Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|SA] GTA San Andreas .LOD Mod

278 replies to this topic
BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#121

Posted 06 April 2012 - 07:23 PM

Yeah, update not version.

Trees ? I broke the game ending up in LS Hills. Country, Desert, Las Venturas, San Fierro had trees, remain only with Los Santos. Limit adjuster doesn't help because I broke the game, well actually I like to say broke because I hit the game-of-the-game limit and Limit Adjuster crashes with other maps limiter tools. This can happend only if someone will make a draw distance limiter, making all the Non-lods fulling working in both worlds.

Issue is that above 4000 IPLs added only for trees, is logic to crash. Problem is that in STREAM.IPL - gta3.img what's there are non-lod stuff and if I put something there it works, no problem, but if I transform into a LOD they don't appear in the game even so Med Editor can see them, that's why you see only LOD objects in data/maps/IPLs. So for LOD is maps/IPL but I broke the limit and for non-LOD are in STREAM.IPL

After adding so many missing objects in Lod mod I think I used a lot of IPLs and it's possible that I could make, not sure only working in Las Venturas and San Fierro and possible Desert.

I will give a shot by deleting all the trees in game from STREAM.IPL and add on maps/IPL hopping that somehow deleting them give space for what I will add. No worries, new IPLs can work in both worlds.

Robanswe
  • Robanswe

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Apr 2008

#122

Posted 06 April 2012 - 10:12 PM

Sounds great that you might still be able make it:) Good luck then.

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#123

Posted 10 April 2012 - 02:05 PM

Well, crap!

Now I've hit .COL limit and by deleting STREAM.IPL lines from gta3.img doens't help. I tried with the entire Las Venturas and the game crashes. confused.gif
Oh, well maybe in time someone will show up with Draw Distance limit.

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#124

Posted 15 April 2012 - 08:56 AM

I got a problem witht SA-MP, something that I didn't expect. It seems that one of the files from the tool crashes the game, but if I move that file somewhere else it works with SA-MP even if you have new files without affecting gta3.img, yet everything that I put won't appear in SA-MP meaning you will see gaps on those objects that are missing.

Until someone doesn't make a serious Limit tool, this are the problems.

I will release this one and keep the first version too. You guys don't play SA-MP so much right ? This version is more for SP, plus this version is more stable for SP gameplay and that makes it very important.

nWo51289
  • nWo51289

    Outcast

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 26 Apr 2008
  • None

#125

Posted 15 April 2012 - 10:22 AM

We could ask fastman92 to pick out a limit like LOD Distance for example from the source and recompile them into asi or something link

I'm waiting patiently for the Limit Adjuster that will (hopefully) be released with the next GTA United.

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#126

Posted 15 April 2012 - 10:32 AM

The tool is already a .asi but his .ini crashes SA-MP.

nWo51289
  • nWo51289

    Outcast

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 26 Apr 2008
  • None

#127

Posted 15 April 2012 - 04:56 PM

Has 0.3d stopped users from using plugins etc? SALA and StreamMemoryFix.asi stopped working for me, luckily MemFix.cs still works.

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#128

Posted 15 April 2012 - 05:03 PM

And 0.3d you refer to something ? version from what tool, patch etc. I'm in the dark.

nWo51289
  • nWo51289

    Outcast

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 26 Apr 2008
  • None

#129

Posted 15 April 2012 - 05:06 PM

SAMP?

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#130

Posted 15 April 2012 - 05:08 PM

Aham; now I understand, but why should they do such a thing ? Reference to cheating maybe, but these are limits were are talking about. bored.gif

nWo51289
  • nWo51289

    Outcast

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 26 Apr 2008
  • None

#131

Posted 15 April 2012 - 07:48 PM

I'm guessing something to do with cheating, unfortunately they can't tell from people cheating and others trying to increase limits. Tried on Gamerxserver & UIF servers, not sure if its just those two servers that those tools have no effect on.

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#132

Posted 17 April 2012 - 07:25 AM

Does anybody willing to post the info that fastman92 did about how many DFF, TXD, COL, etc the game has. I can't find it, searching around for minutes already.

Robanswe
  • Robanswe

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Apr 2008

#133

Posted 19 April 2012 - 11:24 AM

QUOTE (-BLITZ- @ Tuesday, Apr 17 2012, 07:25)
Does anybody willing to post the info that fastman92 did about how many DFF, TXD, COL, etc the game has. I can't find it, searching around for minutes already.

