Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Debug Menu

46 replies to this topic
nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#1

Posted 02 January 2012 - 03:04 AM


Does anyone know how to do this? Do you guys think that it could be fake?

ToniForelli
  • ToniForelli

    Tap Tap Tap! *Troll food*. Umad?

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2011

#2

Posted 02 January 2012 - 09:36 AM Edited by ToniForelli, 08 January 2012 - 08:23 AM.

I believe this was ARmax codes i think.
EDIT: That menu would be useful for collecting vehicles at any time

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#3

Posted 07 January 2012 - 09:24 AM

QUOTE (ToniForelli @ Monday, Jan 2 2012, 09:36)
I believe this was ARmax codes i think.

Does anyone have the code?

ToniForelli
  • ToniForelli

    Tap Tap Tap! *Troll food*. Umad?

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2011

#4

Posted 07 January 2012 - 02:59 PM

I don't have ARmax codes. Sorry. Ask the guy who made the video or write him a message.

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    巧克力

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003

#5

Posted 09 January 2012 - 07:29 AM Edited by spaceeinstein, 09 January 2012 - 07:52 AM.

It looks like he edited the main.scm file of the game. There is an entire script that allows you to choose whatever mission you want. Here's a recent update:

There are TONS more to what he had shown so far, like spawning characters, weapons, and teleportation.

ToniForelli
  • ToniForelli

    Tap Tap Tap! *Troll food*. Umad?

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2011

#6

Posted 09 January 2012 - 12:08 PM

sh*t! I really want to know how to edit main.scm from PSP and PS2

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#7

Posted 10 January 2012 - 12:03 AM Edited by nkjellman, 10 January 2012 - 04:47 AM.

Id love to be able to do that in LCS. I hope the script is downloadable.

Edit: Never knew about the Ghost boat. I have the Cheat Device but you cant spawn boats with it like that. Anyways does anyone know where I can download the script?
Also shouldnt the script work on the PSP version? I have the VCS PS2 Main.scm and it works. Busnesses make it crash though when you go into the menu. But is there something like this on VCS also?

Edit: Here is a VCS video of a debug menu. I know hes using the cheat device. But I saw him using something else later in the vid.

Someone must of released an scm editer for LCS and VCS. Sanny Bulder can only veiw the files. Decompile them but not recompile.

ToniForelli
  • ToniForelli

    Tap Tap Tap! *Troll food*. Umad?

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2011

#8

Posted 11 January 2012 - 02:46 PM

I heard that you can use CLEO Sannybuilder on VCS and LCS, but not that much. You can only spawn, load missions and make cars BP, FP, EP, DP, Heavy

SILENT_Pavel
  • SILENT_Pavel

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2010

#9

Posted 28 April 2012 - 03:00 AM Edited by SILENT_Pavel, 14 August 2012 - 02:26 PM.

I'm "TheSILENTpavel" YouTube user, and yes, how @spaceeinstein says - it's hacking of main.scm (not ARMAX code or fake), but it's made by Dageron: http://www.gtaforums...showuser=398846 i'm just testing it. Some reason he want to keep it private sometime, then maybe will released it.

Okay so, what we got in fact right now:
CODE
HOLD R1 ...
   + /\ + LEFT = choice of clothing
   + O + DOWN = Start Debug Menu, game will pause
       - LEFT, RIGHT = navigation of options
       - /\ = exit
       - X = activate
           - Toggle Player Coordinates
               * nothing happend (?)
           - Level Skip Menu
               * can't use when on missons
               - Analog: UP, DOWN = Select employer (i mean game characters who give missons for you)
               - Analog: LEFT, RIGHT = select mission
               - L, R = select island       
               - X = teleport and start selected mission right now
               - /\ - exit
HOLD L1 ...
   + DOWN = Cheat mode ON - OFF (?)
   + LEFT, RIGHT = select numbers and spawn any vehicles from game (include all not used in-game veh)
   + О = Writing coordinates to the file... (?)


