Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA IV MSVCR100.dll

13 replies to this topic
DanGrooby
  • DanGrooby

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2011

#1

Posted 23 August 2011 - 12:15 PM

Hi members,

Just recently I have installed GTA IV, I ran the game fine, all was good, then I installed mods, IVAsiloader, CarSpawner and ELS v4 & LCPDFR. The problem im getting is I keep getting this error:
user posted image

Can anybody help? I have installed ALL of the patches, .NET Framework and Visual C++ 2010 Redistribution. Also I have reinstalled GTA IV 3 times today trying to fix this problem, please help!

Thanks, Dan.

Swoorup
  • Swoorup

    innovator

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2008
  • Nepal

#2

Posted 23 August 2011 - 12:17 PM Edited by Swoorup, 23 August 2011 - 12:28 PM.

Download the dll file from here
http://www.dll-files...hp?dll=msvcr100

And copy it to the system32 folder,
Open cmd as an administrator (this will automatically go to the system32 folder, so you may not need to type the path),
And register it by typing,
CODE
Regsvr32 <path> msvcr100.dll

Press enter and check the game and let me know man!!

DanGrooby
  • DanGrooby

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2011

#3

Posted 23 August 2011 - 12:27 PM

Still no luck im affraid, it tells me:

user posted image

Swoorup
  • Swoorup

    innovator

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2008
  • Nepal

#4

Posted 23 August 2011 - 12:29 PM Edited by Swoorup, 23 August 2011 - 12:33 PM.

You tried registering from the wrong directory buddy!
Copy it the the windows\system32 directory man!!!
And dont foget to register it in the new directory;
Example:
CODE
regsvr32 C:\Windows\System32\msvcr100.dll

And then even if it may produce error message, try starting the game!!!

DanGrooby
  • DanGrooby

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2011

#5

Posted 23 August 2011 - 12:44 PM

Still getting errors...
user posted image

Swoorup
  • Swoorup

    innovator

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2008
  • Nepal

#6

Posted 23 August 2011 - 12:45 PM

Nearly there man but Are you running 64 bit???

Swoorup
  • Swoorup

    innovator

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2008
  • Nepal

#7

Posted 23 August 2011 - 12:48 PM Edited by Swoorup, 23 August 2011 - 12:56 PM.

Sorry for Double post
Try placing a copy of the files in the folder C:\Windows\SysWOW64.

EDIT: I think your are using the old version of msvcr100.dll. Anyways replace the file with the new one following the exact same procedure I mentioned above!

DanGrooby
  • DanGrooby

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2011

#8

Posted 23 August 2011 - 12:57 PM

Yes im running Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit, but the game is installed on an x86 base?

Flood control is preventing me from replying as quick, sorry about this tounge.gif

Swoorup
  • Swoorup

    innovator

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2008
  • Nepal

#9

Posted 23 August 2011 - 01:00 PM

Just try the solution at my second last post!!!Hope that helps

DanGrooby
  • DanGrooby

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2011

#10

Posted 23 August 2011 - 01:12 PM

still not working, what would i type into CMD to get it to work on my syswow64 folder?

Swoorup
  • Swoorup

    innovator

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2008
  • Nepal

#11

Posted 23 August 2011 - 01:16 PM

just replace dont type anything!!!!

DanGrooby
  • DanGrooby

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2011

#12

Posted 23 August 2011 - 01:23 PM

It hasn't worked, I have run the 64bit version of cmd and it is in the 64bit root folder, but it then gives me the 'The module "msvcr100.dll" was loaded but the entry-point DIIRegisterServer was not found. Make sure that "msvcr100.dll" is a valid DLL or OCX file and then try again.' So when I run GTA IV it still gives me the original error, is there anyway of installing GTA IV in a 64bit format?

Swoorup
  • Swoorup

    innovator

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2008
  • Nepal

#13

Posted 23 August 2011 - 01:29 PM

I dont think so man!!! But there's definately a solution for this. Try searching for the old msvcr100.dll in your computer and then replace it with the new one. May be the GTAIV folder itself contains the file?
Even if there's no file try putting the msvcr100.dll file in GTAIV folder.

If none of the solution worked you have to search for the latest dll available. But I am sure that there is a fix!

DanGrooby
  • DanGrooby

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2011

#14

Posted 23 August 2011 - 01:37 PM

I just removed the files from my asiloader and ran the game perfectly, so im going to look online now for a different asi loader, thanks for all of your help Swoorup!




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users