I'm not exactly sure about what info or what post your looking for.. But I did try to find it and this is what I come up with: http://www.gtaforums...entry1061221494 I don't know if it's correct but I hope so^^

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#134

Posted 19 April 2012 - 11:45 AM

This is exactly what I was looking for. Thank you.

fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • None

#135

Posted 19 April 2012 - 02:12 PM Edited by fastman92, 19 April 2012 - 05:01 PM.

QUOTE (-BLITZ- @ Tuesday, Apr 17 2012, 08:25)
Does anybody willing to post the info that fastman92 did about how many DFF, TXD, COL, etc the game has. I can't find it, searching around for minutes already.

Is fastman92 inactive for a long time?

http://www.gtaforums...st&p=1061149201
But you can specify only this:
CODE
0 - 19999 (20000) - DFF models defined within IDE files

Different IDs are automatically assigned when file list of files from IMG archives is loaded.

By now i am doing something else. I fully understood format of Painkiller's PAK archives and i'm gonna make a Painkiller's PAK Editor.

Painkiller's graphics and physics is far better than GTA SA's.
Though modding is not developed and there's a lot of things to do in order to launch it.

EDIT: See the PAK format. I described it already.

Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#136

Posted 19 April 2012 - 09:16 PM

So your leaving GTA:SA modding in favour of Painkiller?

Jacko427
  • Jacko427

    Gangsta

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 27 Jul 2011

#137

Posted 19 April 2012 - 10:46 PM

Judging Painkiller's graphics and physics is not that right, I mean they are both very different games.
GTA SA's graphics and physics may not be the greatest but the game is really great.
The gameplay is very fun and nice to play the game, storyline is original and missions are great to do.
I love the GTA SA atmosphere, their textures, their something, anything.
GTA SA is the best GTA game ever made, no matter what.
I started playing GTA SA back in 2006, I never got bored actually, I always sh*t in my pants
because of screwing around the map, running over people, eploding sh*t and all and many many more things to do.
There is no ending in this game, even if you have completed it 100%, still no end to a book, what f*cking book?
There is no f*cking book lol
GTA SA....the best of all times.

fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • None

#138

Posted 19 April 2012 - 10:59 PM Edited by fastman92, 19 April 2012 - 11:17 PM.

QUOTE (methodunderg @ Thursday, Apr 19 2012, 22:16)
So your leaving GTA:SA modding in favour of Painkiller?

I'm not leaving. You can expect new projects for GTA SA soon. However i will work on Painkiller as well.
In short - i will work on GTA SA and Painkiller. Plus i again more knowledge on reverse rengikeering of Painkiller that will help me in GTA SA.
GTA SA is good because of many available abilities: free roam mode, varied vehicle types, random traffic, ammunition, 3rd person view, trailers, diving in water, swimmung, explosions.
However Painkiller's engine is made better than GTA SA's without any doubt and has a lot of modding potential. It's very optimized. On GTA SA with no Enbseries i get up to 80 FPS.
In Painkiller on highest settings i mostly get 400-650 FPS. Up to about 850 FPS. That is because Painkiller's engine works with zones and doesn't extra models that wouldn't be visible on scene anyway. It ena les mappers to create no matter how huge levels and they will still be rendered very fast if zones are set up properly.

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#139

Posted 24 April 2012 - 09:00 PM

I have positive news.

The progress is getting better and better. It was a good choice for me to do by asking around this forum and without the help from our good fellow member ZAZ I couldn't advance through the update. His informations and references cleared out my deepest challenges of improving and fixing most of the bugs & glitches.

updates:
• no more .COL files as they aren't necessary anymore.
• this time STREAM.IPLs are involved into the update.
• trees are involved; Las Venturas & Santos is full of palm trees about 90%, San Fierro pine trees and other normal trees are around, some parts of Country do have trees but in small number, at the moment I'm trying to bring more. Desert is empty though, sorry; I'm trying to bring more here as well.

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#140

Posted 24 April 2012 - 11:49 PM

Pretty impressive. notify.gif So this means we won't have trouble in installing PO now? And what's your estimated release date?

Robanswe
  • Robanswe

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Apr 2008

#141

Posted 25 April 2012 - 09:30 AM

Yay great less trees to crash into xD

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#142

Posted 28 April 2012 - 06:12 PM

It was a discussion based on memory512.cs, but fastman came with an argument later to methodunderg that what he did first time wasn't stable, that he needs to make another memory512.cs based on the new codes, something even though everyone is using the previews including me, but suddenly It seems that I get the flick-grey-texture-disappearing if you look at the ground like in STREAM or SALA. I don't know why, but it seems that adding trees is causing this to happend on different angles if you are at top buildings, plus if you look down too much, game crashes.

