Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

help me for sami

36 replies to this topic
gigalow13
  • gigalow13

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2011

#1

Posted 07 December 2011 - 10:22 AM

can u help me i want to mod my SA but i don't have any application to mod my SA and can u teach me how to use the application u can give to me thanks for all of your help

solom
  • solom

    ^_^

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Aug 2009

#2

Posted 07 December 2011 - 11:20 AM

What the mods do you want to create?
Maps, scripts, models, textures or other?

And you need to remember that:
The Mod Showroom is only for posting previews/downloads of completed or near finished mods.

Please, create the Question topics on other forum. I mean forum "III era modding". Ask some questions in that forum...

gigalow13
  • gigalow13

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2011

#3

Posted 07 December 2011 - 11:51 AM

opss i gues i am wrong post here right?? sory for that i am new here

ChopTheDog.
  • ChopTheDog.

    War. War never changes.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2010
  • None

#4

Posted 07 December 2011 - 12:02 PM

Okay dude,

If you want to download other peoples MOD's and put them in your game the best place is

GTA Garage

All modders will host there mod on this site, so browse and download at your pleasure smile.gif

For mods that include cleo scripts you will need

CLEO

Navigate around the site and download the CLEO thats compatible with your GTA you want to MOD

---------------------------------------

If your wanting to create MOD's yourself then here's a list of programs that you will need:

For coding the best program is

Sanny builder - NOTE sanny builder comes with CLEO version 3, the newest is 4 and available to download using the link above

For mapping i'd recommend:

MED - its never let me down when mapping, although some people prefer to use:

KED - AFAIK (As far as i know) its only compatible with VC and III which means for SA its MED you need

Modelling? Hmm this requires patience because you will be using professional programs:
Some people use:

3DS MAX

but most use:

Google sketchup

Both of these when used properly can produce outstanding models, but it takes time to learn

You will also need other freeware such as:

Col editor

To complete your modelling and put it in game.

Hope this helped, good luck!
If you need help coding then that's my speciality, although i used to model and map so i can guide you in that area too.

Feel free to ask any questions




gigalow13
  • gigalow13

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2011

#5

Posted 07 December 2011 - 12:10 PM

thanks SORROW i download all u said then i will mod my SA thnks alot

ChopTheDog.
  • ChopTheDog.

    War. War never changes.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2010
  • None

#6

Posted 07 December 2011 - 12:12 PM

No worries man icon14.gif don't forget, the modelling programs i recommended are professional and only Google Sketchup as a free version, 3DS max has to be obtained other ways i think

gigalow13
  • gigalow13

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2011

#7

Posted 07 December 2011 - 02:00 PM

why my SA error like this "has encountered a problme and need to close we are sorry for inconveniece" huhuhuh help me pls

ChopTheDog.
  • ChopTheDog.

    War. War never changes.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2010
  • None

#8

Posted 07 December 2011 - 02:02 PM

QUOTE (gigalow13 @ Wednesday, Dec 7 2011, 15:00)
why my SA error like this "has encountered a problme and need to close we are sorry for inconveniece" huhuhuh help me pls

Screenshot?

gigalow13
  • gigalow13

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2011

#9

Posted 07 December 2011 - 02:25 PM

awts i delete my SA cause of that error thats why i don't have screenshot don't worry i will install again my SA SORROW how can i mod the CAR and skin in SA thnks

ChopTheDog.
  • ChopTheDog.

    War. War never changes.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2010
  • None

#10

Posted 07 December 2011 - 02:30 PM

Okay, and what do you mean, mod and skin the car? mercie_blink.gif

gigalow13
  • gigalow13

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2011

#11

Posted 07 December 2011 - 02:37 PM

yes sorrow how to post here the screenshot i have one screenshot

ChopTheDog.
  • ChopTheDog.

    War. War never changes.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2010
  • None

#12

Posted 07 December 2011 - 02:55 PM

Upload the image using an image host, such as tinypic, then paste the link here

gigalow13
  • gigalow13

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2011

#13

Posted 07 December 2011 - 03:01 PM

http://oi43.tinypic.com/2lxv8tk.jpg sorrow

Shrektastic
  • Shrektastic

    Formerly known as Dumbass-Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2010
  • Austria

#14

Posted 07 December 2011 - 03:07 PM

What version of San Andreas have you got?

gigalow13
  • gigalow13

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2011

#15

Posted 07 December 2011 - 03:15 PM

IDK how to know the version of my SA

Shrektastic
  • Shrektastic

    Formerly known as Dumbass-Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2010
  • Austria

#16

Posted 07 December 2011 - 03:21 PM

QUOTE (gigalow13 @ Wednesday, Dec 7 2011, 15:15)
IDK how to know the version of my SA

OMG....
Ok, what's the filesize of your gta_sa.exe?
Did you buy the game via steam?

