Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[GTASA] In-game timecyc editor

94 replies to this topic
fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009

#1

Posted 26 December 2011 - 10:14 PM Edited by fastman92, 28 February 2014 - 06:37 PM.

In-game Timecyc Editor 1.8 by fastman92


This tool, a CLEO script lets you edit timecyc.dat (weather colors, properties) in game using a simple and intuitive UI.
Changes take effect immediately.
There are several other timecyc editors, but they they do not allow changes to be tested in real time and require the game to be restarted.
Or at least effects are not clearly visible until the game is maximized and timecyc.dat is reloaded again.
To select colors an HSV pallete with RGB & HSV spinners has been implemented.
Other spinners allow easy editing of other properties.
After editing the save button can be used to generate a new imecyc.dat file.
You're encouraged create your own timecyc.dat and share it up to GTA community.
What`s more - the project is released under open source license terms.

Fully compatible with GTA San Andreas v1.0 [US] HOODLUM No-CD Fixed EXE & GTA: San Andreas v1.01 [EURO] No-CD/Fixed EXE
Fully compatible with any screen (4:3, 16:9, 16:10...)
Fully compatible with CLEO3 and newer
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Useful links to read:
What to do if script crashes your game - http://gtaforums.com...t-them-working/

About possibly unknown voting  button: http://gtaforums.com...r/?p=1061316955
Illumination - http://gtaforums.com...r/?p=1063404402
How two sky colors are mixed up: http://gtaforums.com...a/?p=1062872262
Go underwater and edit UNDERWATER weather: http://www.gtagarage...ow.php?id=19404
 
Video that explains how to install In-game timecyc editor to GTA San Andreas.


Download
http://www.mediafire...1hphzwpv5cq4c1y

gtasa2012010614465618.png

Tutorial how to edit timecyc.dat written in Spanish by homerossj1

Installation
Make sure you are using one of the following gta_sa.exe versions:
1. GTA San Andreas v1.0 [US] HOODLUM No-CD Fixed EXE:
EXE size: 14 383 616 bytes

2. GTA: San Andreas v1.01 [EURO] No-CD/Fixed EXE:
EXE size: 15 806 464 bytes

In-game Timecyc Editor is fully compatible with both of them, 1.0 US and 1.01 Euro No-CD shortly.

Remember that you should have administrator privileges to GTA San Andreas directory, otherwise writing new timecyc.dat won`t work.
On Windows Vista/7 you should run GTA SA as administrator if UAC is enabled.
UAC prevents programs from running with administrator privileges until they're run as administrator explicitly.

If you don't have a CLEO Library then download it from here: http://cleo.sannybuilder
Then:
Copy ALL! files from put_to_root_of_GTASA to GTA San Andreas directory.
If you use MPACK (e.g DYOM), create these directories and copy file from archive to GTA San Andreas User Files:
- CLEO\TimecycEditor.ini
- models\txd\timecyc.dat
Or simply don't use the In-game Timecyc Editor on MPACK.

Eventually you can open TimecycEditor.ini to change some options.
- Most important is WriteIlluminationInTimecycDat, if it`s disabled timecyc.dat will be generated with no illumination values
- It`s configurable because timecyc.dat with illumination values won`t be readable using other third party editors such as TimecycSA and people would complain about this.
For boolean settings values (1, true, yes) are equivalent and will set to 1. Reading is not case-sensitive.
Any other value than the following will cause setting to be false.

-- -TimecycDatAuthor - if set, author name, preferably your name will be written in timecyc.dat

***** Usage (after you installed mod)
Run the game.
Go to the place where you want to see the changes.
Enter "TIMECYC" using keyboard.
Simple UI will appear
To configure options you have to click left on mouse or press left Ctrl, sumarizing: left mouse click OR left Ctrl
Rotate camera using key defined in configuration .ini ( \ slash by default)
Enter "TIMECYC" again to quit timecyc editor

Time state spinner - press to freeze/unfreeze time.