It's fully possible with VCS/LCS, PSP/PS2. But it's not full list of debug options, cos there is a lot more other strange options, what we can't use/unlock. But this is absolutely official Rockstar developers debug menu! For now there is no any releases, sorry. Interesting thing is, when you start modded game in debug mode all missions will be disables, include safehouse doors and other, untill you select direct mission, game will play all massage on mobile phone and teleport you to mission start tigger. Teleport to missions works with your vehicle, if you sit in it. The main difference from ARMAX car spawn codes: you can spawn many different veh in one game (in ARMAX only one veh code you can enter, and only on road, cos it's swap trashmaster standart cheat, and finally ARMAX only for US ver. this debug works with PAL too.) and plus it's more stable then ARMAX cos it's native module of game.

Here's some new screens of debug on pscx2 emu:

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

Here's proof of VCS debug spawner made by: http://www.gtaforums...showuser=385681 many years ago...
user posted image

QUOTE ("nkjellman")
Never knew about the Ghost boat. I have the Cheat Device but you cant spawn boats with it like that.

Yep, Ghost boat can only spawn with debug menu, but strange thing is - you can't spawn VCN News Maverick with debug, but with ARMAX cheat it's works O_o
_____
UPD: Here's main table of debug options need to unlock next...
user posted image


p.s. sry for maybe bad en.

Gabriel_175
  • Gabriel_175

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2011

#10

Posted 28 April 2012 - 04:41 AM

I will wait for something that can make the garage to repair destroyed vehicles in LCS PS2 and VCS PSP/PS2.That would be awesome.

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    巧克力

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003

#11

Posted 06 May 2012 - 05:25 AM

QUOTE (SILENT_Pavel @ Friday, Apr 27 2012, 22:00)
Some reason he want to keep it private sometime, then maybe will released it.

He is extremely protective of his work. Check out his post history. He discovered file formats for the Stories games and developed tools to mod it long before anyone else did but kept most of them to himself. I had been hacking away using a hex editor. Life and apathy is preventing me from completing my documentations, though.

SILENT_Pavel
  • SILENT_Pavel

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2010

#12

Posted 11 May 2012 - 04:18 PM

@spaceeinstein
Nice hacking things you got there... He is too working with HEX first, then he write soft on delphi, actually he is not only one, we have comunity.

If you interesting about lastest progress of reverse engineering in GTA Stories, i can show you some interesting news:
_____

It's future project called "Operation Freedom" for VCS, from Dageron. It's adding new missions where you are cop and got to clean city from criminals and many others interesting things...

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

Then Dageron's updated texture explorer tool for tex replace. Now it can replace totally ALL in-game textures, even hardcoded "WRLD" internal deep textures and more... (we are use it for texture text translation and mods like snow)

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

Here's interesting test, where we try to export/import trees texture from PS2 to PSP (on ps2 they much better and more detailed)

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

Now it's XEPOMAHT007 (http://forums.gtamod...php?showuser=69) user work, there is a lot of things.. like: change coordinates of objects like roads, buildings and all other, replace model with another, change material id and much more new possibles...

http://img528.images...97/92480661.jpg
http://img209.images...21/73640577.jpg
http://img339.images...36/79224974.jpg
http://img535.images...12/80910300.jpg
http://img580.images...68/18931401.jpg
http://img824.images...95/14395368.jpg

And finally our little tests, mip-maps modding, absolutely new texture imported deep into WRLD section and stuff :-)

http://img840.images...48/44679015.jpg
http://img337.images...61/46747229.jpg
http://img225.images...4655/245345.jpg
_____
p.s. about reason, why he keep it private all the time... I don't want to judge him, but i know he can succeed and he can tell you how he did it and anybody else who ask him, but some reason binary tools private right now.

Anyway Dageron posted two public version of tools:
GTA Stories Texture Explorer: http://www.dageron.com/?page_id=1747
GTA IV Console Texture Editor: http://www.dageron.com/?page_id=1704
p.s. sry for maybe bad en

Maxaxle
  • Maxaxle

    Used Car Acquisition Technician

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2010

#13

Posted 12 May 2012 - 02:20 AM Edited by Maxaxle, 12 May 2012 - 04:53 AM.

I'm interested in this, how can I modify my dumped .ISO (PSP version, dumped it myself)?
EDIT: We ARE talking about the LCS version, right?

Los Santos Pedestrian
  • Los Santos Pedestrian

    Then as it was, but again it will be

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2011

#14

Posted 12 May 2012 - 05:54 PM

^Like he said, but I just want to know how I mod my PS2 in the first place and if it's legal.

