Photo

GTA 4 STEAM Version Mod Help

10 replies to this topic
dkosmack
  • dkosmack

Player Hater

• Members

Posted 24 October 2011 - 08:26 AM

Ok, first ill apologize for possibly posting the same topic as someone else, you get SO much run-around on the internet when youre trying to find an answer to something and its near impossible.

Heres my questions/ problem:

First, i have the STEAM version of GTA 4, its version 1.0.7.0.
i want to mod with GTA 4. im not new to modding, but im new to modding with GTA 4, so if you post on this thread expect alot of questions.
i used this link to find out how to install the ASI Loader:
i placed all the correct folders into the main GTA 4 directory, but when i try to run the game through STEAM...nothing happens. the game does not load, and im left staring at my game library like i never even clicked on anything...
i then moved GTA 4 to a desktop icon and tried to run it as an administrator, and got this msg: binkw32.dll not found.
i went back into ...STEAM/steamapps/common/GTA4..etc., and saw that the binkw32.dll folder is sitting in the main GTA4 Directory, but not acknowledged for some reason.

the versions im using for all this stuff are:

ASI Loader 1.0.2.0
Scripthook 0.3.0
inGameTrainer 1.9.0

Any insight on this would be helpful. anything i find out im also sharing with a buddy of mine who wants to mod too, so helping me would be like helping 2 people.

Is all i wanna do is mod the STEAM version of GTA4...

thanks to whoever finds this and tries to help

AngryAmoeba
  • AngryAmoeba

Symbiote

• Members

Posted 24 October 2011 - 05:39 PM

Well one thing I can see is that you have an outdated scripthook. The latest version is 0.5.1 and you can get it here.

Also, see if removing the ASI loader makes the game work again. If so, you'll probably have to try a different ASI loader, such as this one.

dkosmack
  • dkosmack

Player Hater

• Members

Posted 24 October 2011 - 06:33 PM