Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[IV]Assassination Mod

70 replies to this topic
odiomoratti
  • odiomoratti

    Pistocchi ama i falli da dietro.

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Oct 2010

#1

Posted 20 October 2011 - 07:14 PM Edited by odiomoratti, 03 January 2012 - 12:32 AM.

Assassination Mod 0.6 Beta by odiomoratti



Download link at the end of the page


This mod adds killer side missions. You can get hired to kill normal people, gang member, cops....and the money you get depends on the type of target. Sometimes you could get extra condition for the assassination. You can go to middlepark and talk with the contact or just call him pressing Action, with any public phone in the city.
The script is completely random, there's no scripted situation.

Installation: Put the dll in your script folder.

Known Bugs:It's a beta, so it could crash sometimes.

Tested with GTA IV 1.7.0 and 100% save file.
I don't know if it works with older version of scripthook or with EFLC. I don't know if it creates conflicts with game story mission, too.

Fully compatible with Xbox360 joypad.

If you find any bug or any english error, let me know.

Don't upload without giving credits.
Thanks to: Aru and HazardX

Old Version:

v 0.5 Download Link
v 0.4 Download Link
v 0.3.1 Download Link
v 0.3 Download Link
V 0.2 Download Link

odiomoratti
  • odiomoratti

    Pistocchi ama i falli da dietro.

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Oct 2010

#2

Posted 21 October 2011 - 01:35 AM

Sorry for the double post.

I'm working on bug fixing and v0.2 should be released soon. (most work on crash fix and spot system script....)

The intent of this mod is the randomness. At the moment i'm pretty happy with the result, you are going to see many strange and funny situation. Plus, in v0.1 as well, notice that the money you get for the "job" depends on the type of target.....

At the moment the mod has not been released yet. But when gtagarage's done.... if you are going to try it, please let me know your feedback/idea.

lolleroz
  • lolleroz

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2010
  • None

#3

Posted 21 October 2011 - 08:37 PM

soo...the mod is awaiting authorization?
it would be cool if you'd upload a screen or two to imageshack.

AngryAmoeba
  • AngryAmoeba

    Symbiote

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jan 2009

#4

Posted 21 October 2011 - 09:58 PM

You might want to just put the file on MediaFire or something. One of my mods has been waiting for approval on GTAGarage for over a month... dozingoff.gif

odiomoratti
  • odiomoratti

    Pistocchi ama i falli da dietro.

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Oct 2010

#5

Posted 22 October 2011 - 01:49 PM

QUOTE (AngryAmoeba @ Friday, Oct 21 2011, 21:58)
You might want to just put the file on MediaFire or something. One of my mods has been waiting for approval on GTAGarage for over a month... dozingoff.gif

Yeah....i uploaded on Mediafire and posted the link in 1 post.

It's directly v0.2....but i'm encountering some problem with this mod.

Basically, as i've said, i want this mod to be as random as possible. At the same time i can't use the mission char native funtion or becomemissioncharacter because using them means that the picked peds stop doing what they're doing.
Basically i had to introduce an "escaped" system....so if you are too far from the target you lose him. But that drastically reduce the tactics of the mod.....you can't plan the assassination....

The only fix for this problem is the one i mentioned before.....the picked ped become mission character.....but then i have to assign him/her something to do via script....and the randomness of the mod doesn't work anymore.....



Let me know what you all guys think....

@ lolleroz

Screens added in the first post.

AngryAmoeba
  • AngryAmoeba

    Symbiote

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jan 2009

#6

Posted 22 October 2011 - 11:23 PM

Well, you could randomly choose a task for the ped. For example, if you have 5 possible tasks, generate a random number from 1 to 5.

Keep in mind that if you don't make the ped a mission character, the game might delete them when they're off-screen, even if they're very close. I've had this problem with cops in my notoriety mod.

Here's a weird trick I found (only works for cops wandering around the city on foot, not in cars):
CODE
ped.isRequiredForMission = true;
ped.isRequiredForMission = false;
ped.isRequiredForMission = true;

If I only do line 1, the ped will stop moving and just stand still. But if I also do lines 2 and 3, for some reason the ped will continue wandering (although they might wander in a different direction than before).

odiomoratti
  • odiomoratti

    Pistocchi ama i falli da dietro.

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Oct 2010

#7

Posted 23 October 2011 - 01:20 AM

QUOTE (AngryAmoeba @ Saturday, Oct 22 2011, 23:23)
Well, you could randomly choose a task for the ped. For example, if you have 5 possible tasks, generate a random number from 1 to 5.

Keep in mind that if you don't make the ped a mission character, the game might delete them when they're off-screen, even if they're very close. I've had this problem with cops in my notoriety mod.

