Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[WIP] IV:SAł 'World Enhancement'

7,783 replies to this topic
gtasadude
  • gtasadude

    Stunter

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Oct 2005

#31

Posted 26 November 2011 - 08:31 PM

Looks really good, I like the water transparency too. Also GTARandom absolutely nailed the timecyc, it perfectly captures the atmosphere of San Andreas smile.gif

Squirlkiller
  • Squirlkiller

    Ur Girlfriend's Taco

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2009

#32

Posted 26 November 2011 - 08:44 PM

QUOTE (countergame @ Saturday, Nov 26 2011, 12:31)
Wow, a new topic again.. awesome..

The Pictures are awesome, looks way better now. Do you still have these "Map disappears after 5 Minutes bug"?!

iirc they fixed a couple months back

flitskikker
  • flitskikker

    The Forums Frog

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2006

#33

Posted 26 November 2011 - 08:47 PM

Following are the current system requirements for GTA IV: San Andreas BETA 2.
Please note they might change.

QUOTE
GTA Requirements
You must have one of the following versions of GTA IV or EFLC installed to install the mod:

GTA IV: 1.0.0.0, 1.0.1.0, 1.0.2.0, 1.0.3.0, 1.0.4.0, 1.0.0.4, 1.0.6.0, 1.0.7.0
GTA EFLC: 1.1.0.0, 1.1.1.0, 1.1.2.0


Minimal System Requirements
Your computer must meet the following requirements to run the game with the mod on lowest settings:

Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo Processor @ 2.4 GHz / AMD Athlon 64 X2 Processor @ 2.8 GHz
Memory: 2 GB RAM
Hard Disk: 5 GB free space (GTA IV) / 7 GB free space (GTA EFLC)
Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce 8600 GT with 256 MB VRAM / ATI Radeon HD 2600 with 256 MB VRAM / Intel not supported
DirectX: Version 9.0c
OS: Windows XP with Service Pack 3 / Windows Vista with Service Pack 1 / Windows 7


Recommended System Requirements
Your computer must meet the following requirements to run the game with the mod on high/very high settings:

Processor: Intel Core i5 Processor @ 2.6 GHz / AMD Phenom II X4 Processor @ 3.0 GHz
Memory: 4 GB RAM
Hard Disk: 6 GB free space (GTA IV) / 8 GB free space (GTA EFLC)
Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 260 with 1 GB VRAM / ATI Radeon HD 5770 with 1 GB VRAM / Intel not supported
DirectX: Version 9.0c
OS: Windows 7 with Service Pack 1


Software Requirements
Your computer must have the following software installed to run the game with the mod:

.NET Framework 2.0 (included with installation)

countergame
  • countergame

    has stopped working

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2009
  • None

#34

Posted 26 November 2011 - 08:54 PM

Yay my PC is better then this:

Processor: Intel Core i5 Processor @ 2.6 GHz / AMD Phenom II X4 Processor @ 3.0 GHz
Memory: 4 GB RAM
Hard Disk: 6 GB free space (GTA IV) / 8 GB free space (GTA EFLC)
Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 260 with 1 GB VRAM / ATI Radeon HD 5770 with 1 GB VRAM / Intel not supported

So i can play it on high again, and hope that i can play it without these strange "Map disappears after 5 Mins." bug..

Please Blaster don't be angry to me again, i know it's not easy to fix this.. But it bothers so much... :-( i'm sorry.

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia

#35

Posted 26 November 2011 - 08:56 PM

QUOTE (Tomix23 @ Saturday, Nov 26 2011, 22:08)
I'll have two number 9's, a number 9 large, a number 6 with extra dip, a number 7, two number 45's, one with cheese and a large soda.
img

In original , they were in a Greenwood , not Admiral , nonethless awesome shot!


ShakingASS
  • ShakingASS

    Rollin Clufs

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2011

#36

Posted 26 November 2011 - 10:19 PM

New screens.I would love to know when beta testing starts since dec is coming.

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#37

Posted 26 November 2011 - 10:23 PM

@GTA Random: How did you get the flight script to work? It doesnt do anything for me. I don't even have the red text that's there.

Just wondering, are we going to have the red text in the final?

