Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Have A Question? V2

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
22,848 replies to this topic
Ermac
  • Ermac

    Black Spasmodic

  • The Yakuza
  • Joined: 30 Apr 2012
  • None
  • April Fools Winner 2015

#22351

Posted 16 May 2014 - 02:31 PM

It takes a full in-game day (48 minutes). The timer stops if you're in your apartment, so you can't wait it out in there.

  • GTA_stu likes this

GTA_stu
  • GTA_stu

    tREEEEEE!!!

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 22 Feb 2011
  • United-Kingdom
  • Unfunniest Member 2013
    Unfunniest Member 2012

#22352

Posted 16 May 2014 - 02:37 PM

But I could wait right next to it right? Just park outside and then drive back inside like a scaredy cat if someone gets too close? Waiting right next to your apartment counts?


Ermac
  • Ermac

    Black Spasmodic

  • The Yakuza
  • Joined: 30 Apr 2012
  • None
  • April Fools Winner 2015

#22353

Posted 16 May 2014 - 02:38 PM Edited by Ermac., 16 May 2014 - 02:39 PM.

Yep. Someone could get the jump on you by going off radar, but then again most GTA: Online players don't use tact and hamfist everything. The timer will freeze again when you enter your garage though.

  • *MURDOC* and GTA_stu like this

LittleBlueTroll
  • LittleBlueTroll

    ★★★★

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 07 May 2008
  • England

#22354

Posted 16 May 2014 - 02:45 PM Edited by LittleBlueTroll, 16 May 2014 - 02:45 PM.

But I could wait right next to it right? Just park outside and then drive back inside like a scaredy cat if someone gets too close? Waiting right next to your apartment counts?

 

Just go to the top of Chiliad, you will see them coming well in advance on the radar and the higher ground** will give you a much better advantage. That's how I got the achievement for lasting an entire day with a bounty. Most of the time no f*cker can be bothered trying to get to the top of it anyway.

 

** I just had to:

vy2uj5.gif

  • GTA_stu, Kalvin, Ermac and 2 others like this

*MURDOC*
  • *MURDOC*

    Permanent headache.

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2004
  • None

#22355

Posted 16 May 2014 - 02:57 PM

Or just hop into a solo session and go make/eat a sandwich. :p

  • GTA_stu and a20characterusername like this

GTA_stu
  • GTA_stu

    tREEEEEE!!!

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 22 Feb 2011
  • United-Kingdom
  • Unfunniest Member 2013
    Unfunniest Member 2012

#22356

Posted 16 May 2014 - 02:59 PM

it doesn't have to be continuous does it? I don't have to do it all in one 48 minute chunk?


cactus.
  • cactus.

    king sh*t of f*ck mountain

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2010
  • Macau

#22357

Posted 16 May 2014 - 03:09 PM

Just get killed and be over with it :p 

 

I'd personally get myself a chopper and spend that time in the sky. 

  • GTA_stu likes this

LittleBlueTroll
  • LittleBlueTroll

    ★★★★

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 07 May 2008
  • England

#22358

Posted 16 May 2014 - 03:12 PM

it doesn't have to be continuous does it? I don't have to do it all in one 48 minute chunk?

 

Has that been patched to make it longer or something?

I done it when GTA Online was new out but I don't remember waiting that long.


*MURDOC*
  • *MURDOC*

    Permanent headache.

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2004
  • None

#22359

Posted 16 May 2014 - 03:12 PM

it doesn't have to be continuous does it? I don't have to do it all in one 48 minute chunk?

 

No, it doesn't.

  • GTA_stu likes this

Plank.
  • Plank.

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2008
  • United-States

#22360

Posted 16 May 2014 - 06:21 PM

Is it just me, or is GTAForums taking a lot longer to load up today?

