Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

How to Install GTA2:3D map SA?

10 replies to this topic
Gian_Yagami
  • Gian_Yagami

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2011

#1

Posted 11 January 2012 - 10:06 AM

How to Install this Map confused.gif ?
GTA 2 in Map San andreas

Terreur69
  • Terreur69

    C2C - Down The Road

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2010
  • France

#2

Posted 11 January 2012 - 10:25 AM

QUOTE (Gian_Yagami @ Wednesday, Jan 11 2012, 12:06)
How to Install this Map confused.gif ?
GTA 2 in Map San andreas

lauch mapcleaner.exe

copy the files from folder data to >
QUOTE
gta sa /data /  here


copy the files from folder text to >
QUOTE
gtasa /text / here


copy the fles from folder models to >
QUOTE
gta sa / models / here

ShakingASS
  • ShakingASS

    Rollin Clufs

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2011

#3

Posted 11 January 2012 - 10:42 AM Edited by ShakingASS, 11 January 2012 - 10:48 AM.

Interest mod if this was on IV be awesome but doubt anyone would do.Any ways this is a showroom not a question 1 post in non showroom.

Gian_Yagami
  • Gian_Yagami

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2011

#4

Posted 12 January 2012 - 09:08 AM

QUOTE (terreur69 @ Wednesday, Jan 11 2012, 10:25)
QUOTE (Gian_Yagami @ Wednesday, Jan 11 2012, 12:06)
How to Install this Map confused.gif ?
GTA 2 in Map San andreas

lauch mapcleaner.exe

copy the files from folder data to >
QUOTE
gta sa /data /  here


copy the files from folder text to >
QUOTE
gtasa /text / here


copy the fles from folder models to >
QUOTE
gta sa / models / here

And Then? confused.gif

Gian_Yagami
  • Gian_Yagami

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2011

#5

Posted 14 January 2012 - 04:42 AM

can you explain in detail.
and there was a file. MAX , how do I install it?

AB0333
  • AB0333

    ___________

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2009

#6

Posted 15 January 2012 - 04:06 PM

OK, I'll help you.

Firstly, download SA Map Cleaner by Steve-M, here.
Run the Map Cleaner, browse your SA directory and click the button 'Start cleaning' or something like that, you will see it as soon as you open the cleaner.
And then simply copy content from 'gta2wil' folder (it is in .rar archive which you previously downloaded) to SA directory (the one which have you map-cleaned previously).

And the .MAX files aren't required to install the mod, those are files that can be opened with 3ds max. Feel free to delete, you don't need them.


Did you read the read-me at all? If you didn't, read it from now on. That's really ungrateful from you to mod's author (or the one who wrote it). People spend their time to explain you how to install, and you just ignore it and run to forums to ask something for what you already have answer. Of course, if you read the read me, ignore this. If you didn't, be offended, I don't care.

Gian_Yagami
  • Gian_Yagami

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2011

#7

Posted 17 January 2012 - 10:20 AM

QUOTE (AB0333 @ Sunday, Jan 15 2012, 16:06)
OK, I'll help you.

Firstly, download SA Map Cleaner by Steve-M, here.
Run the Map Cleaner, browse your SA directory and click the button 'Start cleaning' or something like that, you will see it as soon as you open the cleaner.
And then simply copy content from 'gta2wil' folder (it is in .rar archive which you previously downloaded) to SA directory (the one which have you map-cleaned previously).

And the .MAX files aren't required to install the mod, those are files that can be opened with 3ds max. Feel free to delete, you don't need them.


Did you read the read-me at all? If you didn't, read it from now on. That's really ungrateful from you to mod's author (or the one who wrote it). People spend their time to explain you how to install, and you just ignore it and run to forums to ask something for what you already have answer. Of course, if you read the read me, ignore this. If you didn't, be offended, I don't care.

oh, thanks, I undresstand happy.gif

Gian_Yagami
  • Gian_Yagami

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2011

#8

Posted 12 March 2012 - 09:27 AM

and then, Crash.. panic.gif

Gian_Yagami
  • Gian_Yagami

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2011

#9

Posted 15 March 2012 - 10:17 AM

I'm crash because i'm installed Skin changer by Ryosuke839.

anyone have solution? confused.gif

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008

#10

Posted 15 March 2012 - 10:21 AM

Copy a unmodded SA then map clean it then install the GTA2 map mod.

AB0333
  • AB0333

    ___________

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2009

#11

Posted 16 March 2012 - 05:52 PM

^

Never install big mods, TCs on non-clean SA directory.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users