Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA 3 Mobile Modding

721 replies to this topic
Filip454
  • Filip454

    TITS OR GTFO

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2009
  • None

#91

Posted 18 December 2011 - 03:52 PM

Some more graphic optimization for Wildfire S? It is 100% capable to be playable wink.gif Just optimalization is needed.

Smiler-Online
  • Smiler-Online

    PC Gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2008
  • United-Kingdom

#92

Posted 18 December 2011 - 03:52 PM

It turns out I should be OK for time, so could any of you guys tell me if there is any good sites to upload the files to without the need to sign up for an account?...

KingpinZero
  • KingpinZero

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2011

#93

Posted 18 December 2011 - 03:58 PM

QUOTE (Dumbass-Productions @ Sunday, Dec 18 2011, 15:45)
Upload is finished, so here's the link: http://www.mediafire...1lm6anfu2vihpg7

i loaded up your file in my ios version, and it loads up correctly. however i dont understand what is changed. is there something i should look for? you mentioned wheels, but wheels are ok, cars models as well, dunno what i have to look for lol
Cars seems the same though, no 3d engines and stuff...


and @smiler_16: use mediafire, its free.

jas0nuk
  • jas0nuk

    Turismo

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Mar 2008

#94

Posted 18 December 2011 - 04:01 PM

Could someone please upload a gta3.set file with the absolute lowest settings possible? Wanna see how much FPS I can squeeze out of GTA III on my Nexus One biggrin.gif

Shrektastic
  • Shrektastic

    /pol/itician and /b/ro from 8chan

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2010
  • Austria

#95

Posted 18 December 2011 - 04:07 PM

QUOTE (KingpinZero @ Sunday, Dec 18 2011, 15:58)
QUOTE (Dumbass-Productions @ Sunday, Dec 18 2011, 15:45)
Upload is finished, so here's the link: http://www.mediafire...1lm6anfu2vihpg7

i loaded up your file in my ios version, and it loads up correctly. however i dont understand what is changed. is there something i should look for? you mentioned wheels, but wheels are ok, cars models as well, dunno what i have to look for lol
Cars seems the same though, no 3d engines and stuff...


and @smiler_16: use mediafire, its free.

Your phone seems to load them oldveh_pvr.img file which contains the PS2 cars with 2D engines. I'll upload a oldveh_pvr version now.

XPlay_
  • XPlay_

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2011

#96

Posted 18 December 2011 - 04:15 PM

QUOTE (KingpinZero @ Sunday, Dec 18 2011, 15:40)
QUOTE (XPlay_ @ Sunday, Dec 18 2011, 15:10)
Yes I'll look into it.
I'm using HxD for editing.
I still need the files with the different settings from pc version biggrin.gif
And Im going to create a documentation about that file as soon as Im in front of my PC.

Heres the original gta3.set file from pc version.
Its default settings, however if disabled frame limiter from pc menu, and enabled trails, 16:9 and subtitles.
Res is 640*480.
from my initial look into it, theres nothing much to see, at least nothing that we dont know already.
Hope it helps.

http://www.mediafire...re1q5moubmegy3y

The drawing distance is set to sem-low, in fact that helps the framerate quite a bit. The frame limiter off may help the fps as well. your precedent edited version has the drawing distance set to almost full, thats what causes the hiccups i think.

Ive tested it on my iphone and it loads the game perfectly fine, the only thing is that the controls are screwed up on foot. Ive tried to reset the settings, but doesnt help. Its an issue with controls mapping afaik. You cant use your finger to look around as an example, is totally disabled.

Is it possible to change details from high to low or sth like that (in ingame settings)?
If yes, I need the same file (completely the same settings), but with another detail setting.

Smiler-Online
  • Smiler-Online

    PC Gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2008
  • United-Kingdom

#97

Posted 18 December 2011 - 04:19 PM Edited by smiler_16, 18 December 2011 - 04:24 PM.

here is multiple set files:

http://www.mediafire...3c0jc8cscz02k15

everything is the same as the '1920x1080 16bit' config file unless the folder states


set files include tweaks like the following

640x480 16bit
1920x1080 32bit
frame limiter off
frame sync off
Min Draw Distance
Minimal display settings
Trails off
Widescreen off

Shrektastic
  • Shrektastic

    /pol/itician and /b/ro from 8chan

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2010
  • Austria

#98

Posted 18 December 2011 - 04:22 PM

Here it is: http://www.mediafire...942kcz429l6ebpn

tychoma22
  • tychoma22

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2011

#99

Posted 18 December 2011 - 04:26 PM

Thanks XPlay_, working on SGS2 (although crashes occasionally). Quick question, how do I change the size of the onscreen controls back to the larger default? I'm struggling to drive with the smaller onscreen controls in you gta3.set