Here's a weird trick I found (only works for cops wandering around the city on foot, not in cars):
CODE
ped.isRequiredForMission = true;
ped.isRequiredForMission = false;
ped.isRequiredForMission = true;

If I only do line 1, the ped will stop moving and just stand still. But if I also do lines 2 and 3, for some reason the ped will continue wandering (although they might wander in a different direction than before).

Hey thanks for replying...
That trick is similar to the one i used....but then i deleted it. The one i used was this

if (someped.position.distanceto(player.character.position) > n)
someped.becomemissioncharacter();
else
someped.nolongerneeded();

with this trick the ped keep wandering around and does not disappear.....but this works only for ped with Wandering around task....with others basically they brutally stop what they are doing and start to walk around....
so it's just like
someped.becomemissioncharacter();
someped.task.wanderaround();

at the end i deleted those lines.....because as i've said the intent of the mod is the randomness.....

same thing about adding randomly 4-5 different tasks to the ped...that's just not what i had in mind....

Don't know....i have to think about it.....

WirelessMegatron
  • WirelessMegatron

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2010

#8

Posted 26 October 2011 - 08:56 AM

how do i get the missions? I mean i did install but what do i do ingame?

HippieCommunist
  • HippieCommunist

    PWR2DPPL

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2003

#9

Posted 26 October 2011 - 10:34 AM

dude! this is great work... clean and simple icon14.gif

*tiny tip; make sure no mission chars are selected as targets.

odiomoratti
  • odiomoratti

    Pistocchi ama i falli da dietro.

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Oct 2010

#10

Posted 26 October 2011 - 02:43 PM Edited by odiomoratti, 26 October 2011 - 02:49 PM.

QUOTE (WirelessMegatron @ Wednesday, Oct 26 2011, 08:56)
how do i get the missions? I mean i did install but what do i do ingame?

Well.....you should see a blip in middle park. Go to the public bathroom and talk with the man. Then check the map....if the area blip is in the middle of water then abort the mission (sorry for that).

QUOTE (HippieCommunist)
dude! this is great work... clean and simple icon14.gif

*tiny tip; make sure no mission chars are selected as targets.


Tanks Hippie. and thanks for the tip, too.

If you guys have ideas about how to fix the problem i mentioned before (the becomemissioncharacter one)....then tell me....

odiomoratti
  • odiomoratti

    Pistocchi ama i falli da dietro.

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Oct 2010

#11

Posted 27 October 2011 - 06:08 PM

v0.3 should be released soon. Hope to release a video to show something, too.

Almost fixed the disappearing issue.

Added Hippie's tip.

and i'm going to work on a way to fix the strange blip place problem.

poncratias
  • poncratias

    a thread for threads

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2008

#12

Posted 06 November 2011 - 08:30 PM

this is exactly what i've been waiting for since the release of GTA IV !!!!!!!

I don't know why there aren't hundreds of assassin mods out there??

anyways:
where is the mediafire downloadlink?

can't find it.

please post it or pm it to me!! wanna assassinate NOW!



Ps.:
CAN'T HUG EVERY CAT!

odiomoratti
  • odiomoratti

    Pistocchi ama i falli da dietro.

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Oct 2010

#13

Posted 06 November 2011 - 08:36 PM

QUOTE (poncratias @ Sunday, Nov 6 2011, 20:30)
this is exactly what i've been waiting for since the release of GTA IV !!!!!!!

I don't know why there aren't hundreds of assassin mods out there??

anyways:
where is the mediafire downloadlink?

can't find it.

please post it or pm it to me!! wanna assassinate NOW!



Ps.:
CAN'T HUG EVERY CAT!

wtf.....thought gtagarage link was updated....

re-added mediafire link in the first post.

AlphaWolF_J
  • AlphaWolF_J

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Sep 2011

#14

Posted 08 November 2011 - 05:08 PM

Could you make it so that you get the contracts via one of the internet cafe computers im planning on making a HQ with on in for my mod it would be awsome if you could use the computer to get either assassination or even kidnap missions or what about stealing an item from a rival corporation?

XXLpeanuts
  • XXLpeanuts

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2009

#15

Posted 09 November 2011 - 05:38 AM

Great mod, been waiting ages for something like this to come along! Great work, only nag is not being able to move away from the contact, i would like to be sniping most of the targets, but your not allowed more than a few meters away from them, any way to fix?

odiomoratti
  • odiomoratti

    Pistocchi ama i falli da dietro.

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Oct 2010

#16

Posted 09 November 2011 - 02:11 PM Edited by odiomoratti, 09 November 2011 - 06:56 PM.

