Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[WIP] IV:SAł 'World Enhancement'

7,783 replies to this topic
Jestic
  • Jestic

    Chris

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands

#3511

Posted 06 April 2012 - 04:36 PM Edited by Blaster_nl, 06 April 2012 - 04:56 PM.

That awkward moment, when you realize IVSA is smaller than original San Andreas.

From left to right: IVSA3, IVSA˛, SA.


user posted image

EverLost123
  • EverLost123

    Wololo

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Apr 2010

#3512

Posted 06 April 2012 - 05:27 PM

QUOTE (Blaster_nl @ Friday, Apr 6 2012, 13:36)
That awkward moment, when you realize IVSA is smaller than original San Andreas.

From left to right: IVSA3, IVSA˛, SA.


user posted image

Its so obvious. SA is big because of the cutscene sounds.

Remove that, and the game is super smaller.

GtADuuuDe
  • GtADuuuDe

    u.u

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jun 2011

#3513

Posted 06 April 2012 - 05:34 PM

btw Everlost are you going to add any sounds?
did you figure out how to chance car engine sound?

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

    PingPang

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None

#3514

Posted 06 April 2012 - 05:37 PM

Cornflakes is sorting vehicle sounds (i think, correct if wrong).

flitskikker
  • flitskikker

    The Forums Frog

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2006

#3515

Posted 06 April 2012 - 05:48 PM

QUOTE (Frank.s @ Thursday, Apr 5 2012, 15:53)
Are the latest .sco files written with Scocl or Scotoolbox? I know an older version of IVSA used Scotoolbox but i don't know if it's still being used for the scripts.
Could you gimme the source if it's Scocl-based? because (i think) i've learned enough IV scripting to be able to make missions (i haven't actually put it to the test yet, i'm writing a small basic mission right now to see if i can get one done reliably)
What are the whole contents of the scripts? When OpenIV decompiled it all i could see were that it creates player, gives some guns, sets hospital respawns, sets busted respawns, creates text and speech sfx that that's everything, correct? I just wanna make sure in-case openiv's decompiler missed anything out. If it contains all of what i mentioned then i can re-create that using scocl and i don't %100 need the source but it would be a bit of a time-saver.

Nice screens.

lolderpy.
user posted image

@Wass + Chris, +1

The startup SCO script is still written in hardcore SCO ToolBox.
Other scripts such as the HUD are written using ScriptHook.

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

    PingPang

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None

#3516

Posted 06 April 2012 - 06:05 PM Edited by Frank.s, 06 April 2012 - 06:29 PM.

Thanks yeah i wanted to be sure, 'cos when Random sent me a script.rar he said was for Scocl it was just the default stripped+zombmod scripts by Alexander Blade.

Anyway, so far i've remade that first bit of IVSA start script (the text and that first bit of speech sound) in Scocl format and i'm working (slowly) from there onto the rest of the first SA mission. I'm working so slow because i'm working on other TC's at the same time as learning to use each needed native function while scripting this mission and while learning how high level scripting works (as you probably know by now).

I'll probably show pics if/when more is done. If i'm able to make missions then i'll probably be able to speed up with practice, until i'm learning at a slower pace.

GtADuuuDe
  • GtADuuuDe

    u.u

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jun 2011

#3517

Posted 06 April 2012 - 06:37 PM

that sounds Great frank smile.gif

what happend to other guy who said that he will make some side missions for ivsa?

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

    PingPang

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None

#3518

Posted 06 April 2012 - 06:53 PM

Ta.

Not sure about the other scripter.

Btw, Update: First thing i'm gonna (hopefully able to) do is cesars los santos race instead of the story missions, got some advise from blaster, more fun and better replay value. smile.gif

EverLost123
  • EverLost123

    Wololo

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Apr 2010

#3519

Posted 06 April 2012 - 06:54 PM Edited by EverLost123, 06 April 2012 - 07:04 PM.

Yep, cornflakes is on the engine sounds.

There is a few sounds left to convert and we have alot of time to do that. so im doing this extremely slowly.