I wish that somebody to make a new .cs based on the update codes that fastman was talking about. He posted somewhere around here or in SRT3. I want to see if on this one I will encounter this as well.

fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • None

#143

Posted 28 April 2012 - 06:54 PM

http://www.gtaforums...st&p=1061113094
Read again.

I mentioned that the memory2048.cs works, but it's not 2 GB (2048 MB).

2 GB = 2^31 bytes, therefore it exceeds range of signed int (up to 2^31-1)

It becomes treated as a floating point and finally comes to 1264 MB when treated back as Integer number.

About distance of non-LOD objects (nearest): it's floating value 300.0 located on 0x858FD8 in gta_sa.exe 1.0 US memory.
However 300.0 is used for more than one purpose than IPL object distance in circumstances such as regenerating burning vehicles when player becomes locked resulting in inability to go any longer and it'd be best to move it to other location into DLL by overwriting all pointers related to distance and the only limit will be affected.

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#144

Posted 29 April 2012 - 03:52 PM

You know what, I really don't care. Last PO is using most of the IPL and real/2.ipl and now I can't set my own trees for draw distance. Delete those two and I don't care what's inside, even so those are added for more vegetation and possible extra lagg.

Because of noobs that entered in my life I can't make a properly good mod because they don't know how to change and rename some files between mods in order to get what you want and I think I will start to not give a damn in close future; learn to install.

Robanswe
  • Robanswe

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Apr 2008

#145

Posted 10 May 2012 - 06:34 PM

QUOTE (fastman92 @ Saturday, Apr 28 2012, 18:54)
http://www.gtaforums...st&p=1061113094
Read again.

I mentioned that the memory2048.cs works, but it's not 2 GB (2048 MB).

2 GB = 2^31 bytes, therefore it exceeds range of signed int (up to 2^31-1)

It becomes treated as a floating point and finally comes to 1264 MB when treated back as Integer number.

About distance of non-LOD objects (nearest): it's floating value 300.0 located on 0x858FD8 in gta_sa.exe 1.0 US memory.
However 300.0 is used for more than one purpose than IPL object distance in circumstances such as regenerating burning vehicles when player becomes locked resulting in inability to go any longer and it'd be best to move it to other location into DLL by overwriting all pointers related to distance and the only limit will be affected.

Does this cleo mod uses real graphic memory or does it only use regular ram memory as graphic memory? I have noticed the ram usage going up a lot when using this fix so I bet it only uses ram with is kinda sad when I got 2gb of ram on my graphic card:/ But maybe Sanandreas itself is built that way.

fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • None

#146

Posted 10 May 2012 - 06:57 PM

Streaming memory limit determines how much of gta_sa.exe RAM memory CAN (doesn't have to) be allocated dynamically to load textures of surrounding objects.
When game hits this limit because of high-res textures, they start to disappear or LOD textures appear, because there isn't enough of streaming memory.
However when textures are bigger - better graphics card is needed also. Bad graphics won't handle big textures smoothly and game will be turned into slide show.

Robanswe
  • Robanswe

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Apr 2008

#147

Posted 10 May 2012 - 07:23 PM

QUOTE (fastman92 @ Thursday, May 10 2012, 18:57)
Streaming memory limit determines how much of gta_sa.exe RAM memory CAN (doesn't have to) be allocated dynamically to load textures of surrounding objects.
When game hits this limit because of high-res textures, they start to disappear or LOD textures appear, because there isn't enough of streaming memory.
However when textures are bigger - better graphics card is needed also. Bad graphics won't handle big textures smoothly and game will be turned into slide show.

K kinda sad that R doesn't put that type of information into the graphic memory instead but I understand them 2005 256mb of memory was a lot and thats not enough for all textures with might not even be shown at the moment.

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#148

Posted 11 May 2012 - 05:43 AM

V2.0 is released. Read the front page for the changes that were made.

Download Link Moddb Gta San Andreas .Lod Mod

Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#149

Posted 11 May 2012 - 06:09 AM Edited by methodunderg, 11 May 2012 - 06:11 AM.

Will download and test tonight; thanks very much xD Pro sh*t right here icon14.gif

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#150

Posted 11 May 2012 - 06:33 AM

Actually even myself I am satisfied by the new version. All the objects that I manage to add are connected only by Data/maps.IPL and .IDE draw distance set to 600 for this time instead of 1500 how it was, and only 6 new objects connected through some STREAM.IPL as everything works and can be view in SA-MP.




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users