QUOTE (AlphaWolF_J @ Tuesday, Nov 8 2011, 17:08)
Could you make it so that you get the contracts via one of the internet cafe computers im planning on making a HQ with on in for my mod it would be awsome if you could use the computer to get either assassination or even kidnap missions or what about stealing an item from a rival corporation?


I surely wnat to make more variation in mission....not assassination only. About the internet cafe....i'm thinking new way to get the mission other than go to the contact.....but i gotta think about it.....don't know at the moment.

QUOTE (XXLpeanuts @ Wednesday, Nov 9 2011, 05:38)
Great mod, been waiting ages for something like this to come along! Great work, only nag is not being able to move away from the contact, i would like to be sniping most of the targets, but your not allowed more than a few meters away from them, any way to fix?

Yes. I fixed this issue. And the spotting assassiantion area as well.

V3 should be released today.

odiomoratti
  • odiomoratti

    Pistocchi ama i falli da dietro.

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Oct 2010

#17

Posted 09 November 2011 - 06:35 PM

v3.0 released.

ChangeLog
Now the targets don't escape if you move away from them.
Improved spotting area.
Fixed minor isseus.

HippieCommunist
  • HippieCommunist

    PWR2DPPL

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2003

#18

Posted 09 November 2011 - 08:28 PM

hey dude this is comming along pretty nicely! i have an idea i never got to complete myself; how bout making a random dying condition (cause of death) for each assassinated target?
for example:

-run over with car
-explosion
-sniper bullet
-melee
-fire

to get twice (or trice) the reward? rolleyes.gif

white1ne
  • white1ne

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Nov 2011

#19

Posted 09 November 2011 - 09:14 PM

can u help me i installed it but when i am in game i dont know how to start it no blip no man in the bathroom...

odiomoratti
  • odiomoratti

    Pistocchi ama i falli da dietro.

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Oct 2010

#20

Posted 09 November 2011 - 11:34 PM

QUOTE (HippieCommunist @ Wednesday, Nov 9 2011, 20:28)
hey dude this is comming along pretty nicely! i have an idea i never got to complete myself; how bout making a random dying condition (cause of death) for each assassinated target?
for example:

-run over with car
-explosion
-sniper bullet
-melee
-fire

to get twice (or trice) the reward?  rolleyes.gif


Good Idea, i'm going to implement something like that in next update wink.gif

QUOTE (white1neJ @ Wednesday, Nov 9 2011, 21:14)
can u help me i installed it but when i am in game i dont know how to start it no blip no man in the bathroom...


that's wired.....post me the ScriptHookDotNet log. (you find the txt file in your GTAIV folder)

white1ne
  • white1ne

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Nov 2011

#21

Posted 09 November 2011 - 11:59 PM

Log start: Wed Nov 09 13:27:50 2011
-----------------------------------------------
[INFO] GTA IV Script Hook 0.5.1 - © 2009, Aru - Initialized
[INFO] Process base address: 0x11d0000
[INFO] Auto detecting game version
[INFO] Using game version 1.0.6
[INFO] [CustomFiberThread] Thread started
[INFO] [SimpleTrainer] Thread started
[INFO] [SimpleTrainer_TBOGT] Thread started
[INFO] Car model available... spawning it!
[INFO] Car model available... spawning it!
[INFO] Car model available... spawning it!
[INFO] Car model available... spawning it!
[INFO] [SimpleTrainer_TBOGT] Thread killed
[INFO] [SimpleTrainer] Thread killed
[INFO] [CustomFiberThread] Thread killed
[INFO] Script Hook - Shutdown

i hope i posted the right thing

odiomoratti
  • odiomoratti

    Pistocchi ama i falli da dietro.

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Oct 2010

#22

Posted 10 November 2011 - 12:59 AM Edited by odiomoratti, 10 November 2011 - 01:24 AM.

A little update.
V0.3.1 fix some crashes.

QUOTE (white1ne @ Wednesday, Nov 9 2011, 23:59)
Log start: Wed Nov 09 13:27:50 2011
-----------------------------------------------
[INFO] GTA IV Script Hook 0.5.1 - 2009, Aru - Initialized
[INFO] Process base address: 0x11d0000
[INFO] Auto detecting game version
[INFO] Using game version 1.0.6
[INFO] [CustomFiberThread] Thread started
[INFO] [SimpleTrainer] Thread started
[INFO] [SimpleTrainer_TBOGT] Thread started
[INFO] Car model available... spawning it!
[INFO] Car model available... spawning it!
[INFO] Car model available... spawning it!
[INFO] Car model available... spawning it!
[INFO] [SimpleTrainer_TBOGT] Thread killed
[INFO] [SimpleTrainer] Thread killed
[INFO] [CustomFiberThread] Thread killed
[INFO] Script Hook - Shutdown

i hope i posted the right thing

No it's not the right file.