Weather spinner - changes the weather (0 to 22)
Cycle spinner - changes the time to start of next/previous cycle. Cycles depend on time. (1 to 8)

Hour spinner - increment/decrement current hour (0 to 23)
Minute spinner - increment/decrement current minute (0 to 59)

Save button - generate new timecyc.dat, do not forget to click after the changes seem to be good.
If you quit the game and forget to save the changes will be lost and you need to start work again.
Reload button - load settings from timecyc.dat, use you messed something up.
It calls internal SA method called CTimeCycle::Initialise

HSV Pallete - allows easy selection of color, it came from Paint.NET
Hue - depends on angle of needle in relation to center of pallete -90 degrees. Its value varies from 0 to 360,
what we derive from the Babylonian system.
Saturation - depends on the distance between center of pallete and needle
Value - when new color is selected, value is set to 100. It can be later decreased on its proper regulator

Pallete regulators - using these any color can be selected. Especially useful regulator is color value (brightness)
Available regulators:
RGB, Red, Green, Blue
HSV, Hue, Saturation, Value

In fact (7, 8, 9: Dir), Direct light is unused in GTA SA, that is answer why it`s missing in timecyc editor.
There is no Dir in memory.
Instead "255 255 255" is saved to generated file.

Building - any static object, office, home even grass or tree.

Format of explanation
(Number of parameter index starting from 1: R* short name) - My own name + description

Explanation of timecycle properties:
(1, 2, 3: Amb) - Static ambience color, the color of ambient light used to colorize static map IPL objects - buildings, NOT peds & vehicles.
Its value should be low.

(4, 5, 6: Amb_Obj) - Dynamic ambience color, the color of ambient light used to colorize peds & vehicles, NOT buildings
Its value should be low.

(7, 8, 9: Dir) - unused in GTA SA, color of direct light. Always 255 255 255 in generated file.

(10, 11, 12: Sky top) - Sky top color, The color of the top of the skysphere.

(13, 14, 15: Sky bot) - Sky bottom color, The color of the bottom of the skysphere.

(16, 17, 18: SunCore) - Sun core color, The color of the core sprite of the sun.

(19, 20, 21: SunCorona) - Sun corona color, The color of the corona sprite of the sun.

(22: SunSz) - Sun core size, The size of the core sprite of the sun.

(23: SprSz) - Sun corona size, The size of the corona sprite of the sun.

(24: SprBght) - Sprite brightness, The the brightness of the above mentioned sprites.

(25: Shdw) - Shadow intensity, The intensity of the shadows of objects like pedestriants, vehicles or poles.

(26: LightShd) - Light shading, Value used for the shading algorithm on pedestirants and vehicles [?].

(27: PoleShd) - Pole shading, Shading value for map objects with flag 32768.

(28: FarClp) - Far clipping, The distance of the far clipping plane from the camera.

(29: FogSt) - Fog start, The range of the distance fog from the camera.

(30: LightOnGround) - Light on ground, Amount of light on the ground of the sea [?].

(31, 32, 33: LowCloudsRGB) - Lower clouds RGBA, Color of the lower clounds.

(34, 35, 36: BottomCloudRGB) - Bottom clouds RGBA, Color of the top of the upper clouds.

(37, 38, 39, 40: WaterRGBA) - Water RGBA, Color of the water vertices.

(41: Alpha1) - Alpha level for first color correction value.

(42, 43, 44: RGB1) - First color correction value.

(45: Alpha2) - Alpha level for second color correction value.

(46, 47, 48) - Second color correction value.

(49, 50, 51: CloudAlpha) - Lower clouds alpha level, Upper clouds alpha level, Unused (? not tested) clouds alpha level

(52: Illumination) - working, not present in standard GTA SA timecyc.dat, but loaded by timecyc reading function.

***** Changes
** 1.8 version:
- World Properties -> Light On Ground could be incremented, but couldn't be decremented. Fixed.

** 1.7 version:
- Fully compatible with CLEO3 now.
- I noticed that ColourAdd2 incorrectly pointed red, to ColourCorrect1. Fixed
- fixed possible problem with timers
- added cominuque whether timecyc.dat has been saved successfully or failure happened
- In-game Timecyc Editor has been Integrated with GTA Palette & Mouse SCM API
- added possibility to write a custom nick(name) to timecyc.dat. Configurable in .ini file

** 1.6 version:
- TimecycWriteMemoryByteFromFloat has been fixed, float properties of one weather modified 4 weathers, caused by error in code
(size 4) instead of (size 1)
- Now script is compatible with CLEO3 too.

** 1.5 version:
- update caused by upcoming car spawner that uses camera rotation when player can`t move too.
Opcode 003E: overwrite_camera_movement_state 2 has been created to be shared along the scripts.
- default key of rotation was changed to \ slash
You can alter the key in TimecycEditor.ini
- An error in source, writing to additional variable using CLEO opcode was fixed. It caused the crashes.

