Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[WIP] IV:SAł 'World Enhancement'

7,769 replies to this topic
MajesticNL
  • MajesticNL

    Chris

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands

#7621

Posted 30 May 2013 - 11:32 PM Edited by Blaster_nl, 30 May 2013 - 11:34 PM.

Just messing around.

  • GTARandom likes this

MIXAZZZ
  • MIXAZZZ

    Prime Minister

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Mar 2007

#7622

Posted 30 May 2013 - 11:40 PM

icon14.gif

stilldre
  • stilldre

    StillDre Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2011

#7623

Posted 31 May 2013 - 12:38 AM

Great work on those animations Blaster icon14.gif
You gotta tell me how you did those waterfalls inlove.gif

For offtopic: i'm doing a California Coast map for gta IV atm biggrin.gif

MajesticNL
  • MajesticNL

    Chris

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands

#7624

Posted 31 May 2013 - 01:04 AM Edited by Blaster_nl, 31 May 2013 - 01:15 AM.

QUOTE (stilldre @ Friday, May 31 2013, 02:38)
Great work on those animations Blaster icon14.gif
You gotta tell me how you did those waterfalls inlove.gif

For offtopic: i'm doing a California Coast map for gta IV atm biggrin.gif

The waterfall was made using an exsisting anim from IV. BUT, you better just make a new animation.

Here is the source:

.OAD
QUOTE
Version 1 1
{
crAnimation level_6\lev6treswrtrpipe_uv_2.onim
}


.ONIM

QUOTE
Version 8 1
{
Flags FLAG_0 FLAG_6 FLAG_8
Frames 101
SequenceFrameLimit 127
Duration 3.33333300
_f10 285410817
_f28 0
Sequences 101
MaterialID 2
Animation
{
  UV0 Float3 0
  {
   FramesData SingleChannel Static
   {
    1.00000000 0.00000000 0.00000000
   }
  }
  UV1 Float3 0
  {
   FramesData MultiChannel
   {
    channel Static
    {
     0.00000000
    }
    channel Static
    {
     1.00000000
    }
    channel
    {
     1.00000000
     0.98037400
     0.96026950
     0.94064340
     0.92101750
     0.90091290
     0.88128700
     0.86118230
     0.84155640
     0.82193050
     0.80182590
     0.78220000
     0.76257400
     0.74246940
     0.72284340
     0.70321750
     0.68311280
     0.66348700
     0.64338230
     0.62375640
     0.60413050
     0.58402590
     0.56440000
     0.54477410
     0.52466940
     0.50504350
     0.48541750
     0.46531290
     0.44568690
     0.42558240
     0.40595640
     0.38633050
     0.36622580
     0.34659990
     0.32697400
     0.30686940
     0.28724350
     0.26761750
     0.24751290
     0.22788690
     0.20778240
     0.18815640
     0.16853050
     0.14842580
     0.12879990
     0.10917400
     0.08906937
     0.06944346
     0.04981756
     0.02971292
     0.01008695
     -0.01001763
     -0.02964360
     -0.04926950
     -0.06937415
     -0.08900004
     -0.10862600
     -0.12873060
     -0.14835660
     -0.16798250
     -0.18808710
     -0.20771300
     -0.22781770
     -0.24744360
     -0.26706950
     -0.28717410
     -0.30680010
     -0.32642600
     -0.34653060
     -0.36615660
     -0.38578250
     -0.40588710
     -0.42551300
     -0.44561770
     -0.46524360
     -0.48486950
     -0.50497410
     -0.52460000
     -0.54422600
     -0.56433060
     -0.58395650
     -0.60358250
     -0.62368710
     -0.64331310
     -0.66341760
     -0.68304360
     -0.70266950
     -0.72277410
     -0.74240010
     -0.76202600
     -0.78213060
     -0.80175660
     -0.82138250
     -0.84148710
     -0.86111300
     -0.88121770
     -0.90084360
     -0.92046950
     -0.94057410
     -0.96020010
     -0.96020010
    }
   }
  }
}
}


It's a simple and reliable aniamtion, there isn't much you need to change.