Deadly Target
  • Deadly Target

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2010

#38

Posted 26 November 2011 - 10:24 PM

Would it be possible for you guys to make CJ a regular pedestrian like the rest of the gang? I want him, but I don't want to replace my playerped.rpf for him. confused.gif

Tomix23
  • Tomix23

    Yomo

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2010

#39

Posted 26 November 2011 - 10:35 PM

QUOTE (Deadly Target @ Saturday, Nov 26 2011, 22:24)
Would it be possible for you guys to make CJ a regular pedestrian like the rest of the gang? I want him, but I don't want to replace my playerped.rpf for him. confused.gif

Totally possible, but not with all the clothes.

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#40

Posted 26 November 2011 - 10:43 PM

QUOTE (Tomix23 @ Saturday, Nov 26 2011, 22:35)
QUOTE (Deadly Target @ Saturday, Nov 26 2011, 22:24)
Would it be possible for you guys to make CJ a regular pedestrian like the rest of the gang? I want him, but I don't want to replace my playerped.rpf for him.  confused.gif

Totally possible, but not with all the clothes.

You could pick one set of clothing.

But does anyone know why the flight script isnt working for me?

Tomix23
  • Tomix23

    Yomo

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2010

#41

Posted 26 November 2011 - 11:15 PM

user posted image

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#42

Posted 27 November 2011 - 12:08 AM

Finally a new topic! tounge.gif
Just a thought, why won't you guys put thumbnails instead? dontgetit.gif
Darn, I can only run this mod on lowest settings. turn.gif

EverLost123
  • EverLost123

    Wololo

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Apr 2010

#43

Posted 27 November 2011 - 12:09 AM Edited by EverLost123, 27 November 2011 - 12:15 AM.

Trash bags arent moving , they have flies but even if i pass a truck through it , it will not move. COL bug or what?

Ah , another thing, please update the cars that appears in the Paths , i'm tired of Mesas, Clovers and Blistas tounge.gif there are many other cars that should appear.

EDIT: ShakingASS , I'm not spamming , im talking about the trash bags in SA, collision bug.

ShakingASS
  • ShakingASS

    Rollin Clufs

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2011

#44

Posted 27 November 2011 - 12:13 AM

EL please don't spam.
Nice new screen there.

Maxaxle
  • Maxaxle

    Used Car Acquisition Technician

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2010

#45

Posted 27 November 2011 - 01:12 AM

We really need to keep the spam to a minimum. Everyone, I'm looking at you.

In other news, the cop models are looking pretty nice.

Squirlkiller
  • Squirlkiller

    Ur Girlfriend's Taco

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2009

#46

Posted 27 November 2011 - 01:24 AM

QUOTE (JF-Mir2 @ Saturday, Nov 26 2011, 16:08)
Just a thought, why won't you guys put thumbnails instead? dontgetit.gif

thumbnails for pics?

XTREME0235
  • XTREME0235

    Aviation Enthusiast

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Sep 2009
  • None

#47

Posted 27 November 2011 - 01:44 AM

QUOTE (Squirlkiller @ Sunday, Nov 27 2011, 11:24)
thumbnails for pics?

It would be beneficial for those who don't want big images to load all at once on their screen for whatever reason.
Plus it makes the topic look a little more tidy.

Deadly Target
  • Deadly Target

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2010

#48

Posted 27 November 2011 - 02:08 AM

QUOTE (Tomix23 @ Saturday, Nov 26 2011, 22:35)
QUOTE (Deadly Target @ Saturday, Nov 26 2011, 22:24)
Would it be possible for you guys to make CJ a regular pedestrian like the rest of the gang? I want him, but I don't want to replace my playerped.rpf for him.  confused.gif

Totally possible, but not with all the clothes.

Ah, cool. well I think the only set of clothing CJ really needs are his default tank top and blue pants.

SNAKE DOC
  • SNAKE DOC

    \o/

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Aug 2008
  • None

#49

Posted 27 November 2011 - 02:37 AM

QUOTE (XTREME0235 @ Sunday, Nov 27 2011, 03:44)
It would be beneficial for those who don't want big images to load all at once on their screen for whatever reason.
Plus it makes the topic look a little more tidy.

Indeed it would look more tidy. Stretched pages after stretched pages with large images in quotes and what not gets a bit annoying in the long run. An automatic image re-size function would be nice.

@Tomix23, keep it up! Looking good.

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#50

Posted 27 November 2011 - 02:53 AM

QUOTE (cornflakes4u @ Sunday, Nov 27 2011, 10:37)
QUOTE (XTREME0235 @ Sunday, Nov 27 2011, 03:44)
It would be beneficial for those who don't want big images to load all at once on their screen for whatever reason.
Plus it makes the topic look a little more tidy.