** 1.4 version:
- added possibility to rotate around player/vehicle using X key (configurable within .ini file),
it took a lot of time to get it finally working, part of ASM code had to be written for that

** 1.3 version:
- added indicators for intensity of taken values from current and next cycle the way interpolation works.
When it`s start of time - 100% intensity of current cycle values, 0% intensity of next cycle values
- fixed stopping of time - time wasn`t stopped according to icon, but in fact it was, caused by cmp dword ptr [_IsTimeStopped], 0
instead of cmp byte ptr [_IsTimeStopped], 0

** 1.2 version:
- new functions GetTimeCycleNum and GetCenterTimeOfCycle that don`t return key time between cycles, but starting time
- fixed disappearing of Value description near the pallete caused by incorect array index of GXTcomuniqueKey

** 1.1 version:
- added possibility to stop the time, button is placed near the clock

**** Thanks to:
seggaeman - for editing of hourglass textures
Jacko427 - testing
Rockstar Games for creating an innovative game

Copyright © 2011, fastman92
All rights reserved.

Redistribution and use in source and binary forms, with or without modification, are permitted provided that the following conditions are met:
Redistributions of source code must retain the above copyright notice, this list of conditions and the following disclaimer.
Redistributions in binary form must reproduce the above copyright notice, this list of conditions and the following disclaimer in the documentation and/or other materials provided with the distribution.

THIS SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED BY THE COPYRIGHT HOLDERS AND CONTRIBUTORS "AS IS" AND ANY EXPRESS OR IMPLIED WARRANTIES, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE ARE DISCLAIMED. IN NO EVENT SHALL THE COPYRIGHT HOLDER OR CONTRIBUTORS BE LIABLE FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, EXEMPLARY, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES (INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, PROCUREMENT OF SUBSTITUTE GOODS OR SERVICES; LOSS OF USE, DATA, OR PROFITS; OR BUSINESS INTERRUPTION) HOWEVER CAUSED AND ON ANY THEORY OF LIABILITY, WHETHER IN CONTRACT, STRICT LIABILITY, OR TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE OR OTHERWISE) ARISING IN ANY WAY OUT OF THE USE OF THIS SOFTWARE, EVEN IF ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGE.

***** Informations:
Date of release: 01-10-2012
Author: fastman92
Version: 1.8
For: GTA San Andreas
E-mail: [email protected]
Visit fastman92-site.tk
  • Concavax likes this

Jacko427
  • Jacko427

    Gangsta

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 27 Jul 2011

#2

Posted 26 December 2011 - 10:36 PM Edited by Jacko427, 26 December 2011 - 11:12 PM.

Nice this has a seperate topic.
The other is fullfiled with lots of screenshots.

Anyway, this doesn't work on GTA SA.
gta_sa.exe is what it is said in the readme.
But I tried to install cleo4, it's still crashing before the game start.

EDIT, just readed your reply in the enb topic.
I gotta test it out.

Btw, which OS do you have?


Does it really need cleo4?
Cleo4 has never ever worked on my Vista Home x64, never confused.gif
Only cleo3.

fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009

#3

Posted 26 December 2011 - 11:13 PM Edited by fastman92, 26 December 2011 - 11:18 PM.

QUOTE (Jacko427 @ Tuesday, Dec 27 2011, 00:36)
I gotta test it out.

Btw, which OS do you have?

Does it work now after you did what has been written?
I have Windows 7 , but that doesn't matter.

Jacko427
  • Jacko427

    Gangsta

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 27 Jul 2011

#4

Posted 26 December 2011 - 11:17 PM

QUOTE (fastman92 @ Monday, Dec 26 2011, 23:13)
QUOTE (Jacko427 @ Tuesday, Dec 27 2011, 00:36)
I gotta test it out.

Btw, which OS do you have?

Does it work now after you what has been written?
I have Windows 7 , but that doesn't matter.

It doesn't work.
It doesn't crash anymore before the game start up, just can now get into MainMenu.
But after loading the game, it crashes.
Cleo4 actually never had worked on Vista x64.
I tried the IV_Lights cleo4 for SA, never worked once, keeps crashing and crashing.

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#5

Posted 26 December 2011 - 11:39 PM

Tested, it DOES work. Silent's approved = good.