Maxaxle
  • Maxaxle

    Used Car Acquisition Technician

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2010

#15

Posted 12 May 2012 - 07:02 PM

QUOTE (Los Santos Pedestrian @ Saturday, May 12 2012, 09:54)
^Like he said, but I just want to know how I mod my PS2 in the first place and if it's legal.

Most likely, you start by dumping an ISO and getting your PS2 to run ISOs (off a modified memory card).

SILENT_Pavel
  • SILENT_Pavel

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2010

#16

Posted 12 May 2012 - 09:24 PM

It is actually legal, if you have your official UMD/DVD dump, and if you not trying to sold modded stuff.

About modding: GTA Stories modding kind most hardest gta modding at all, i think (i mean real modding, not CheatDevice or ARMAX, CodeBreaker). If you sure you have strong programming, hex, dizassembler experience - then you can seriously do modding GTA Stories, if not, i'm sorry but you need more experience in this matter. Try to mod PC port of LCS/VCS to SA if you want do modding it anyway.

Maxaxle
  • Maxaxle

    Used Car Acquisition Technician

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2010

#17

Posted 12 May 2012 - 10:45 PM

QUOTE (SILENT_Pavel @ Saturday, May 12 2012, 13:24)
It is actually legal, if you have your official UMD/DVD dump, and if you not trying to sold modded stuff.

About modding: GTA Stories modding kind most hardest gta modding at all, i think (i mean real modding, not CheatDevice or ARMAX, CodeBreaker). If you sure you have strong programming, hex, dizassembler experience - then you can seriously do modding GTA Stories, if not, i'm sorry but you need more experience in this matter. Try to mod PC port of LCS/VCS to SA if you want do modding it anyway.

Did you even read the posts!?

Does anyone have any suggestions for what to do with main.scm? I got Sanny Builder somewhere and would LOVE to put some more features in LCS...

Los Santos Pedestrian
  • Los Santos Pedestrian

    Then as it was, but again it will be

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2011

#18

Posted 13 May 2012 - 03:05 AM

QUOTE (SILENT_Pavel @ Saturday, May 12 2012, 21:24)
If you sure you have strong programming

Strong programming? Engrish, prease.

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#19

Posted 13 May 2012 - 08:44 AM

QUOTE (Los Santos Pedestrian @ Sunday, May 13 2012, 03:05)
QUOTE (SILENT_Pavel @ Saturday, May 12 2012, 21:24)
If you sure you have strong programming

Strong programming? Engrish, prease.

I don't see anything wrong with what he said.

Think about contributing next time. icon14.gif

SILENT_Pavel
  • SILENT_Pavel

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2010

#20

Posted 13 May 2012 - 02:56 PM Edited by SILENT_Pavel, 13 May 2012 - 03:00 PM.

QUOTE ("Los Santos Pedestrian")
Strong programming? Engrish, prease.

QUOTE ("SILENT_Pavel")
p.s. sry for maybe bad en

...strong programming skills ... i mean.

QUOTE ("")
Does anyone have any suggestions for what to do with main.scm? I got Sanny Builder somewhere and would LOVE to put some more features in LCS...

Did YOU even read my post? Sanny Builder not compatible with Stories. Debug menu unlock - it's hardest manual hex procedure, if you have this skills, only then you can do that. But most likely only a few people have that skills.

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#21

Posted 13 May 2012 - 04:29 PM

QUOTE (SILENT_Pavel @ Sunday, May 13 2012, 16:56)
But most likely only a few people have that skills.

* Silent raises his hand.

user posted image

Maxaxle
  • Maxaxle

    Used Car Acquisition Technician

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2010

#22

Posted 15 May 2012 - 12:18 AM

QUOTE (SilentPL @ Sunday, May 13 2012, 08:29)
QUOTE (SILENT_Pavel @ Sunday, May 13 2012, 16:56)
But most likely only a few people have that skills.

* Silent raises his hand.

user posted image

Mind explaining how you did it? I have TempAR (includes hex editor I think).