Step 1: Create OAD file.
- First of all, make a text file, call it <whatever name you want to have for your animation dictionary>.oad
- Copy the contents of my OAD quote
- Make a folder with the same name as the OAD file
- Change the names from my OAD quote to your names


Step 2: Create ONIM
- The .onim file must be the name of your model, BUT moving textures (like a waterfall) need also the material ID in the name. "lev6treswrtrpipe_uv_2" means the model is named 'lev6treswrtrpipe' and the 2nd material moves.
Note that max starts counting from number 1 and (Open) IV from number 0. So material 3 in max, is actually material 2 in IV.

- Now copy my ONIM quote to your ONIM file.
- Change the 'MaterialID 2' to your water texture Material ID (remember mat id 3 in max is mad id 2 in IV!)

That's bascially it, if you want your waterfall to be faster\slower, you will actually have to change the duration and the number of frames. Keep in mind that these two are connected. All (map) animations in IV must run at 30 fps. (101 frames divided by 3.333333 seconds is 30 fps, rounded off)

Here is an OAD example:

QUOTE
Version 1 1
{
crAnimation california_coast\cali_waterfall_uv_1.onim
}


And your onim should be exactly like mine, no example needed.

If you have any questions, contact me on skype. biggrin.gif

EDIT:
Oh, and if you wonder what the actual model looks like, it's just flat. Just make the shape proper, but don't make it 3D!
Here is the onim once again, with correct spacing.

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia

#7625

Posted 31 May 2013 - 10:14 AM Edited by GTARandom, 31 May 2013 - 10:18 AM.

I made one as well:

user posted image


OAD(vegasn.oad)
CODE

Version 1 1
{
crAnimation vegasn\casinoblock3_nt_uv_3.onim
}


ONIM(casinoblock3_nt_uv_3.onim)
CODE

Version 8 1
{
Flags FLAG_0 FLAG_6 FLAG_8
Frames 20
SequenceFrameLimit 127
Duration 0.66700000
_f10 285410817
_f28 0
Sequences 20
MaterialID 3
Animation
{
 UV0 Float3 0
 {
  FramesData SingleChannel Static
  {
   1.00000000 0.00000000 0.00000000
  }
 }
 UV1 Float3 0
 {
  FramesData MultiChannel
  {
   channel Static
   {
    0.00000000
   }
   channel Static
   {
    1.00000000
   }
   channel
   {
    0.00000000
    0.05000000
    0.10000000
    0.15000000
    0.20000000
    0.25000000
    0.30000000
    0.35000000
    0.40000000
    0.45000000
    0.50000000
    0.55000000
    0.60000000
    0.65000000
    0.70000000
    0.75000000
    0.80000000
    0.85000000
    0.90000000
    0.95000000
   }
  }
 }
}
}

MajesticNL
  • MajesticNL

    Chris

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands

#7626

Posted 31 May 2013 - 06:13 PM

Aaandd another one...

  • GTARandom likes this

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia

#7627

Posted 31 May 2013 - 11:30 PM Edited by GTARandom, 31 May 2013 - 11:38 PM.

"The World's Largest Cock"

user posted image

stilldre
  • stilldre

    StillDre Productions

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2011

#7628

Posted 01 June 2013 - 01:12 AM

Sweet stuff icon14.gif
I thought this was piss easy, by the look of size of the quote biggrin.gif
But i'm think i get it, only does the plane models need to be like this apart or can it be zigzag down going like real river should in one model?

MajesticNL
  • MajesticNL

    Chris

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands

#7629

Posted 01 June 2013 - 02:19 AM

QUOTE (stilldre @ Saturday, Jun 1 2013, 03:12)
Sweet stuff icon14.gif
I thought this was piss easy, by the look of size of the quote biggrin.gif
But i'm think i get it, only does the plane models need to be like this apart or can it be zigzag down going like real river should in one model?

You can make it zigzag, then it comes down to your uv mapping skills how good it will look. And you must make it one model yes, otherwise the transition between the multiple objects will be probabl not look right.

AXLiberty
  • AXLiberty

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Sep 2011
  • Russia

#7630

Posted 08 June 2013 - 10:19 PM

How you create own race track for multiplayer?

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia

#7631

Posted 08 June 2013 - 10:28 PM Edited by GTARandom, 08 June 2013 - 10:33 PM.

QUOTE (AXLiberty @ Sunday, Jun 9 2013, 00:19)
How you create own race track for multiplayer?