Sebianoti
  • Sebianoti

    Graphic designer

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jul 2010

#3520

Posted 06 April 2012 - 07:05 PM

i assume you compare GTA IV SA fully installed on GTA IV? otherwise it wouldn't be a fair comparison

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#3521

Posted 06 April 2012 - 07:08 PM

QUOTE (Wass @ Friday, Apr 6 2012, 14:24)
QUOTE (Blaster_nl @ Friday, Apr 6 2012, 12:35)
QUOTE (Triple Penetration @ Friday, Apr 6 2012, 14:04)
Oh, just take a look at those triangle-shaped in the background. We totally can push the draw distance more out of RAGE engine, can't we? cryani.gif

It's been reduced actually.

If you increase draw distance you will get fps dropping,the actual view distance is perfect cuz it fits SA atmosphere also it guives hight performence and quality at the same time,I hope you guys keep it dozingoff.gif

It will get crappy when you fly high in a helicopter because you will get a black circle.

However, their is a way to edit how the circle takes up the sky. So we can have lower draw distance with out the circle.

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

    PingPang

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None

#3522

Posted 06 April 2012 - 07:18 PM Edited by Frank.s, 06 April 2012 - 08:00 PM.

Scripting dev stuff: I've got a prob that needs fixing.

All code under Mission1Trigger(); (the highlighted rectangle) doesn't run until the code inside the Mission1Trigger(); function finishes (which is the break at the white arrow).
How would i make the function run and make code under Mission1Trigger(); keep running at the same time?

I doubt i'll get an answer from this topic, but sjaak or flits or someone with the needed knowledge might notice this and know what to do. Shifty41s_beerhatsmilie2.gif

user posted image

I'll probably repost this in a more appropriate topic/forum if i don't get a fix after a while.

Jestic
  • Jestic

    Chris

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands

#3523

Posted 06 April 2012 - 07:54 PM

Frank, pm alexander blade.

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

    PingPang

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None

#3524

Posted 06 April 2012 - 08:01 PM Edited by Frank.s, 06 April 2012 - 08:23 PM.

Alright, will do. icon14.gif He hasn't been active in a while though so i'll probably be waiting a while for an answer, if any.

Jestic
  • Jestic

    Chris

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands

#3525

Posted 06 April 2012 - 08:05 PM

QUOTE (nkjellman @ Friday, Apr 6 2012, 21:08)
QUOTE (Wass @ Friday, Apr 6 2012, 14:24)
QUOTE (Blaster_nl @ Friday, Apr 6 2012, 12:35)
QUOTE (Triple Penetration @ Friday, Apr 6 2012, 14:04)
Oh, just take a look at those triangle-shaped in the background. We totally can push the draw distance more out of RAGE engine, can't we? cryani.gif

It's been reduced actually.

If you increase draw distance you will get fps dropping,the actual view distance is perfect cuz it fits SA atmosphere also it guives hight performence and quality at the same time,I hope you guys keep it dozingoff.gif

It will get crappy when you fly high in a helicopter because you will get a black circle.

However, their is a way to edit how the circle takes up the sky. So we can have lower draw distance with out the circle.

Tell me how, I change the timecyc weekly. Extra sunny is 90% complete. Soon I start sunny

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#3526

Posted 06 April 2012 - 08:39 PM

QUOTE (Blaster_nl @ Friday, Apr 6 2012, 20:05)
QUOTE (nkjellman @ Friday, Apr 6 2012, 21:08)
QUOTE (Wass @ Friday, Apr 6 2012, 14:24)
QUOTE (Blaster_nl @ Friday, Apr 6 2012, 12:35)
QUOTE (Triple Penetration @ Friday, Apr 6 2012, 14:04)
Oh, just take a look at those triangle-shaped in the background. We totally can push the draw distance more out of RAGE engine, can't we? cryani.gif

It's been reduced actually.

If you increase draw distance you will get fps dropping,the actual view distance is perfect cuz it fits SA atmosphere also it guives hight performence and quality at the same time,I hope you guys keep it dozingoff.gif

It will get crappy when you fly high in a helicopter because you will get a black circle.

However, their is a way to edit how the circle takes up the sky. So we can have lower draw distance with out the circle.