You should see a txt called ScriptHookDotNet in your GTAIV main folder. If you don't have it, here's the download link....

http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=392325

unpack the zip in your gtaIV folder and copy my mod into the script folder.

white1ne
  • white1ne

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Nov 2011

#23

Posted 10 November 2011 - 07:57 AM Edited by white1ne, 10 November 2011 - 08:00 AM.

ok ima try it ... ill let u know if it works

white1ne
  • white1ne

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Nov 2011

#24

Posted 10 November 2011 - 08:22 AM

ok i did it.. when im in game all i do is go to the bathroom and a man supposed to be their? well i went their and no man.. how do i get this thig goin.. i put the script hook and your mod in my directery? so what am i doin wrong

AlphaWolF_J
  • AlphaWolF_J

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Sep 2011

#25

Posted 10 November 2011 - 10:41 AM Edited by AlphaWolF_J, 10 November 2011 - 10:45 AM.

I also think HippieCommunist is on to something with different death styles it would be awesome if you managed to combine that with a mission breif EG: the subject must be made an example of to terminate with extreme prejudice it should not look like an accident!sniper shot to the head/ gunned down in the street /CAR BOMB smile.gif ))).
Or it must look like an accident! hit & run driver/ street robbery gone bad/ Kidnapped if possible.

or even convince a difficult subject that was not going along with a bribe by killing his bodyguards smile.gif )))))

it would be really easy for a modder to place a computer in one of the players safe houses for getting mission emails i could probably even do it myself but i lack the knowlage to make it activate combine all that with an agent 47 model and you got hitman

odiomoratti
  • odiomoratti

    Pistocchi ama i falli da dietro.

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Oct 2010

#26

Posted 10 November 2011 - 02:33 PM

QUOTE (white1ne @ Thursday, Nov 10 2011, 08:22)
ok i did it.. when im in game all i do is go to the bathroom and a man supposed to be their? well i went their and no man.. how do i get this thig goin.. i put the script hook and your mod in my directery? so what am i doin wrong


You gotta put my mod into the folder called script! don't put it in the main directory.

QUOTE (AlphaWolF_J @ Thursday, Nov 10 2011, 10:41)
I also think HippieCommunist is on to something with different death styles it would be awesome if you managed to combine that with a mission breif EG: the subject must be made an example of to terminate with extreme prejudice it should not look like an accident!sniper shot to the head/ gunned down in the street /CAR BOMB smile.gif))).
Or it must look like an accident! hit & run driver/ street robbery gone bad/ Kidnapped if possible.

or even convince a difficult subject that was not going along with a bribe by killing his bodyguards smile.gif)))))

it would be really easy for a modder to place a computer in one of the players safe houses for getting mission emails i could probably even do it myself but i lack the knowlage to make it activate combine all that with an agent 47 model and you got hitman


Good ideas....im working on this.


white1ne
  • white1ne

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Nov 2011

#27

Posted 10 November 2011 - 04:32 PM

CAN U DO A YOUTUBE VIDEO?????. MAN IVE DONE EVERYTHING I DONT KNOW Y ITS NOT WORKIN... AM I SUPPOSED TO DO SOMTHIN WHEN IM INGAME? ????? PLEASE HELP I REALY WANT THIS MOD TO WORK...

white1ne
  • white1ne

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Nov 2011

#28

Posted 10 November 2011 - 04:34 PM

DOES IT MATTER THAT I HAVE 0.5.1 SCRIPTHOOK?

odiomoratti
  • odiomoratti

    Pistocchi ama i falli da dietro.

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Oct 2010

#29

Posted 10 November 2011 - 04:58 PM

QUOTE (white1ne @ Thursday, Nov 10 2011, 16:32)
CAN U DO A YOUTUBE VIDEO?????. MAN IVE DONE EVERYTHING I DONT KNOW Y ITS NOT WORKIN... AM I SUPPOSED TO DO SOMTHIN WHEN IM INGAME? ????? PLEASE HELP I REALY WANT THIS MOD TO WORK...

No, you're not supposed to do anything in game. You just gotta go to the man in middlepark and talk to him. that's it.

Listen, do this:

Be sure to have the files i linked you before on your gtaIV main directory. Then copy my script into the script folder. Then launch the game and start a game. Wait 10 seconds in your safehouse and pause the game. Press ALT+TAB and you'll see your desktop. Go to your GTA IV folder and open the txt called "ScriptHookDotNet" and copy/past the log over here.


white1ne
  • white1ne

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Nov 2011

#30

Posted 10 November 2011 - 07:58 PM

This program cannot be run in DOS mode.
this is what it said along with alot of other stuff that i couldnt understand








1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users