ItsAllAboutGTA
  • ItsAllAboutGTA

    Project IV Staff

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2011

#6

Posted 27 December 2011 - 12:00 AM

Okay,it work for me now ! thanks a lot fastman ! biggrin.gif

Here are some cookies cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif

Jacko427
  • Jacko427

    Gangsta

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 27 Jul 2011

#7

Posted 27 December 2011 - 12:05 AM

Crap, I'm the only one guy having bad luck with never-working cleo4 on x64 OS called Vista Home sad.gif

aStiffSausage
  • aStiffSausage

    Formerly Oksu

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2010
  • Finland

#8

Posted 27 December 2011 - 12:52 AM

Works fine for me, and I have to say that this one is really great! I bet hundreds of modders will now keep modding timecycs and making them better and better. smile.gif




PS. Have you found out anything about the transmission-stuff?

Jacko427
  • Jacko427

    Gangsta

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 27 Jul 2011

#9

Posted 27 December 2011 - 01:40 AM Edited by Jacko427, 27 December 2011 - 02:01 AM.

Update about the crash when installed Cleo4.

It seems the crash is caused by an older version of StreamIniExtender by Deji.
The old version I had before installed Cleo4 was from June, the newest is from September 25th.
I installed the latest StreamIniExtender and now it opens it! biggrin.gif

So lucky I don't have to f*ck up my notebook with trying to dualboot between Vista and XP.


EDIT

Ialways have found the GTA SA, player and peds looked like dark sh*t.
When it's night, they look damn awful.
Now they have better lighting:

Before:

user posted image user posted image


After:

user posted image user posted image


fastman92, your tool is very usefull!!! icon14.gif cookie.gif

fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009

#10

Posted 27 December 2011 - 11:25 AM

QUOTE (oksa8 @ Tuesday, Dec 27 2011, 02:52)
PS. Have you found out anything about the transmission-stuff?

No, i`ll try to find it today

l911
  • l911

    ⒶⓌⒺⓈⓄⓂⒺ

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2008

#11

Posted 27 December 2011 - 12:25 PM

AMAZING!
I always looked for somthing like that icon14.gif

Rider916
  • Rider916

    Ridin Loww

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Apr 2009

#12

Posted 27 December 2011 - 03:23 PM

i've been waiting for a tool like this for a loooooong time, now in 2011, its finally here icon14.gif

Marty McFly
  • Marty McFly

    Follow the train, CJ!

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2010
  • None

#13

Posted 28 December 2011 - 01:30 PM

I have

CLEO 4 installed(yes right folder)

in CLEO folder:

timecyceditor.ini
timecyceditor.cs
FileSystemOperations.cleo
IniFiles.cleo
InntOperations.cleo
TestCPad.....cs
opcode003D.cs

in CLEO_TEXT folder(inside CLEO folder):

Timecyceditor.fxt

in models\txd :

timecyc.txd


I always start a new game on startup, the game crashes when the "francis int. airport liberty city 1992" screen should appear.

what am I doing wrong?? I have the right exe (the one with 616 bytes at the end)

fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009

#14

Posted 28 December 2011 - 02:43 PM Edited by fastman92, 31 December 2011 - 10:35 AM.

user posted image

@Marty McFly, everything seems to be good sad.gif
Tell me what happens when you remove timecyceditor.cs, but leave all other files.

Try to reinstall CLEO4 and show me your CLEO directory. Check what happens when you have only files of timecyc editor in CLEO directory and no other mods.

I installed GTA SA to check if In-game Timecyc Editor works.
Then i installed CLEO4 and put files from put_to_root_of_GTASA to root of GTA SA.
I found it working

I consider making this tool for GTA VC and perhaps for GTA III. Maybe for GTA IV too, but i must get experience with its coding. Once i have started coding in GTA IV i can try writing better and more advanced scripts as time goes on.
The main problem with GTA VC coding is 05F6 opcode that crashes game even when using it with parameters. Though CLEO VC authors don't seem to care about these problems and development has apparently been stopped.
But instead of waiting for a new CLEO VC what ain't gonna happen forever it'd be better to deal with it myself and write custom SCM function opcodes that are really working. That will be a step forward in VC SCM coding.

Function opcodes started to work with these parameters:
CODE
05F5=-1,call_scm_func %1p%
05F6=-1,ret

GTAG database is messed up.