  • a20characterusername likes this

Ciaran
  • Ciaran

    Prepare for the Future

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 10 Sep 2012
  • Ireland
  • Most Corrupt Staff 2015
    Contribution Award [GTA Online]
    April Fools Winner 2015
    Top c*nt 👍

#22361

Posted 16 May 2014 - 06:24 PM

Is it just me, or is GTAForums taking a lot longer to load up today?


I've noticed that too, must be something to do with the new server.

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • GTA Series Staff
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#22362

Posted 16 May 2014 - 06:24 PM

It's you, everything is running fine for me

trip
  • trip

    ~

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 10 Oct 2007
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [GTAF]
    Contribution Award [Gen Chat]

#22363

Posted 16 May 2014 - 06:38 PM

Might be a combo of these.  That A is totally in these sets, so is the E but from a different section of the same class.http://www.dafont.co...=m&classt=alpha

Spoiler

What does Jeff Goldbum have to do with this? lol

"life finds a way" quote from the first Jurassic Park.

gtamann123
  • gtamann123

    Bang Bang, Skeet Skeet

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2008
  • United-States

#22364

Posted 16 May 2014 - 08:44 PM

I launched google chrome like do any other day and had some weird crash and all of a sudden Chrome wasn't working properly when I booted it up so I uninstalled the program and deleted all the AppData for it like Google told me to. And then when I went to reinstall Chrome it says it completed the download and installation process but it says "Installation could not be completed sue to an unspecified error" I looked at all the google help pages and found nothing useful and tried all of their suggestions and nothing helps.


Budweiser Addict
  • Budweiser Addict

    That's, just, like, your opinion man

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Feb 2012

#22365

Posted 17 May 2014 - 01:59 AM

Am I the only one who's having trouble getting the desktop version of this site to load? I've used Firefox, Chrome and even IE on my PC and nothing's working.

chrisscorsese88
  • chrisscorsese88

    A Survivor is Born

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jan 2014
  • United-States

#22366

Posted 17 May 2014 - 02:06 AM Edited by chrisscorsese88, 17 May 2014 - 02:07 AM.

Am I the only one who's having trouble getting the desktop version of this site to load? I've used Firefox, Chrome and even IE on my PC and nothing's working.

 

This might sound crazy, but try Opera. It's a very underrated browser and I only have problems loading this site when my connection is bad or the servers themselves are bad. If both are okay, then Opera loads it instantly.


gtamann123
  • gtamann123

    Bang Bang, Skeet Skeet

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2008
  • United-States

#22367

Posted 17 May 2014 - 02:25 AM

I actually use Opera now ever since the issue I had with Chrome earlier today and I actually like it. 

 

Am I the only one who's having trouble getting the desktop version of this site to load? I've used Firefox, Chrome and even IE on my PC and nothing's working.

Yeah it's something to do with the server I believe. There is a red banner on top of the page that says they are working on it.  


Nlwt
  • Nlwt

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 08 May 2013
  • Lesotho

#22368

Posted 17 May 2014 - 02:38 AM

 

Am I the only one who's having trouble getting the desktop version of this site to load? I've used Firefox, Chrome and even IE on my PC and nothing's working.

 

This might sound crazy, but try Opera. It's a very underrated browser and I only have problems loading this site when my connection is bad or the servers themselves are bad. If both are okay, then Opera loads it instantly.

 

I used Opera all the time and had no problems with it, until it got to the point where it doesn't physically open no matter how many times I try to open it.


Scaglietti
  • Scaglietti

    Italia

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 25 Jun 2013
  • Italy

#22369

Posted 17 May 2014 - 04:49 AM

Was Ryan's old username Unlimited?


*MURDOC*
  • *MURDOC*

    Permanent headache.

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2004
  • None

#22370

Posted 17 May 2014 - 04:55 AM

Yuuuuuuuuup.

 

It was.

 

Indeed.

 

 

 

 

But now he's limited.