Jacko427
  • Jacko427

    Gangsta

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 27 Jul 2011

#17

Posted 07 December 2011 - 03:22 PM

Since when did you bought SA?

gigalow13
  • gigalow13

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2011

#18

Posted 07 December 2011 - 03:24 PM

13.7mb i copy only the SA of my friend

Shrektastic
  • Shrektastic

    Formerly known as Dumbass-Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2010
  • Austria

#19

Posted 07 December 2011 - 03:25 PM

QUOTE (gigalow13 @ Wednesday, Dec 7 2011, 15:24)
13.7mb i copy only the SA of my friend

OK. What mods did you install?

Jacko427
  • Jacko427

    Gangsta

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 27 Jul 2011

#20

Posted 07 December 2011 - 03:26 PM

I don't know what are you talking about.
Did you bought SA or you copied SA from your friend?
And what is the version of SA of your friend?
Look at the left or right corner when paused the game or before starting up a savegame.

Are you aware of the rules here about copied games?

gigalow13
  • gigalow13

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2011

#21

Posted 07 December 2011 - 03:27 PM

police(maveircs) i install it using SAMI but when i am in game the error appear

Shrektastic
  • Shrektastic

    Formerly known as Dumbass-Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2010
  • Austria

#22

Posted 07 December 2011 - 03:28 PM

I also don't know what he's talking about. He just says that he got an error....

ChopTheDog.
  • ChopTheDog.

    War. War never changes.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2010
  • None

#23

Posted 07 December 2011 - 03:28 PM

This error could be caused by the mod itself and not the exe version

gigalow13
  • gigalow13

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2011

#24

Posted 07 December 2011 - 03:28 PM

i install pilice(mavierics)

Jacko427
  • Jacko427

    Gangsta

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 27 Jul 2011

#25

Posted 07 December 2011 - 03:28 PM Edited by Jacko427, 07 December 2011 - 03:31 PM.

You should install mods manually.
SAMI is just nothing but a piece of sh*t, it makes the game crashes for some reason.
Better lay off SAMI and install mods manually.

Before you install mods, make sure you make backups of your original files.


QUOTE
I also don't know what he's talking about. He just says that he got an error....

Haha, yeah.
I thought he is using Vista or Windows7.
But I see Windows XP with some Windows Media Center skin or something.
So I still don't know what he's talking about lol.

ChopTheDog.
  • ChopTheDog.

    War. War never changes.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2010
  • None

#26

Posted 07 December 2011 - 03:29 PM

Yeah i always install mods manually too, you should do the same dude

gigalow13
  • gigalow13

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2011

#27

Posted 07 December 2011 - 03:30 PM

wht i nid to mod my car and weapon skin and other.

ChopTheDog.
  • ChopTheDog.

    War. War never changes.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2010
  • None

#28

Posted 07 December 2011 - 03:31 PM

QUOTE (gigalow13 @ Wednesday, Dec 7 2011, 15:30)
wht i nid to mod my car and weapon skin and other.

suicidal.gif

gigalow13
  • gigalow13

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2011

#29

Posted 07 December 2011 - 03:32 PM

sorie wht application i nid to modding my car

Shrektastic
  • Shrektastic

    Formerly known as Dumbass-Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2010
  • Austria

#30

Posted 07 December 2011 - 03:33 PM

Yes, SAMI causes the errors because it installs the mods in a wrong way. I think a monkey could do a better job than SAMI. biggrin.gif

Well, here's a instruction how to install a mod
__________________________________________

Things you need: IMG Manager 1.5

__________________________________________

There are 2 files: maverick.dff and maverick.txd
TXD is a texture file and DFF is a model file.

1. Open gta3.img in the Rockstar Games/ GTA San Andreas/models.
2. Click on EDIT/BULK REPLACE, select the folder where the modded files are and click OK. Now it replaces them automatically.

That's it. Go ingame and enjoy your modded car.

_________________________________________

Bro, you are a super n00b. Learn the basics before modding weapons and cars by yourself. dozingoff.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users