SCO Toolbox, race sco file inside script_network, edit existing tracks.

They start from :Label4409(well, sorry but i cannot remember exact ID for it) or so.. and list an array of coordinates for checkpoints


That's all i can give you at this time, for step-by-steps you have to wait another time

AXLiberty
  • AXLiberty

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Sep 2011
  • Russia

#7632

Posted 08 June 2013 - 10:39 PM

GTARandom, thank you!

LibertyKing
  • LibertyKing

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2011
  • Canada

#7633

Posted 08 June 2013 - 11:21 PM

Great! Someone should release a patch with those animations !

Emsabahnure
  • Emsabahnure

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2013

#7634

Posted 11 June 2013 - 07:37 PM

Hello.I have a BIG problem here.Whenever I try to install beta 1 or 2 or 3 , the setup.exe gave an error."has stopped working" and I can't do anything.I tried to compatibility it with all the windows and nothing.Can u help me guyz?

lolleroz
  • lolleroz

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2010
  • None

#7635

Posted 17 June 2013 - 12:53 PM

Could someone help me? I tried installing the mod on steam version of EFLC, it installed fine but during the patching files I had 3 errors regarding some audio files gps.rpf, and 2 others, which I simply didn't have on my game, now when I run the mod it just crashes during the menu loading screen (after Nvidia logo)

matilop
  • matilop

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Aug 2011

#7636

Posted 29 June 2013 - 08:58 PM

the mod this in development ?

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia

#7637

Posted 29 June 2013 - 09:29 PM

QUOTE (matilop @ Saturday, Jun 29 2013, 22:58)
the mod this in development ?

Nope, and has not been for a while now.

Animations shown do not serve as Beta 4 progress, don't be confused... it's just to show what current modder tools for this game can do.

MajesticNL
  • MajesticNL

    Chris

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands

#7638

Posted 30 June 2013 - 12:24 AM

QUOTE (lolleroz @ Monday, Jun 17 2013, 14:53)
Could someone help me? I tried installing the mod on steam version of EFLC, it installed fine but during the patching files I had 3 errors regarding some audio files gps.rpf, and 2 others, which I simply didn't have on my game, now when I run the mod it just crashes during the menu loading screen (after Nvidia logo)

Looks like the launcher won't put the audio config files into place. Try working around the launcher by doing this:

1.)
Go to your EFLC backup folder, pc\audio\config and copy these 2 files:

- GAME.DAT16
- SOUNDS.DAT15

place them in IVSA EFLC folder, \pc\audio\config.

2.)
Go to ivsa\pc\ivsa\img and rename images_sa_IVSA3SP.txt to images_sa.txt

Now try launching the game directly from LaunchEFLC.exe (or Steam in your case)


As for the audio files, we don't have them uploaded anywhere. You could try reinstalling both EFLC and IVSA3.


anisfahad
  • anisfahad

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2013

#7639

Posted 11 July 2013 - 12:12 PM

hi guys.i have installed the gta 4 sa mod beta 3 in gta 4 v1.0.7.....something like that.when i open with the launcher ivsa and i click play then the game doesn't start and shows could not bypass rockstar game social club.please do this manully to start the game.help meeeeeeee!!!!!!
sad.gif

MajesticNL
  • MajesticNL

    Chris

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands

#7640

Posted 11 July 2013 - 12:51 PM

QUOTE (anisfahad @ Thursday, Jul 11 2013, 14:12)
hi guys.i have installed the gta 4 sa mod beta 3 in gta 4 v1.0.7.....something like that.when i open with the launcher ivsa and i click play then the game doesn't start and shows could not bypass rockstar game social club.please do this manully to start the game.help meeeeeeee!!!!!!
sad.gif

See my post above yours. (Workaround to not use the launcher)

CryRAGE
  • CryRAGE

    Lets do it

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2013

#7641

Posted 13 July 2013 - 05:39 PM Edited by CryRAGE, 13 July 2013 - 05:47 PM.

AVG recognized IVSA launcher as DDP.Generic (or something like that) virus notify.gif
But i allowed it
Looks like the launcher won't put the audio config files into place. Try working around the launcher by doing this:

1.)
Go to your EFLC backup folder, pc\audio\config and copy these 2 files:

- GAME.DAT16
- SOUNDS.DAT15

place them in IVSA EFLC folder, \pc\audio\config.