Thanks

Smiler-Online
  • Smiler-Online

    PC Gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2008
  • United-Kingdom

#100

Posted 18 December 2011 - 04:28 PM

QUOTE (tychoma22 @ Sunday, Dec 18 2011, 16:26)
Thanks XPlay_, working on SGS2 (although crashes occasionally). Quick question, how do I change the size of the onscreen controls back to the larger default? I'm struggling to drive with the smaller onscreen controls in you gta3.set

Thanks

double tap the individual buttons in the options\controls\driving (or on foot) menu

note they need the space around them first

XPlay_
  • XPlay_

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2011

#101

Posted 18 December 2011 - 04:29 PM

I need your gta3.set file then I could try to change it.

KingpinZero
  • KingpinZero

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2011

#102

Posted 18 December 2011 - 04:30 PM

QUOTE (Dumbass-Productions @ Sunday, Dec 18 2011, 16:22)
Here it is: http://www.mediafire...942kcz429l6ebpn

Ok i tried this with your precedent file, and without it. Sadly no changes that can be noted at least. Maybe its something related to the phone itself. smile.gif

Smiler-Online
  • Smiler-Online

    PC Gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2008
  • United-Kingdom

#103

Posted 18 December 2011 - 04:32 PM

QUOTE (XPlay_ @ Sunday, Dec 18 2011, 16:29)
I need your gta3.set file then I could try to change it.

Who's? tychoma22's?

Shrektastic
  • Shrektastic

    /pol/itician and /b/ro from 8chan

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2010
  • Austria

#104

Posted 18 December 2011 - 04:32 PM

So the cars still don't have 3D engines?

Smiler-Online
  • Smiler-Online

    PC Gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2008
  • United-Kingdom

#105

Posted 18 December 2011 - 04:36 PM

QUOTE (Dumbass-Productions @ Sunday, Dec 18 2011, 16:32)
So the cars still don't have 3D engines?

if you want 3D engines use Jur1zz's guide to enable them:
QUOTE

gta3_pvr.img = gta3_unc.img
oldveh_pvr.img = oldveh_unc.img


How to get XBOX vehicles:

For Android
0. Backup "oldveh_unc.img" and "oldveh_unc.dir"
1. Open "oldveh_unc.img" with IMG Tool 2.0
2. Delete all files (.dff, .txd) keep only "vssver.scc"
3. Rebuild Archive
4. Done

For iOS do the same with "oldveh_pvr.img"


be warned it did cause my game to start frame skipping quite soon after I loaded the game up... I've gone back to my default 2D engines due to that problem...

XPlay_
  • XPlay_

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2011

#106

Posted 18 December 2011 - 04:39 PM

QUOTE (smiler_16 @ Sunday, Dec 18 2011, 16:32)
QUOTE (XPlay_ @ Sunday, Dec 18 2011, 16:29)
I need your gta3.set file then I could try to change it.

Who's? tychoma22's?

Well, his problem has already been solved. biggrin.gif

tychoma22
  • tychoma22

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2011

#107

Posted 18 December 2011 - 04:41 PM

QUOTE (smiler_16 @ Sunday, Dec 18 2011, 16:28)
QUOTE (tychoma22 @ Sunday, Dec 18 2011, 16:26)
Thanks XPlay_, working on SGS2 (although crashes occasionally). Quick question, how do I change the size of the onscreen controls back to the larger default? I'm struggling to drive with the smaller onscreen controls in you gta3.set

Thanks

double tap the individual buttons in the options\controls\driving (or on foot) menu

note they need the space around them first

Much appreciated! Keep up the good work guys. I'm off to try and master flying the Dodo again...

Shrektastic
  • Shrektastic

    /pol/itician and /b/ro from 8chan

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2010
  • Austria

#108

Posted 18 December 2011 - 04:43 PM

Well I think I'll give GTA 3 Mobile Modding up because my mods don't change anything in game. confused.gif

Smiler-Online
  • Smiler-Online

    PC Gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2008
  • United-Kingdom

#109

Posted 18 December 2011 - 05:09 PM Edited by smiler_16, 18 December 2011 - 05:12 PM.