SILENT_Pavel
  • SILENT_Pavel

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2010

#23

Posted 21 May 2012 - 04:49 AM

@SilentPL
I'm glad you have this skills. Animation viewer maybe, but what happens if you change "color" option? o_O

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#24

Posted 22 May 2012 - 06:32 PM

QUOTE (SILENT_Pavel @ Monday, May 21 2012, 06:49)
@SilentPL
I'm glad you have this skills. Animation viewer maybe, but what happens if you change "color" option? o_O

Each ped in VCS has plenty of colours, just like in IV. This VCS PC screenshot should explain it well:

user posted image

Notice how these peds have the same model, but use different colours.

Also yeah, it's only a R* debugmode unlocked, no big deal tounge.gif

Maxaxle
  • Maxaxle

    Used Car Acquisition Technician

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2010

#25

Posted 23 May 2012 - 04:04 AM

QUOTE (SilentPL @ Tuesday, May 22 2012, 10:32)
Also yeah, it's only a R* debugmode unlocked, no big deal tounge.gif

Yeah, but how do you do that!?

SILENT_Pavel
  • SILENT_Pavel

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2010

#26

Posted 23 May 2012 - 04:25 AM Edited by SILENT_Pavel, 23 May 2012 - 04:30 AM.

QUOTE ("Maxaxle")
Yeah, but how do you do that!?

I'm almost sure it's messing around with main.scm with HEX editor: http://en.wikipedia....wiki/Hex_editor - It's hard for typical usual user without any advice, but not so hard for programmers, who knows how it's work technically. Or maybe he create his own soft for this.

@SilentPL
Cool, any luck with "Building/model viewer, weather, time of day" and other options? Did they working together in ps2 version of game? I mean for us, working only separated, but not both in one time, as if they are in different channels or something (you can ask Dageron, if you don't understand what i'm talking about).

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#27

Posted 23 May 2012 - 02:39 PM Edited by SilentPL, 23 May 2012 - 02:49 PM.

I think I know what you mean. Script-wise, I think that the most ooptions are working in separate threads. Hovewer, not sure if it's like that in LCS, but in VCS you only get a menu, similar to SA panels and choose the stuff.

Looks like VCS doesn't have a building viewer too. In SCM and GXT looks like "Cheat mode" is present in it, but I failed at launching it (carspawner works fine and it's in the same thread though).

Also, asking Dageron... I doubt he'll help ANYONE from GTAF community, but his help would be very useful tounge.gif (SCM editing would help with revealing unknown opcodes, I have a bit too low patience to mess with SCM in hex editor seriously, especially when it comes to jump opcodes)

Edit:
QUOTE
Or maybe he create his own soft for this.

Nope, I don't have any custom Stories-related tools tounge.gif

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#28

Posted 23 May 2012 - 06:53 PM

This all looks neat. I wonder if there is a debug menu in GTA III, VC, SA, or IV/EFLC.

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#29

Posted 23 May 2012 - 06:56 PM

QUOTE (nkjellman @ Wednesday, May 23 2012, 20:53)
This all looks neat. I wonder if there is a debug menu in


QUOTE (nkjellman @ Wednesday, May 23 2012, 20:53)
III


Nope.

QUOTE (nkjellman @ Wednesday, May 23 2012, 20:53)
VC


XBOX version seems to have something.

QUOTE (nkjellman @ Wednesday, May 23 2012, 20:53)
SA


Nope.

QUOTE (nkjellman @ Wednesday, May 23 2012, 20:53)
IV/EFLC.


I don't know, never modded it.

Los Santos Pedestrian
  • Los Santos Pedestrian

    Then as it was, but again it will be

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2011

#30

Posted 23 May 2012 - 08:34 PM

QUOTE (SilentPL @ Wednesday, May 23 2012, 18:56)
QUOTE (nkjellman @ Wednesday, May 23 2012, 20:53)
This all looks neat. I wonder if there is a debug menu in


QUOTE (nkjellman @ Wednesday, May 23 2012, 20:53)
III


Nope.

QUOTE (nkjellman @ Wednesday, May 23 2012, 20:53)
VC


XBOX version seems to have something.

QUOTE (nkjellman @ Wednesday, May 23 2012, 20:53)
SA


Nope.

QUOTE (nkjellman @ Wednesday, May 23 2012, 20:53)
IV/EFLC.


I don't know, never modded it.

Since every game listed has a PC version, you can just make a trainer for them.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users