Tell me how, I change the timecyc weekly. Extra sunny is 90% complete. Soon I start sunny

I really like the timecyc. You did a nice job.

Jestic
  • Jestic

    Chris

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands

#3527

Posted 06 April 2012 - 10:30 PM

user posted image

user posted image

user posted image

Garju67
  • Garju67

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2011

#3528

Posted 07 April 2012 - 07:54 AM Edited by Garju67, 07 April 2012 - 07:59 AM.

These pics are really nice smile.gif

EDIT : Here is one by me biggrin.gif

user posted image

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia

#3529

Posted 07 April 2012 - 02:35 PM

user posted image


user posted image


user posted image


user posted image


user posted image

Terreur69
  • Terreur69

    C2C - Down The Road

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2010
  • France

#3530

Posted 07 April 2012 - 02:43 PM

really beautiful, what mods you use for palms? it is not PO ?

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia

#3531

Posted 07 April 2012 - 02:46 PM

It's a mix of PO and a few other veg. packs smile.gif

Terreur69
  • Terreur69

    C2C - Down The Road

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2010
  • France

#3532

Posted 07 April 2012 - 02:47 PM

QUOTE (GTARandom @ Saturday, Apr 7 2012, 16:46)
It's a mix of PO and a few other veg. packs smile.gif

you remember the name of this pack ?

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia

#3533

Posted 07 April 2012 - 02:49 PM

QUOTE (terreur69 @ Saturday, Apr 7 2012, 16:47)
QUOTE (GTARandom @ Saturday, Apr 7 2012, 16:46)
It's a mix of PO and a few other veg. packs smile.gif

you remember the name of this pack ?

Nope, you should ask Blaster tounge.gif I only worked on the standard(stock) vegetation pack because i know there are more people like me that are truthfull to original SA atmosphere completely and want original!

Garju67
  • Garju67

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2011

#3534

Posted 07 April 2012 - 02:56 PM

Good pic especially the last is very cool icon14.gif

MadJC
  • MadJC

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Apr 2011

#3535

Posted 07 April 2012 - 03:01 PM

Are you actually allowed to release SRT Textures with your mod?

EverLost123
  • EverLost123

    Wololo

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Apr 2010

#3536

Posted 07 April 2012 - 04:08 PM

QUOTE (MadJC @ Saturday, Apr 7 2012, 12:01)
Are you actually allowed to release SRT Textures with your mod?

No.

flitskikker
  • flitskikker

    The Forums Frog

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2006

#3537

Posted 07 April 2012 - 04:15 PM

QUOTE (MadJC @ Saturday, Apr 7 2012, 16:01)
Are you actually allowed to release SRT Textures with your mod?

No.

MadJC
  • MadJC

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Apr 2011

#3538

Posted 07 April 2012 - 05:01 PM

LOL biggrin.gif Exactly the same answer twice. But thanks! I don't get it why the creator doesn't want his textures to be used in this mod!

Jestic
  • Jestic

    Chris

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands

#3539

Posted 07 April 2012 - 06:21 PM

QUOTE (MadJC @ Saturday, Apr 7 2012, 17:01)
Are you actually allowed to release SRT Textures with your mod?

1. Even if allowed, it will never be put in, out of the box.
2. It would be addon for download.


QUOTE
But thanks! I don't get it why the creator doesn't want his textures to be used in this mod!

I know why, but I won't say it (not here at least). dozingoff.gif

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#3540

Posted 07 April 2012 - 07:05 PM

QUOTE (Blaster_nl @ Saturday, Apr 7 2012, 18:21)
QUOTE (MadJC @ Saturday, Apr 7 2012, 17:01)
Are you actually allowed to release SRT Textures with your mod?

1. Even if allowed, it will never be put in, out of the box.
2. It would be addon for download.


QUOTE
But thanks! I don't get it why the creator doesn't want his textures to be used in this mod!

I know why, but I won't say it (not here at least). dozingoff.gif

Maybe the guy who made SRT could host the SRT add on for IV SA. He may do that.




4 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 4 guests, 0 anonymous users