2.)
Go to ivsa\pc\ivsa\img and rename images_sa_IVSA3SP.txt to images_sa.txt

Now try launching the game directly from LaunchEFLC.exe (or Steam in your case)


As for the audio files, we don't have them uploaded anywhere. You could try reinstalling both EFLC and IVSA3.


I tried doing this for my illegal EFLC, but now the game wont launch by the Launcher,and if i run the game from LaunchEFLC.exe, it asks me to register for Social Club. The only way to launch my game was to use LaunchEFLCc.exe but the installer deleted it i think...
Could someone help?

MajesticNL
  • MajesticNL

    Chris

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands

#7642

Posted 13 July 2013 - 06:06 PM

QUOTE (CryRAGE @ Saturday, Jul 13 2013, 19:39)
AVG recognized IVSA launcher as DDP.Generic (or something like that) virus notify.gif
But i allowed it
Looks like the launcher won't put the audio config files into place. Try working around the launcher by doing this:

1.)
Go to your EFLC backup folder, pc\audio\config and copy these 2 files:

- GAME.DAT16
- SOUNDS.DAT15

place them in IVSA EFLC folder, \pc\audio\config.

2.)
Go to ivsa\pc\ivsa\img and rename images_sa_IVSA3SP.txt to images_sa.txt

Now try launching the game directly from LaunchEFLC.exe (or Steam in your case)


As for the audio files, we don't have them uploaded anywhere. You could try reinstalling both EFLC and IVSA3.


I tried doing this for my illegal EFLC, but now the game wont launch by the Launcher,and if i run the game from LaunchEFLC.exe, it asks me to register for Social Club. The only way to launch my game was to use LaunchEFLCc.exe but the installer deleted it i think...
Could someone help?

Copy this 'LaunchEFLCc.exe' to ivsa and use it.

CryRAGE
  • CryRAGE

    Lets do it

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2013

#7643

Posted 13 July 2013 - 06:07 PM Edited by CryRAGE, 13 July 2013 - 06:11 PM.

QUOTE (Blaster_nl @ Saturday, Jul 13 2013, 18:06)
QUOTE (CryRAGE @ Saturday, Jul 13 2013, 19:39)
AVG recognized IVSA launcher as DDP.Generic (or something like that) virus  notify.gif
But i allowed it
Looks like the launcher won't put the audio config files into place. Try working around the launcher by doing this:

1.)
Go to your EFLC backup folder, pc\audio\config and copy these 2 files:

- GAME.DAT16
- SOUNDS.DAT15

place them in IVSA EFLC folder, \pc\audio\config.

2.)
Go to ivsa\pc\ivsa\img and rename images_sa_IVSA3SP.txt to images_sa.txt

Now try launching the game directly from LaunchEFLC.exe (or Steam in your case)


As for the audio files, we don't have them uploaded anywhere. You could try reinstalling both EFLC and IVSA3.


I tried doing this for my illegal EFLC, but now the game wont launch by the Launcher,and if i run the game from LaunchEFLC.exe, it asks me to register for Social Club. The only way to launch my game was to use LaunchEFLCc.exe but the installer deleted it i think...
Could someone help?

Copy this 'LaunchEFLCc.exe' to ivsa and use it.

I did, and i crashed after that EAX Audio Immersion loadingscreen.
The only mods my TBoGT had,was player skins,nothing else.

MajesticNL
  • MajesticNL

    Chris

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands

#7644

Posted 13 July 2013 - 06:27 PM

QUOTE (CryRAGE @ Saturday, Jul 13 2013, 20:07)
QUOTE (Blaster_nl @ Saturday, Jul 13 2013, 18:06)
QUOTE (CryRAGE @ Saturday, Jul 13 2013, 19:39)
AVG recognized IVSA launcher as DDP.Generic (or something like that) virus  notify.gif
But i allowed it
Looks like the launcher won't put the audio config files into place. Try working around the launcher by doing this:

1.)
Go to your EFLC backup folder, pc\audio\config and copy these 2 files:

- GAME.DAT16
- SOUNDS.DAT15

place them in IVSA EFLC folder, \pc\audio\config.