QUOTE (Dumbass-Productions @ Sunday, Dec 18 2011, 16:43)
Well I think I'll give GTA 3 Mobile Modding up because my mods don't change anything in game. confused.gif

I think that your mods will be a little easier to get working once we have found a solution to the img naming problem that we currently have

for now it might be usefull to try using Jur1zz's guide to force the game to always use a particular file to avoid the need to test it in 6000 different file locations/file names

Shrektastic
  • Shrektastic

    /pol/itician and /b/ro from 8chan

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2010
  • Austria

#110

Posted 18 December 2011 - 05:37 PM

You're right, man. It simply drives me nuts that there are so many img files with all those pvt, pvr, etc. crap confused.gif

Smiler-Online
  • Smiler-Online

    PC Gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2008
  • United-Kingdom

#111

Posted 18 December 2011 - 05:50 PM

QUOTE (Dumbass-Productions @ Sunday, Dec 18 2011, 17:37)
You're right, man. It simply drives me nuts that there are so many img files with all those pvt, pvr, etc. crap confused.gif

All I can suggest for now is that we check which kind of devices use each type of file name to achieve the same result

eg:

Android = oldveh_unc.img and oldveh_unc.dir (low quality vehicles file)

iOS = oldveh_pvr.img and oldveh_pvr.dir (low quality vehicles file)

Smiler-Online
  • Smiler-Online

    PC Gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2008
  • United-Kingdom

#112

Posted 18 December 2011 - 05:58 PM

Here is a pic of the Android Models folder:

user posted image

*EDIT*

Sorry for double posting

HeliPilot
  • HeliPilot

    GTAIII Mobile Mods

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jun 2005

#113

Posted 18 December 2011 - 08:05 PM

QUOTE (KingpinZero @ Sunday, Dec 18 2011, 07:03)
QUOTE (XPlay_ @ Sunday, Dec 18 2011, 12:07)
If you want, I can try it. Just upload the file and I'll have a look into it later. The difficult thing is, that there is no documentation about the values and what they do.

Hi, thank you for your response smile.gif

so ive been looking into the file with ultraedit, but the file looks all messed up. My small edits were made comparing the original with yours, chaning hex values etc.

heres the original:

http://www.mediafire...593b72y7aey7ek6

This is untouched, iphone 4 gta3.set file.

This is what i was able to edit:

http://www.mediafire...i4x3833v46vrjzr

Only a few changes, and it added shadows, refracted lights, blood. But lights from cars (front/rear) are missing, but as i said they are refracted correctly.

Afaik theres no documentation on this file, not an how to guide. Also yes pc version does have it.

So do you mind looking into it? Thank you smile.gif

Tested on Apple A4 and it works. Did notice that the crosswalk lights are enabled, no traffic or vehicle lights. So you did enable some of the lights.
Been using the SET files you guys have uploaded and am noticing that the framerate is most affected by light refraction and possibly shadows. I'd like to try a SET with lights only and see what happens. And then of course a combination of options to narrow down the best performance/look option. We should be able to come up with a set of low/med/high files that will benefit all devices. And unfortunately I am not the sharpest hex editor, I know just enough to get into trouble, LOL.

Cursed
  • Cursed

    Big Homie

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 09 Jun 2007

#114

Posted 18 December 2011 - 09:23 PM

Does my iPhone have to be jailbroken for this? I have looked in the directory and I can't find a GTA3.set file to replace, just GTA3.dat etc.

HeliPilot
  • HeliPilot

    GTAIII Mobile Mods

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jun 2005

#115

Posted 18 December 2011 - 09:27 PM

QUOTE (Cursed @ Sunday, Dec 18 2011, 13:23)
Does my iPhone have to be jailbroken for this? I have looked in the directory and I can't find a GTA3.set file to replace, just GTA3.dat etc.

Yes. And you also need to use SSH, iphone explorer, or ifunbox to access the root of the phone or ipod.

XPlay_
  • XPlay_

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2011

#116

Posted 18 December 2011 - 09:38 PM

QUOTE (Dumbass-Productions @ Sunday, Dec 18 2011, 16:22)
Here it is: http://www.mediafire...942kcz429l6ebpn

Please upload the .dir files, too

KingpinZero
  • KingpinZero

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2011

#117

Posted 18 December 2011 - 09:43 PM

QUOTE (Cursed @ Sunday, Dec 18 2011, 21:23)
Does my iPhone have to be jailbroken for this? I have looked in the directory and I can't find a GTA3.set file to replace, just GTA3.dat etc.

It's in the document folder, not in the gta.app folder smile.gif

fireguy109
  • fireguy109

    It's a long way to the top

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 30 Aug 2010
  • United-States

#118

Posted 18 December 2011 - 09:56 PM

Could someone please upload the main.scm file for me to look at? smile.gif

XPlay_
  • XPlay_

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2011

#119

Posted 18 December 2011 - 10:11 PM

http://straubinger-w...nloads/data.rar

fireguy109
  • fireguy109

    It's a long way to the top

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 30 Aug 2010
  • United-States

#120

Posted 18 December 2011 - 10:12 PM

Thank you. I will report back. smile.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users