Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA IV Fatal Error DD3D50?

11 replies to this topic
taundertaker773
  • taundertaker773

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Sep 2011

#1

Posted 19 September 2011 - 11:23 AM Edited by taundertaker773, 19 September 2011 - 11:50 AM.

hey guys i bought Gta Iv disc both disc 1 and 2, 2 days ago and installed it on my PC which is currently installed win xps 3 and i updated all the drivers an d stuff and as well registered the game on line now the problem is that when i want to play it says GTA IV Fatal Error DD3D50? what might be the possible issue cause previous it was saying direct x 9.0 is needed and i reently downloaded it guys im worried is there any tool or update which i need or any hardware i need? the reason why im worried is that other games like fifa 10 and 11 are playing on my machine and like wise other games like Delta Force fallen angels,Gta San Andrea's



HELP PLEASE? suicidal.gif



THE SYSTEM SPECIFICATION ARE

MICROSOFT WINDOWS XP
PROFESSIONAL
VERSION 2002
SERVICE PACK 3



COMPUTER


INTEL®
PENTIUM® 4 CPU 2.26GHZ
227GHZ.3.0GB OF RAM

DISPLAY ADAPTERS

INTEL® FAMILY CHIPSET....

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#2

Posted 19 September 2011 - 11:26 AM

Hardware details

taundertaker773
  • taundertaker773

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Sep 2011

#3

Posted 19 September 2011 - 11:40 AM

QUOTE (mkey82 @ Monday, Sep 19 2011, 11:26)
Hardware details

SYSTEM

MICROSOFT WINDOWS XP
PROFESSIONAL
VERSION 2002
SERVICE PACK 3



COMPUTER


INTEL®
PENTIUM® 4 CPU 2.26GHZ
227GHZ.3.0GB OF RAM

DISPLAY ADAPTERS

INTEL® FAMILY CHIPSET....

?????????

EvilDog77
  • EvilDog77

    Unequaled C4 Whore

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2010

#4

Posted 19 September 2011 - 01:09 PM

Oh dear... confused.gif

Your PC doesn't have a hope in hell of running GTA IV.

Your processor is woefully inadequate (you need a high-end dual-core at the very least) and your Intel display adapter wasn't designed to run games (especially high-enders like GTA IV).

You could look for a fast Pentium D on eBay to replace the P4 you have, and buy a decent graphics card. Doing this you can expect the game to run at barely acceptable levels on minimum settings, but it's still gonna cost you about £200. Hardly worth it I'd say.

You might as well save up and buy a new PC.

taundertaker773
  • taundertaker773

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Sep 2011

#5

Posted 19 September 2011 - 01:29 PM Edited by taundertaker773, 19 September 2011 - 01:33 PM.

QUOTE (EvilDog77 @ Monday, Sep 19 2011, 13:09)
Oh dear...  confused.gif

Your PC doesn't have a hope in hell of running GTA IV.

Your processor is woefully inadequate (you need a high-end dual-core at the very least) and your Intel display adapter wasn't designed to run games (especially high-enders like GTA IV).

You could look for a fast Pentium D on eBay to replace the P4 you have, and buy a decent graphics card. Doing this you can expect the game to run at barely acceptable levels on minimum settings, but it's still gonna cost you about £200. Hardly worth it I'd say.

You might as well save up and buy a new PC.

Actualy why does the technical surport say i just need to change the graphics card only?

any way on Graphics cards 16x ATI PCIE CrossFIRE
SC-A66701GD3 will it play?

EvilDog77
  • EvilDog77

    Unequaled C4 Whore

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2010

#6

Posted 19 September 2011 - 02:02 PM

I misread your post; the part that said:

DISPLAY ADAPTORS

INTEL FAMILY CHIPSET...

I took that to mean that your GPU was an Intel. Sorry about that. Honest mistake, although you never stated exactly what card you have. If you do have a crossfire setup, disable it as GTA IV doesn't like it.

As for the CPU, a Pentium 4 is simply not going to run GTA IV effectively. Most dual-core setups and even some quads (mine included) have trouble running it. GTA IV is a processor-intensive game and CPU specs are as important (if not more) than GPU specs.

taundertaker773
  • taundertaker773

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Sep 2011

#7

Posted 19 September 2011 - 02:14 PM

QUOTE (EvilDog77 @ Monday, Sep 19 2011, 14:02)
I misread your post; the part that said:

DISPLAY ADAPTORS

INTEL FAMILY CHIPSET...

I took that to mean that your GPU was an Intel. Sorry about that. Honest mistake, although you never stated exactly what card you have. If you do have a crossfire setup, disable it as GTA IV doesn't like it.

As for the CPU, a Pentium 4 is simply not going to run GTA IV effectively. Most dual-core setups and even some quads (mine included) have trouble running it. GTA IV is a processor-intensive game and CPU specs are as important (if not more) than GPU specs.

okay buddy lets do so send me Ur email or Skype user name and we chat easily cause i got 2 different machines?

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#8

Posted 19 September 2011 - 02:47 PM

You will need a new PC to run this game properly.

taundertaker773
  • taundertaker773

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Sep 2011

#9

Posted 19 September 2011 - 02:56 PM

so besides a new machine wat cn i do?

marmoo
  • marmoo

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Apr 2010

#10

Posted 19 September 2011 - 05:10 PM

get a new machine

kingstar
  • kingstar

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2011

#11

Posted 24 September 2011 - 09:37 AM Edited by kingstar, 24 September 2011 - 09:39 AM.

hy ma gta 4 is having the same problem, my ati is the latest version, my card is direct X 9.0
and i am still getting the fatal error DD3D50
and i was hopping to play it any ideas or soloutions.

and it cost me much money plz help

Exxon
  • Exxon

    The Obvious Child

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Oct 2010

#12

Posted 24 September 2011 - 11:52 AM

QUOTE (kingstar @ Saturday, Sep 24 2011, 09:37)
hy ma gta 4 is having the same problem, my ati is the latest version, my card is direct X 9.0
and i am still getting the fatal error DD3D50
and i was hopping to play it any ideas or soloutions.

and it cost me much money plz help

We need your specs, post 'em and we'll help you wink.gif

Hardware Details




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users