2.)
Go to ivsa\pc\ivsa\img and rename images_sa_IVSA3SP.txt to images_sa.txt

Now try launching the game directly from LaunchEFLC.exe (or Steam in your case)


As for the audio files, we don't have them uploaded anywhere. You could try reinstalling both EFLC and IVSA3.


I tried doing this for my illegal EFLC, but now the game wont launch by the Launcher,and if i run the game from LaunchEFLC.exe, it asks me to register for Social Club. The only way to launch my game was to use LaunchEFLCc.exe but the installer deleted it i think...
Could someone help?

Copy this 'LaunchEFLCc.exe' to ivsa and use it.

I did, and i crashed after that EAX Audio Immersion loadingscreen.
The only mods my TBoGT had,was player skins,nothing else.

You didn't copy the audio files as I have explained.

CryRAGE
  • CryRAGE

    Lets do it

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2013

#7645

Posted 13 July 2013 - 06:38 PM Edited by CryRAGE, 13 July 2013 - 06:41 PM.

I have, and right now was the second time i copied them.
From C:\Rockstar Games\EFLC – Backup\pc\audio\config : game.dat16,sounds.dat15
To: C:\Rockstar Games\EFLC\PC\AUDIO\CONFIG
The errors,that the installer gave me,were related to following files.
-----------------------------------
pc\audio\sfx\gps.rpf
pc\audio\sfx\resident.rpf
pc\audio\sfx\speech.rpf
pc\audio\sfx\STREAMED_VEHICLES.rpf
pc\ivsa\map\leveldes\minigame.img
TBOGT\pc\audio\sfx\EP2_SFX.rpf

MajesticNL
  • MajesticNL

    Chris

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands

#7646

Posted 13 July 2013 - 06:41 PM

QUOTE (CryRAGE @ Saturday, Jul 13 2013, 20:38)
I have, and right now was the second time i copied them.
From C:\Rockstar Games\EFLC – Backup\pc\audio\config : game.dat16,sounds.dat15
To: C:\Rockstar Games\EFLC\PC\AUDIO\CONFIG
The errors,that the installer gave me,were related to following files.
-----------------------------------
pc\audio\sfx\gps.rpf
pc\audio\sfx\resident.rpf
pc\audio\sfx\speech.rpf
pc\audio\sfx\STREAMED_VEHICLES.rpf
pc\ivsa\map\leveldes\minigame.img

I don't know, reinstall EFLC.

Rex6
  • Rex6

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jul 2013

#7647

Posted 14 July 2013 - 01:32 AM Edited by Rex6, 14 July 2013 - 01:53 AM.

I installed this mod in GTA 4, and i love it smile.gif
Just 1 thing,during the time i installed this mod,i saw that the installer placed "TBoGT" and "TLAD" folders to my normal IV folder biggrin.gif
I dont know if it is just a mistake,but the game still works fine
Edit: Can somebody tell me how to disable gang wars for some time?

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia

#7648

Posted 14 July 2013 - 11:09 AM

QUOTE (Rex6 @ Sunday, Jul 14 2013, 03:32)
I installed this mod in GTA 4, and i love it  smile.gif
Just 1 thing,during the time i installed this mod,i saw that the installer placed "TBoGT" and "TLAD" folders to my normal IV folder  biggrin.gif
I dont know if it is just a mistake,but the game still works fine
Edit: Can somebody tell me how to disable gang wars for some time?

You can't disable gang wars.

Unless you know how to edit SCO that is

Rex6
  • Rex6

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jul 2013

#7649

Posted 14 July 2013 - 02:44 PM

After playing a bit more, i realised that the game stops working on some places sad.gif
First crash place is somewhere around Grove Street (i crash when i am just at the grove street when the road ends)
Second crash happens on a road near Catalina's place
the places are kind of hard to explain...

Mateos
  • Mateos

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Nov 2011

#7650

Posted 14 July 2013 - 03:21 PM

QUOTE (Rex6 @ Sunday, Jul 14 2013, 14:44)
After playing a bit more, i realised that the game stops working on some places  sad.gif
First crash place is somewhere around Grove Street  (i crash when i am just at the grove street when the road ends)
Second crash happens on a road near Catalina's place
the places are kind of hard to explain...


Then take some screenshots, upload them online and post the links here smile.gif

If you want a direct display, please size them down to 640x480 if 4/3 smile.gif




5 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 5 guests, 0 anonymous users