Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Xbox controller

5 replies to this topic
Megasyko
  • Megasyko

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2011

#1

Posted 03 August 2011 - 10:41 AM

Do all the GTA's including this and Vice City work with the xbox controller on a Windows 7 PC. It works on IV but not tested on the others can you tell me if it fully functional?

If it works does it use auto aim?

NCONiall
  • NCONiall

    Alright Dave?

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jun 2010
  • European-Union

#2

Posted 03 August 2011 - 10:47 AM

Hello there and welcome to the forums. smile.gif

If it works like an ordinary gamepad then yes it should work, you may need to remap the controls for it though. Make sure you switch from Mouse to Joypad in the options menu. And yes auto-aim is activated when you use a controller.

The only options that might not work is the D-Pad. Give it a try though.

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#3

Posted 03 August 2011 - 11:15 AM

From previous topics (SEARCH is your Friend) here:
XBOX CONTROLLER TOPICS:
Start with this one:
XControls-gamepad support
SAAC v1.0 San Andreas Advanced Control
These are others who have had problems:
360 control
Xbox 360 controller for S.A.
What’s a good controller for the pc…
Need a controller for game!
I want to play SA with my 360 controlooer
cant get 360 pad working
full analog support on a 360 pad..
Xbox Controller with GTA SA question
Gaming Controller
PC Joy Pad question.
Gamepad xbox360 controller
JoyToKey- XBOX360 Controller
Xbox360 Joypad Help!
XBOX 360 controller emulator problem.

  • xLuCx likes this

Clunny
  • Clunny

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Mar 2012

#4

Posted 03 March 2012 - 02:22 PM Edited by lil weasel, 03 March 2012 - 03:28 PM.

<< Merged 'new' topic into Existing Topic >>

Hi, so I'm having trouble with getting my X-box 360 (wired) controller to work with my PC version of San Andreas. I've seen a lot of people have been having this trouble, but i have still not found a definitive way of solving the problem. I cannot find a way to map the buttons on my controller similarly to how it works on consoles. I have tried using the SAAC 1.2, but even that isn't working for me. It will not open for some reason. I have downloaded it, extracted it, rebooted and tried running it as admin, but it just won't open.

Please help! confused.gif


Btw, I am on Windows 7 64-bit.

Clunny

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#5

Posted 03 March 2012 - 03:29 PM

This is an Olde Game, many questions can be answered with the FORUM TOOL: SEARCH. Always SEARCH before making a ‘new’ topic.

Read back through and you will find links to other topics of the same/simular issue.

metv31
  • metv31

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2012

#6

Posted 09 July 2012 - 02:07 AM

there is another way if all else fails there is a free program called joy2key which key emulates keys for any game biggrin.gif also you have to manually map the keys and when you get it make a new configuration and go to others *it is right under joysticks* and click both "use other axes then x and y" and "use pov switches" for your d-pad and here is the ink and it is virus free guaranteed!!!!:joy2key program
hope this helps and also it is a very small size for your low on memory computer! *if you have a low memory computer*
Enjoy




-Metv31




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users