Filmmaker's Lounge

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
13 replies to this topic
Notna
  • Notna

It's clobberin' time!

• Members

Posted 10 December 2011 - 11:42 AM

First of all, I am sorry if I am posting this in the wrong section. I didn't found the right one for this.

So, this topic is for everyone, who is an amateur filmmaker, or why not a professional one. You can share your ideas for new short films or long ones, or anything else related to filmmaking. And some questions, do you make films with friends just for fun? Or do you make them professionally? Why and when did you start making films?

Let's start with me. I am a amateur filmmaker, since when I was 5. Me and my friends are planning a new action short film, called "LEO". I am currently scripting it, and production will start when I get my new camera for christmas. It is Canon 1100d. Any one fo you have experieces about it? Is it a good camera?

Robinski
  • Robinski

Under a fluorescent sky

• BUSTED!

Posted 10 December 2011 - 11:57 AM Edited by Robinski, 10 December 2011 - 12:01 PM.

I think this would be more appropriate for the Visual Arts section, but I'll post anyway, assuming it'll be moved there.

We do quite a lot of short film production on my course at uni (Journalism), but most of it is producing short documentaries or little segments fo stuff like magazine shows. Thankfully, having a fantasic media department means we get to play with some f*cking serious kit. I'm talking broadcast quality cameras and mics and sh*t. I'm currently working on two projects, and the camera I'm using on both of them is this little beast. It's great fun to use, but you don't half worry about it when you're carting around 6000+ worth of equipment. E: Just as an extra, this is the camera we were using on stuff last year as well.