Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

DYOM Website Bugs and Reports

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
16 replies to this topic
Canadian Scrotum
  • Canadian Scrotum

    Secronom

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2010
  • None

#1

Posted 19 October 2011 - 10:11 PM Edited by Secronom President, 20 October 2011 - 08:39 PM.

Feel free to share with us any bugs that might have slippen past through us while we were testing the beta version of the website. One of us six staff members will check into it.

Bugs


1- After clicking on the link to get to the text or video tutorials on the main page in the 'Did you know...' section, it redirected me to the beta version of the website: http://dyom.gtagames...dex_account.php? (submitted by Secronom President)

2- I'm having a bug with "Site Statistics". I think it's only me, or maybe not. It's possible that I have a bad screen resolution.
user posted image (submitted by COOLMAN12234555896)

Rewas
  • Rewas

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Aug 2010
  • None
  • Best Snapmatic [Scenery] 2013

#2

Posted 20 October 2011 - 07:22 AM

I'm having a bug with "Site Statistics". I think it's only me, or maybe not. It's possible that I have a bad screen resolution.
user posted image

Doublepulse
  • Doublepulse

    I will turn your life upside down!

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2010
  • None

#3

Posted 20 October 2011 - 07:30 AM

I've been having that bug as well

Notna
  • Notna

    It's clobberin' time!

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Oct 2009

#4

Posted 20 October 2011 - 07:49 PM

I have a bug, that the website shows that hte mission is viewed like 6 times and it downloaded 10 times. Is that a bug or just somebody clicking many times? It happens with almost any of my missions.

Canadian Scrotum
  • Canadian Scrotum

    Secronom

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2010
  • None

#5

Posted 20 October 2011 - 08:33 PM

QUOTE (Notna @ Thursday, Oct 20 2011, 15:49)
I have a bug, that the website shows that hte mission is viewed like 6 times and it downloaded 10 times. Is that a bug or just somebody clicking many times? It happens with almost any of my missions.

That is simply a moron messing with the mission's stats.

PatrickW
  • PatrickW

    GTA Juggernaut

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 07 Jan 2004
  • Netherlands
  • Best Script 2013 [DYOM]
    Best Script 2012 [DYOM]

#6

Posted 23 October 2011 - 08:13 AM

QUOTE (COOLMAN12234555896 @ Thursday, Oct 20 2011, 08:22)
I'm having a bug with "Site Statistics". I think it's only me, or maybe not. It's possible that I have a bad screen resolution.
user posted image

Could you please check this again now. It should be fixed. lol.gif

Nitesh002
  • Nitesh002

    Nitesh aka AAAAAAA

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Apr 2011
  • None

#7

Posted 23 October 2011 - 08:29 AM

QUOTE (PatrickW @ Sunday, Oct 23 2011, 11:13)

Could you please check this again now. It should be fixed. lol.gif

Yeah, its fixed. Its okay when I view the site through the blackberry.

Stuntzman
  • Stuntzman

    CAN YOU DIG IT!?

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2010

#8

Posted 24 November 2011 - 06:48 PM

Why are some long comments cut short? No space?

Nitesh002
  • Nitesh002

    Nitesh aka AAAAAAA

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Apr 2011
  • None

#9

Posted 16 December 2011 - 02:18 PM

Originally posted by john12here.

QUOTE (john12 @ Dec 16 2011, 10:37)
http://dyom.gtagames...=profile&id=202

Check this page. Everything is bold but other things are normal. This isn't DYOM problem but site problem. Can you all see it?


This bug is simply caused by not closing the bold tag. For example:
CODE
[b]Testing...

This will cause the bold tag in HTML to open but not close, therefore all the code that appears after the open tag becomes bold.

Extract of the source code from this page. I left all the bold, underline and italics open to test this.
CODE
<div class=commentbody><b><i><u>Testing...</div>


A simple fix for this: In the next comment, add the comment without opening the tags but this time only close them. From the previous example, in the next comment add:
CODE
Testing... [/b]


This will turn almost the whole page back to normal.

So just a caution: Never leave a BB tag open, otherwise the page is really going to look strange.

john12
  • john12

    Good Bye!

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Oct 2011

#10

Posted 16 December 2011 - 02:24 PM

Good Search but it made your page look bad. sad.gif

Nitesh002
  • Nitesh002

    Nitesh aka AAAAAAA

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Apr 2011
  • None

#11

Posted 20 January 2012 - 08:36 AM

I don't know if this is a bug or intended to be that way, but if you upload a new mission/storyline then in the member's profile instead of it coming at the top of the list it comes at the bottom. The list starts with the oldest updated mission at the top and latest updated mission at the bottom.

PatrickW
  • PatrickW

    GTA Juggernaut

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 07 Jan 2004
  • Netherlands
  • Best Script 2013 [DYOM]
    Best Script 2012 [DYOM]

#12

Posted 20 January 2012 - 12:27 PM

That was an arbitrary but intentional choice. If however the community thinks that it would be better to reverse it, that will be a very simple fix.

About the missing closing bb-code tags in the comments messing up the page:
Proper checking of the used BB-codes will be added to the site with the next update, which should be coming soon.

Stromae
  • Stromae

    Mi Na Badman

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2011
  • Netherlands

#13

Posted 20 January 2012 - 10:06 PM

QUOTE (Notna @ Thursday, Oct 20 2011, 20:49)
I have a bug, that the website shows that hte mission is viewed like 6 times and it downloaded 10 times. Is that a bug or just somebody clicking many times? It happens with almost any of my missions.

I've exactly the same bug.
2 views 8 downloads

Shahonix
  • Shahonix

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Nov 2011

#14

Posted 20 January 2012 - 11:59 PM

QUOTE (Secronom President @ Thursday, Oct 20 2011, 20:33)
That is simply a moron messing with the mission's stats.

@ ThaBoy

Secronom already answer it...

Nitesh002
  • Nitesh002

    Nitesh aka AAAAAAA

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Apr 2011
  • None

#15

Posted 21 January 2012 - 07:44 AM

It's not always the case of messing. Sometimes, very rarely, when I am downloading a certain mission, the download progress stops, so I try to download it again in other slots or just leave it open and try to download it sometime later. So the download stats increases while page views remains the same.

abishai.kochara
  • abishai.kochara

    Homeboy

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2011

#16

Posted 21 January 2012 - 08:44 AM

Dudes, some guys don't know that each slot is for a slot, they mistake them for missions, same with me at first. Hence....

Nitesh002
  • Nitesh002

    Nitesh aka AAAAAAA

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Apr 2011
  • None

#17

Posted 08 March 2012 - 01:52 PM

The 'Remember me' function is not working properly for me. I never log out of the site, yet I always have to log in everytime I want to upload something or comment to something.

A suggestion, imo, it would be better if there was a quick log in on the home page.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users