ZZCOOL
  • ZZCOOL

    http://www.youtube.com/user/taltigolt

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2009
  • Sweden

#15

Posted 29 December 2011 - 03:41 AM

make this for iv

robi29
  • robi29

    VisualIV creator

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2009
  • Poland

#16

Posted 29 December 2011 - 10:25 AM

Good work. icon14.gif

QUOTE
make this for iv


+1000

Convetors
  • Convetors

    Suddently its Me !

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Aug 2010

#17

Posted 29 December 2011 - 06:48 PM

Hi this mod is awesom !!!!! so the only thing that u need is stoping time when modding caus i was working in 5 am but the time is still running when im done i found my self in 7am so how to fix this

fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009

#18

Posted 29 December 2011 - 06:53 PM

See the spinners of cycle or hour & minutes spinners above the clock.

Convetors
  • Convetors

    Suddently its Me !

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Aug 2010

#19

Posted 29 December 2011 - 06:57 PM

QUOTE (fastman92 @ Thursday, Dec 29 2011, 18:53)
See the spinners of cycle or hour & minutes spinners above the clock.

tounge.gif yEAH I SAW THAT but that is stop timing or just give me the time that i want the it keep running

fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009

#20

Posted 29 December 2011 - 07:00 PM

QUOTE (Convetors @ Thursday, Dec 29 2011, 20:57)
QUOTE (fastman92 @ Thursday, Dec 29 2011, 18:53)
See the spinners of cycle or hour & minutes spinners above the clock.

tounge.gif yEAH I SAW THAT but that is stop timing or just give me the time that i want the it keep running

It will be done in 1.1 version. Tell me what`s missing and it may be implemented in 1.1. Currently i`m focused on GTA4 C# scripting. Otherwise you can do it yourself and will get it faster. I included original source of script and functions.

Convetors
  • Convetors

    Suddently its Me !

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Aug 2010

#21

Posted 29 December 2011 - 07:04 PM

QUOTE (fastman92 @ Thursday, Dec 29 2011, 19:00)
QUOTE (Convetors @ Thursday, Dec 29 2011, 20:57)
QUOTE (fastman92 @ Thursday, Dec 29 2011, 18:53)
See the spinners of cycle or hour & minutes spinners above the clock.

tounge.gif yEAH I SAW THAT but that is stop timing or just give me the time that i want the it keep running

It will be done in 1.1 version. Tell me what`s missing and it may be implemented in 1.1. Currently i`m focused on GTA4 C# scripting. Otherwise you can do it yourself and will get it faster. I included original source of script and functions.

Thing that need to done tounge.gif :
-Stop timing when editing
-write number using keyboard (this is not necessary)
Thats All
and thnks man You Rock !!! i give you cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif

fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009

#22

Posted 29 December 2011 - 07:08 PM

QUOTE (Convetors @ Thursday, Dec 29 2011, 21:04)
QUOTE (fastman92 @ Thursday, Dec 29 2011, 19:00)
QUOTE (Convetors @ Thursday, Dec 29 2011, 20:57)
QUOTE (fastman92 @ Thursday, Dec 29 2011, 18:53)
See the spinners of cycle or hour & minutes spinners above the clock.

tounge.gif yEAH I SAW THAT but that is stop timing or just give me the time that i want the it keep running

It will be done in 1.1 version. Tell me what`s missing and it may be implemented in 1.1. Currently i`m focused on GTA4 C# scripting. Otherwise you can do it yourself and will get it faster. I included original source of script and functions.

Thing that need to done tounge.gif :
-Stop timing when editing
-write number using keyboard (this is not necessary)
Thats All
and thnks man You Rock !!! i give you cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif

Possible, 1.1 version will be released after the new year already.

Jacko427
  • Jacko427

    Gangsta

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 27 Jul 2011

#23

Posted 29 December 2011 - 07:11 PM

QUOTE (fastman92 @ Thursday, Dec 29 2011, 19:08)
QUOTE (Convetors @ Thursday, Dec 29 2011, 21:04)
QUOTE (fastman92 @ Thursday, Dec 29 2011, 19:00)
QUOTE (Convetors @ Thursday, Dec 29 2011, 20:57)
QUOTE (fastman92 @ Thursday, Dec 29 2011, 18:53)
See the spinners of cycle or hour & minutes spinners above the clock.

tounge.gif yEAH I SAW THAT but that is stop timing or just give me the time that i want the it keep running

It will be done in 1.1 version. Tell me what`s missing and it may be implemented in 1.1. Currently i`m focused on GTA4 C# scripting. Otherwise you can do it yourself and will get it faster. I included original source of script and functions.

