering & adjusted few others from which Rockstar Games never continue to finish to the corresponded position.
* fixed one Lod building in Los Santos which was positioned incorrectly.
* fixed the radar flight postion in San Fierro.
* added Lod support for a fence near the hangars in Los Santons airport (right side of the map)
* added Lod support for one billboard pillar in Los Santos & another billboard in the Downtown Center from where most of the skyscrappers are.
* added Lod support for the Bahamas logo apartments, near the Los Santos Hospital, Glen Park.

* Thanks to format c: as tester and reporting all the bugs that are mentioned above.

  • Alt likes this

El Dorado
  • El Dorado

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#251

Posted 15 February 2014 - 04:43 PM

MOAR BUGS on the latest version (14.02)

 

fHqn8FJ.jpg

 

vwwg49B.jpg

 

rfyKaPP.jpg

 

Fd9ExAc.jpg

 

dc1FClw.jpg

 

 

And by the way, Camel's Toe doesn't seem to be fixed at all.


xxWilsoNxx
  • xxWilsoNxx

    Meh.

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2013
  • None

#252

Posted 22 February 2014 - 03:26 PM

Im having bugs at LV airport runway (invisible collision). I already rebuild my gta3 but its stil there. how to fix that?


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#253

Posted 22 February 2014 - 04:29 PM Edited by BLlTZ, 22 February 2014 - 05:30 PM.

Show me a picture of the place/location.


xxWilsoNxx
  • xxWilsoNxx

    Meh.

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2013
  • None

#254

Posted 23 February 2014 - 08:22 AM Edited by xxWilsoNxx, 23 February 2014 - 11:02 AM.

EDIT: disregard this one, it seems that its not cause by lod mod. sorry.

 

@BLlTZ here. there is an invisible collision (shadow cast in front of cj). how to fix it?

 

 

4wp970W.jpg?1


olmstead007
  • olmstead007

    fisherman

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2008
  • Canada

#255

Posted 27 February 2014 - 03:36 AM

Couple of days ago I enabled everything on Tweaker using the highest settings. This is about memory now. However if you find this wrong, post the right settings. 
 
l1v1uMs.jpg

Download Link
 
* The new version is more friendly sorted and each version of Lod Mod includes all the necessary files individually.
* fixed the invisible wall at the Emerald Isle Hotel in Las Venturas and added Lod support for one of the parking lot levels of the Hotel.
* fixed the Lod top of the pyramid Camel's Toe Hotel at night. White flickering conflict should disappear now.
* fixed all the billboards flickering & adjusted few others from which Rockstar Games never continue to finish to the corresponded position.
* fixed one Lod building in Los Santos which was positioned incorrectly.
* fixed the radar flight postion in San Fierro.
* added Lod support for a fence near the hangars in Los Santons airport (right side of the map)
* added Lod support for one billboard pillar in Los Santos & another billboard in the Downtown Center from where most of the skyscrappers are.
* added Lod support for the Bahamas logo apartments, near the Los Santos Hospital, Glen Park.

* Thanks to format c: as tester and reporting all the bugs that are mentioned above.

Thought i'd share my thoughts on this mod .... It's really awsome i no longer see airplanes disapearing, even with SA's original timecyc it's a really decent draw distance. This Mod is a MUST download!!! Good work gentlemen.


Savidge
  • Savidge

    idge

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2013
  • England

#256

Posted 18 May 2014 - 04:54 PM Edited by SergeantSavidge, 18 May 2014 - 05:00 PM.

I'm reaaaally sorry to bump this topic but I have a weird problem. The LODs are all just white textures. Here's a screenshot (ignore the terrible HUD :whistle:):

MkycENO.png

EDIT: a clearer example of my problem:

Fu6MaP4.pngAnyone know what's causing this? Again, sorry for the bump.


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#257

Posted 18 May 2014 - 07:33 PM

Yeah, have you copyed and replaced the data files ?


Tanvir_Rafi
  • Tanvir_Rafi

    For me to know, for you to find out.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 May 2012
  • Bangladesh

#258

Posted 30 May 2014 - 10:53 AM

For some strange reason i crash in SF when playing SAMP. O.o

 

how to fix it?


