Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

no traffic fixes work!

6 replies to this topic
Mr. Violence
  • Mr. Violence

    Psycho Dude

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Jul 2010

#1

Posted 29 December 2011 - 06:39 PM

hello everybody
i recently installed some carmods
a full carpack to vbe precise
but no traffic fiexes work for it
i tried 2 carpacks
it's the same
i get missing textures for no reason
whenever any fix is applied
i tried them all(trafficspawn,taxibugfix,vehicleselector,trafficload,...)
and they always crash after a while
can you please help me?

these are my new specs:
amd phenom II x6 1055T(2.8ghz)
amd radeon hd 6770(1gb)
8 gb of ddr3 ram(1333mhz)
asus m4n68t-m le v2 motherboard
thank you in advance

ZBNYNC
  • ZBNYNC

    Texture Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 May 2011

#2

Posted 29 December 2011 - 08:40 PM

It doesn't sound like it's the traffic fixes that are causing the missing textures, it unfortunately sounds like your computer may not be strong enough.
Do you have any other mods in besides the cars and the traffic fix? If so, you should try to take them out and see if that fixes your problem. Also, you could try lowering you ingame graphics settings and see if that works.

Mr. Violence
  • Mr. Violence

    Psycho Dude

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Jul 2010

#3

Posted 29 December 2011 - 10:28 PM

thanks for reply
tried ingame all at lowest
still the same
i have visualIV and that's it
also the grim's weapon pack but that has nothing to do with it i'm sure
my pc can run ARMA 2 on max without a glitch so it's strong enough
i just don't know what's wrong
i had that same problem when i had 4 gb of ram
so it seems that it just refuses to use the other 4
both ram plates are exactly the same so that's not it and my system recognizes it

ZBNYNC
  • ZBNYNC

    Texture Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 May 2011

#4

Posted 29 December 2011 - 10:47 PM

VisualIV could be causing the problem but I doubt it, VisualIV shouldn't affect how well the game runs because the files aren't that big.
I actually had the same problem with RAM, I had upgraded, like you, from 4 GB to 8 GB and I didn't see a difference either.
The one thing that really helped my GTA IV run better with mods was me upgrading my graphics card from a Sapphire Radeon HD5750 to an ASUS GTX480, but I'm not suggesting that you run out and get a new video card unless you really want to and are sure about it.

ikt
  • ikt

     

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2006

#5

Posted 29 December 2011 - 11:01 PM

If textures are disappearing, you could try increasing your available graphics memory by making a commandline.txt inside the root folder and having this in it:
-availablevidmem 2.0

It makes GTA IV read twice the amount of VRAM you have. Don't increase your settings, somehow this command magically makes the disappearing textures appear again.

Mr. Violence
  • Mr. Violence

    Psycho Dude

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Jul 2010

#6

Posted 29 December 2011 - 11:22 PM

thanks guys
well i can't afford a new gpu biggrin.gif
i spent my money on this beast
and it's running all games on max
i will do the vidmem
i already have commandline with norestrictions
and memrestrict(which i now disabled)
and forcev2b or something
thanks
btw textures are only missing when i use fixes becasue i supposed they are loaded into memory then
but still it should work with 8 gb

Mr. Violence
  • Mr. Violence

    Psycho Dude

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Jul 2010

#7

Posted 30 December 2011 - 06:32 PM

ok i've tried it
it works when i use traffic load
no textures missing whatsoever
but
the traffic load crashes after a minute
and taxibugfix doesn't crash
but causes mising textures
please ideas?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users