Indeed it would look more tidy. Stretched pages after stretched pages with large images in quotes and what not gets a bit annoying in the long run. An automatic image re-size function would be nice.

@Tomix23, keep it up! Looking good.

Yep, exactly. icon14.gif

noelgamo
  • noelgamo

    LOL

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2009

#51

Posted 27 November 2011 - 03:41 AM

@Tomix Great job dude. You guys could actually do a reinactment of one of SA's cutscenes as a trailer of the mod and that would boost the popularity of the mod even more.
@Map converters basing on the shot that RMS posted you guys haven't converted the seabed yet?(or not planning too?) and it looked like miami weather pinkish atmosphere and warm blue water colour. anyways great job

Cloud1st
  • Cloud1st

    Dippin' Dots & Nintendo

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Nov 2011

#52

Posted 27 November 2011 - 07:56 AM

Nice work guys.

Would a laptop with these specs be able to play it on the highest settings?


Memory: 6GB DDR3
Cache: 6MB
Graphics card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX460M 1.5GB RAM + HDMI
Processor: Intel Core i7-740QM 1.73GHz
Hard drive: 1TB (2x 500 GB)
Hard drive type: SATA
Operating system: Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
Maximum screen resolution: 1920x1080 Full HD

countergame
  • countergame

    has stopped working

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2009
  • None

#53

Posted 27 November 2011 - 09:11 AM

QUOTE (Cloud1st @ Sunday, Nov 27 2011, 07:56)
Nice work guys.

Would a laptop with these specs be able to play it on the highest settings?


Memory: 6GB DDR3
Cache: 6MB
Graphics card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX460M 1.5GB RAM + HDMI
Processor: Intel Core i7-740QM 1.73GHz
Hard drive: 1TB (2x 500 GB)
Hard drive type: SATA
Operating system: Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
Maximum screen resolution: 1920x1080 Full HD

Noo!! This Laptop is way to bad for this!

.. Of course you can play it on high, you've got a briliant Intel I7 Processor and a GeForce GTX460! RAM is good too!

flitskikker
  • flitskikker

    The Forums Frog

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2006

#54

Posted 27 November 2011 - 12:24 PM

QUOTE (Cloud1st @ Sunday, Nov 27 2011, 08:56)
Nice work guys.

Would a laptop with these specs be able to play it on the highest settings?


Memory: 6GB DDR3
Cache: 6MB
Graphics card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX460M 1.5GB RAM + HDMI
Processor: Intel Core i7-740QM 1.73GHz
Hard drive: 1TB (2x 500 GB)
Hard drive type: SATA
Operating system: Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
Maximum screen resolution: 1920x1080 Full HD

I have a comparable laptop. On high it lags a bit (20 FPS), but I think on medium it'll run just fine.

Sebianoti
  • Sebianoti

    Graphic designer

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jul 2010

#55

Posted 27 November 2011 - 02:05 PM

i7 clocked at such speed? if you could O/C it then i think medium would run decently

Exxon
  • Exxon

    The Obvious Child

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Oct 2010

#56

Posted 27 November 2011 - 02:38 PM

... or just use the Turbo thing wink.gif

But we're going off topic, aren't we?

Tomix23
  • Tomix23

    Yomo

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2010

#57

Posted 27 November 2011 - 02:52 PM

Thanks for the comments guys colgate.gif
OG Loc
user posted image

HackMan128
  • HackMan128

    alovelyday

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2006
  • None
  • Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#58

Posted 27 November 2011 - 03:18 PM

Nice water on this screen, it's like GTA IV˝
One thing I hate is, that people, whos had good PC's, know bullsh*t about modding and creativity and people, who can do something valuable hasn't or it's not enough for 3D apps.

Kalvin
  • Kalvin

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-Kingdom

#59

Posted 27 November 2011 - 03:47 PM

Orly? I think i have a good grasp on things although i have a poor computer.
*working for 4 mods, yeah!

FridrihDRi
  • FridrihDRi

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Nov 2011

#60

Posted 27 November 2011 - 03:57 PM

QUOTE (Tomix23 @ Sunday, Nov 27 2011, 14:52)
Thanks for the comments guys colgate.gif
OG Loc
user posted image

Cool icon14.gif




3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users