Reyks
  • Reyks

    Valar Morghulis

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Brazil
  • Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#259

Posted 02 June 2014 - 01:24 PM Edited by StrafeBolt, 02 June 2014 - 01:26 PM.

Blitz is there a way to install only the lod roads?My computer can't handle the entire mod very well, so i was wondering if i could get only the road files.


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#260

Posted 02 June 2014 - 03:37 PM

StrafeBolt - phhh, well, they are kind of a lot. I couldn't even know from where to start since they don't have a certain sort name like A to Z.
 
As for Tanvir_Rafi problem, I play SA-MP too and from since SA-MP version have new features, servers now, are allowed to add more objects into the game worldmap and that could interfere with something. However I don't have such issues since I was used to play a lot few weeks ago, so this might come only from that specific server. It can be a small incompatibility to it.

VERSA
  • VERSA

    Flying Ped in Space

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2012
  • None

#261

Posted 13 June 2014 - 03:51 AM

Stealth mode is activated...on the rock...for some reason :lol:

1PSfa7Yl.jpgt3guGSCl.jpg


VERSA
  • VERSA

    Flying Ped in Space

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2012
  • None

#262

Posted 15 June 2014 - 12:36 PM

So do anyone knows the solution in fixing this bug? Such thing is happening almost all around those rocks near to LS and I really think about getting rid of this mod just because of that. And there's a lot of Z-fighting bugs on those rocks. So, yeah, nothing so critical, but annoying as hell, especially when you rotate camera and textures start "dancing" like drunk.


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#263

Posted 15 June 2014 - 02:23 PM Edited by BLlTZ, 15 June 2014 - 02:25 PM.

"There is life behind my screen"
 
That's alpha bug, just like trees bug in 2dfx thread. I understood that Silent managed to fix this problem and all it needs for Silent to fix these too. What you see in those pics are actually a surplus of textures, overlaying the initial textures of the object in front of you. So yes, there are two textures although they seem to be different in term of aspect once you erase them with MED Editor (I would advise not to be deleted). They are spread to all the regions of County.

I had to include them into Lod Mod otherwise they were flickering & conflict with between Lod textures & these surplus of them.

VERSA
  • VERSA

    Flying Ped in Space

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2012
  • None

#264

Posted 15 June 2014 - 02:41 PM

Ok, thanks for the answer,

 

Oh that alpha bug...cancer in SA modding. I did not expect to see it on the rocks, but nope, here it is. So we all just need to wait for Silent.


Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#265

Posted 15 June 2014 - 02:42 PM

The rock looks more like it's rendered immediately due to alpha lists getting full. Won't be fixed by the patch, although two-pass rendering MAY work as a workaround for this.

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#266

Posted 15 June 2014 - 02:55 PM

Someone said alpha lists?
Here's latest limit adjuster with 'AlphaEntityListSize' option, which will be included to next project 2dfx release: https://www.sendspace.com/file/eo76xy
  • Frank.s, Silent, MrMateczko and 3 others like this

VERSA
  • VERSA

    Flying Ped in Space

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2012
  • None

#267

Posted 15 June 2014 - 03:20 PM

Someone said alpha lists?
Here's latest limit adjuster with 'AlphaEntityListSize' option, which will be included to next project 2dfx release: https://www.sendspace.com/file/eo76xy

Just tested....oh my god. Default parameter "AlphaEntityListSize = 5000" still remains the bug, but I changed it to 15000 and that's it! it's gone! the bug is gone! haha! thankyouthankyouthankyouthankyou!


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#268

Posted 15 June 2014 - 03:22 PM

Someone said alpha lists?
Here's latest limit adjuster with 'AlphaEntityListSize' option, which will be included to next project 2dfx release: https://www.sendspace.com/file/eo76xy

Just tested....oh my god. Default parameter "AlphaEntityListSize = 5000" still remains the bug, but I changed it to 15000 and that's it! it's gone! the bug is gone! haha! thankyouthankyouthankyouthankyou!

That's good to know, i'll set a bigger default value then.

Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#269

Posted 15 June 2014 - 06:06 PM

That's good to know, i'll set a bigger default value then.


IMO a default value should equal game's default value, for the user to play with.

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#270

Posted 15 June 2014 - 06:27 PM

IMO a default value should equal game's default value, for the user to play with.

Maybe if it was a standalone release, but as part of Project 2dfx it should be already configured.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users