Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|SA] GTA San Andreas .LOD Mod

286 replies to this topic
KawakSallas
  • KawakSallas

    Kifflom

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2012
  • None

#271

Posted 15 June 2014 - 06:28 PM

MAMA MIA IT'S FIXED. AFTER 9 YEARS. JESUS CHRIST.


MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    I can be lazy only for so long...

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland
  • Helpfulness Award [Chain Game]

#272

Posted 15 June 2014 - 11:28 PM

The INI inside the limit adjuster crashes the game at launch.
I have the 14383616 bytes exe so it should be fine.

VERSA
  • VERSA

    Flying Ped in Space

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2012
  • None

#273

Posted 17 June 2014 - 03:06 AM

Sometimes this thing happens, mostly in SF, less in LS. It's difficult to catch it on screenshot because it shows up only for a second, but pretty often.

 

PDRBHebl.png

 

And I wonder if random crashes happens because of this mod, or should I think it's something else?


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#274

Posted 17 June 2014 - 03:08 AM

Caused by stream memory fixes when the game uses too much.


halfer
  • halfer

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jan 2010

#275

Posted 31 October 2014 - 08:24 AM

Is it possible to make this work with newer versions of 2dfx which don't use flickr.asi?


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • Romania
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#276

Posted 31 October 2014 - 08:43 AM

I have no idea. I've been offline for two months due to PC problems and got back a week ago. I have to recover by reading everything from where I remained and I haven't done that at the moment.


Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#277

Posted 01 November 2014 - 04:49 AM

Is it possible to make this work with newer versions of 2dfx which don't use flickr.asi?

 

Technically, P2DFX still uses the fix that was provided by flickr.asi, but it is now included in the Limit Adjuster :^:


halfer
  • halfer

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jan 2010

#278

Posted 02 November 2014 - 12:46 PM Edited by halfer, 02 November 2014 - 01:02 PM.

 

Is it possible to make this work with newer versions of 2dfx which don't use flickr.asi?

 

Technically, P2DFX still uses the fix that was provided by flickr.asi, but it is now included in the Limit Adjuster :^:

 

I just couldn't get these two to work together, I would get white textures on LOD objects and no transparency with tree sprites, even though with 1.6 it would work perfectly


Nico712
  • Nico712

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2013
  • Chile

#279

Posted 18 November 2014 - 04:51 AM

I think it would be a good idea if you add  the missing objects in las venturas to this mod, it's just a suggestion   :colgate:


firefoxnew
  • firefoxnew

    FireFox

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2014
  • Argentina

#280

Posted 02 March 2015 - 05:14 PM Edited by firefoxnew, 03 March 2015 - 03:15 PM.

The mod works fine, doesn't lag and I'm using the "with trees" one, the only problem is: sometimes it crashes but not when leaving stores or while loading another saved game, it crashes when driving around or when flying too high for example. Any solutions?

 

EDIT: Those crashes happen when driving always around the same spot or location of the map. 

EDIT 2: Doesn't crash too much using "without trees" version


John McFlay
  • John McFlay

    Respect the Modders !

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2015
  • None

#281

Posted 27 May 2015 - 01:04 AM

when i copy and replace the data folder to the GTA San andreas main folder the game crash at loading screen !!! :(

 

and way to solve this problem ??


erhan50cent
  • erhan50cent

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2013

#282

Posted 12 September 2015 - 07:26 AM

How can i fix this white texture bug ? 

uH16oDX.png


Bzdun
  • Bzdun

    VCHD & IVSA

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Nov 2011

#283

Posted 05 December 2015 - 01:06 PM

Sorry for the bump. Is there any guide how to use this LOD mod with SA map fixes from Johhny K?


hlennarz
  • hlennarz

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jul 2016
  • Germany

#284

Posted 17 March 2017 - 10:31 AM

How do I install this mod with the latest project 2dfx ? It hasn't got a seperate "ide_tweaker" or "flicker" file anymore.

 

Game crashes at the end of the load screen with a Microsoft Visual C error message.


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • Romania
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#285

Posted 18 March 2017 - 06:32 PM Edited by BLlTZ, 18 March 2017 - 06:56 PM.

I'm sorry that I cannot give you any direction or advise because my PC doesn't have a proper videocard and I can't play the game with mods.

 

Does the Microsoft VC error happened before installing the mod or this occurs only after the mod is installed ? Try using loadmoder is way more easy. I don't know what 2dfx does in these days.


Semih95
  • Semih95

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2013
  • None

#286

Posted 06 April 2017 - 01:53 PM Edited by Semih95, 06 April 2017 - 01:53 PM.

@ Blitz

Why do we need the tweaker anyways?

 

Can I just delete the new objetcs and this will work on modloader with project 2dfx?

 

Maybe ThirteenAG can help


LaDiDa
  • LaDiDa

    I'm only human

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2016
  • Netherlands

#287

Posted 06 April 2017 - 03:32 PM

Use either 2dfx and set drawdistance to huge amounts or this mod. Not much sense in using both together tbh.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users