Thing that need to done tounge.gif :
-Stop timing when editing
-write number using keyboard (this is not necessary)
Thats All
and thnks man You Rock !!! i give you cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif

Possible, 1.1 version will be released after the new year already.

Good thinking.
That writing numbers with keyboard would be very usefull and it will make work faster then using the spinners.
And the stop time is also very usefull.

fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009

#24

Posted 30 December 2011 - 12:37 PM

Function opcodes started to work with these parameters:
CODE
05F5=-1,call_scm_func %1p%
05F6=-1,ret

GTAG database is messed up.

I`m working on in-game timecyc editor for GTA VC. First of all i need to create many functions that will let me to open and write to files.

Marty McFly
  • Marty McFly

    Follow the train, CJ!

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2010
  • None

#25

Posted 30 December 2011 - 02:29 PM

Got it working, guess how:

I have a vehicles.img separated from the gta3.img cause my gta3.img is too big, so rebuilding takes too long, so I extracted all vars into a vehicles.img and told the gta.dat to read a vehicles.img.

it crashed with your editor

I put all cars back to the gta3.img, and deleted the vehicles.img, rmoved the line in gta.da and it worked. maybe CLEO FileSystemOperation crashes when some files like gta.dat are edited...

fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009

#26

Posted 30 December 2011 - 03:18 PM Edited by fastman92, 23 March 2012 - 03:56 PM.

Video that explains how to install In-game timecyc editor to GTA San Andreas.


That is a script to properly export & remove all vehicles & models from gta3.img to models\parts and models\vehicles
http://pastebin.com/f6DKfXDb

Place SparkCS.exe to models directory.
Run it from batch mode
CODE
Sparkcs.exe -script "script.txt"

You can import these files into vehicles.img.

I have external vehicles.img too, but anyway it isn`t reason why the game crashes. If so, did you try to remove in-game timecyc editor?
Remove TimecycEditor.cs || TestCheat_CPad__DoCheats_mark_hasKeyBeenPressed.cs || opcode_003D.cs so the game started suddenly working?

Marty McFly
  • Marty McFly

    Follow the train, CJ!

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2010
  • None

#27

Posted 01 January 2012 - 01:27 PM Edited by Marty McFly, 01 January 2012 - 01:31 PM.

Uhm yes I followed your advice, deleted the three files and it worked. now I have reinstalled my SA, installed all mods I have usually like SRT, project oblivion etc and I have the same problem again -.- with all files--->crash, those three files deleted--->no crash

btw: is there any possibility to let SA load the vehicle files from a folder and not from an img file?

fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009

#28

Posted 01 January 2012 - 05:32 PM

QUOTE (Marty McFly @ Sunday, Jan 1 2012, 14:27)
Uhm yes I followed your advice, deleted the three files and it worked. now I have reinstalled my SA, installed all mods I have usually like SRT, project oblivion etc and I have the same problem again -.- with all files--->crash, those three files deleted--->no crash

btw: is there any possibility to let SA load the vehicle files from a folder and not from an img file?

CODE
btw: is there any possibility to let SA load the vehicle files from a folder and not from an img file?

Not yet. GTA SA is not Painkiller where it tries to read files from directory, otherwise from .pak file.


***** Changes
** 1.1 version:
- added possibility to stop the time, button is placed near the clock

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#29

Posted 01 January 2012 - 05:38 PM

QUOTE (Marty McFly @ Sunday, Jan 1 2012, 14:27)
btw: is there any possibility to let SA load the vehicle files from a folder and not from an img file?

There is a tool called Virtual IMG (by Ryosuke), his site is partially down though, and I doubt it's possible to download it.

Aimaster
  • Aimaster

    DAFUQ?

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jun 2008

#30

Posted 01 January 2012 - 10:31 PM

QUOTE (SilentPL @ Sunday, Jan 1 2012, 17:38)
QUOTE (Marty McFly @ Sunday, Jan 1 2012, 14:27)
btw: is there any possibility to let SA load the vehicle files from a folder and not from an img file?

There is a tool called Virtual IMG (by Ryosuke), his site is partially down though, and I doubt it's possible to download it.

Maybe you have it on your disk? Could you upload this tool and post a link here or via PM? Would be nice of you smile.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users