  • ExtremoMania and Nlwt like this

RedBull FM
  • RedBull FM

    Retired, have a life

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Nov 2013
  • England

#22371

Posted 17 May 2014 - 07:13 AM

How long do you think Rockstar will keep up free DLC's?


gtamann123
  • gtamann123

    Bang Bang, Skeet Skeet

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2008
  • United-States

#22372

Posted 17 May 2014 - 07:17 AM

How long do you think Rockstar will keep up free DLC's?

GTAO will probably keep seeing free DLC for a very long time in order to keep people interested. Of course very large expansions like a new map and stuff will probably be paid. 

 

But eventually there will be some paid SP DLC released. Probably announced this summer and released this fall. 

  • RedBull FM likes this

sivispacem
  • sivispacem

    I shall revoke the throne, atop the stellar tree

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2011
  • European-Union
  • Contribution Award [D&D, General Chat]
    Most Knowledgeable [Vehicles] 2013
    Best Debater 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011

#22373

Posted 17 May 2014 - 08:25 AM

Am I the only one who's having trouble getting the desktop version of this site to load? I've used Firefox, Chrome and even IE on my PC and nothing's working.

 
This might sound crazy, but try Opera. It's a very underrated browser and I only have problems loading this site when my connection is bad or the servers themselves are bad. If both are okay, then Opera loads it instantly.

I used Opera all the time and had no problems with it, until it got to the point where it doesn't physically open no matter how many times I try to open it.

There's a thread in Network Support. You don't need to do anything as invasive or troublesome as changing browser, just modify your primary and secondary DNS servers. Google's public DNS servers resolve the site properly, as do OpenDNS's.
  • *MURDOC* likes this

Eminem!
  • Eminem!

    Mr Massacre

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Oct 2013
  • None

#22374

Posted 17 May 2014 - 11:45 AM

Was GTA Forums down for anyone else yesterday?


Vanto
  • Vanto

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2013
  • None

#22375

Posted 17 May 2014 - 12:09 PM

Was GTA Forums down for anyone else yesterday?

It was for a lot of users, because of connectivity issues, but it was fixed.


Nlwt
  • Nlwt

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 08 May 2013
  • Lesotho

#22376

Posted 17 May 2014 - 12:17 PM

 

 

 

Am I the only one who's having trouble getting the desktop version of this site to load? I've used Firefox, Chrome and even IE on my PC and nothing's working.

 
This might sound crazy, but try Opera. It's a very underrated browser and I only have problems loading this site when my connection is bad or the servers themselves are bad. If both are okay, then Opera loads it instantly.

 

I used Opera all the time and had no problems with it, until it got to the point where it doesn't physically open no matter how many times I try to open it.

 

There's a thread in Network Support. You don't need to do anything as invasive or troublesome as changing browser, just modify your primary and secondary DNS servers. Google's public DNS servers resolve the site properly, as do OpenDNS's.

 

Oh no I'm good with Chrome, not used Opera for a good year or so. :^:


Why So Serious
  • Why So Serious

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Aug 2013

#22377

Posted 17 May 2014 - 04:01 PM

Who here searched Goatse on google?

Vanto
  • Vanto

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2013
  • None

#22378

Posted 17 May 2014 - 05:05 PM

Has anyone else noticed that the search bar has been placed under the GTAForums banner?


universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    Traum - Tagtraum - Am Fenster

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States
  • Best Workshop 2014
    Most Improved 2014
    Funniest Member 2014
    April Fools Winner 2015

#22379

Posted 17 May 2014 - 05:44 PM

Has anyone else noticed that the search bar has been placed under the GTAForums banner?

 

Yep. It's always been like that for me.


Plank.
  • Plank.

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2008
  • United-States

#22380

Posted 17 May 2014 - 06:36 PM Edited by Yolo Swaggins, 17 May 2014 - 06:36 PM.

If I see a news crew filming live, would it be illegal for me to run in front of the camera and flip it off? I know that flipping off someone in general is not illegal, but since its being broadcast would it violate an FCC rule or something?





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users