Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA Liberty City Stories Mod

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
1,225 replies to this topic
Xanthi
  • Xanthi

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Nov 2011
  • Poland

#451

Posted 03 January 2014 - 04:11 PM

Because there is no some file (wav or mp3) in Audio folder. You could wait for mod which is here. It's more stable ;).


Ahhh ok :) I will try copy Audio from cd :) Thx! :)

HM128
  • HM128

    alovelyday

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2006
  • None
  • Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#452

Posted 03 January 2014 - 04:30 PM

Missing audio files are listed in gta lc ini configuration file.


Xanthi
  • Xanthi

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Nov 2011
  • Poland

#453

Posted 03 January 2014 - 07:00 PM

Missing audio files are listed in gta lc ini configuration file.

 

 

Do You still have this mod with all required Audio and files? If yes, can upload? :>


HM128
  • HM128

    alovelyday

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2006
  • None
  • Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#454

Posted 03 January 2014 - 10:38 PM Edited by HackMan128, 03 January 2014 - 10:40 PM.

All needed files are in three packs in Mediafire folder.

It's:

  • GTA Audio - to Audio folder
  • GTA LCS Part 1 - to game folder
  • GTA LCS Part 2 - to game folder

 

If you did what is in this list, then I don't know why it wont work for you. I probably tested it month ago and it worked. Have you copied it on clean VC?


sharpie_eastern
  • sharpie_eastern

    Do it thyself

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Oct 2008
  • United-States

#455

Posted 03 January 2014 - 11:05 PM

Its the radio most likely. Open gta-lc setup and restore all the audio then copy the entire VC audio folder to your LCS folder and it should load. Thats an old version of this mod tho. A new beta will be available soon.


Xanthi
  • Xanthi

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Nov 2011
  • Poland

#456

Posted 03 January 2014 - 11:37 PM

All needed files are in three packs in Mediafire folder.

It's:

  • GTA Audio - to Audio folder
  • GTA LCS Part 1 - to game folder
  • GTA LCS Part 2 - to game folder

 

If you did what is in this list, then I don't know why it wont work for you. I probably tested it month ago and it worked. Have you copied it on clean VC?

 

Yes i have all files from mediafire and still the sam info ;) Yes i copy on clean VC...

 

 

Its the radio most likely. Open gta-lc setup and restore all the audio then copy the entire VC audio folder to your LCS folder and it should load. Thats an old version of this mod tho. A new beta will be available soon.

 

 

gta-lc setup? I have only shorcut to this file :D


sharpie_eastern
  • sharpie_eastern

    Do it thyself

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Oct 2008
  • United-States

#457

Posted 04 January 2014 - 12:22 AM Edited by sharpie_eastern, 04 January 2014 - 12:23 AM.

Yeah, thats what it should be. If not make a shortcut of gta-lc.exe, right click it, properties, and add " -showconfig" after the target


Xanthi
  • Xanthi

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Nov 2011
  • Poland

#458

Posted 06 January 2014 - 04:56 PM Edited by Xanthi, 06 January 2014 - 04:57 PM.

Yeah, thats what it should be. If not make a shortcut of gta-lc.exe, right click it, properties, and add " -showconfig" after the target


Get error: File not exist -.-

Nvm... Waiting on new beta ;)

KBG
  • KBG

    8-bit.

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2013
  • India

#459

Posted 09 January 2014 - 05:38 AM

Just finished GTA LCS using PPSSPP v0.9.6. All the missions are easy. But the controls of real PSP make it difficult in some missions. So I think that is one reason why R* did not release it on PC...

Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#460

Posted 09 January 2014 - 06:34 PM

So I think that is one reason why R* did not release it on PC...

Of course not. The game's a Sony exclusive, period.
  • MMProductions likes this

Mega
  • Mega

    Smartass/Joker (Freelancer)

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jan 2012
  • Brazil

#461

Posted 09 January 2014 - 09:09 PM

 

So I think that is one reason why R* did not release it on PC...

Of course not. The game's a Sony exclusive, period.

 

Reminds me of their lame excuse:

 

6ffQm.png


theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    ps3 has no games

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-States
  • Best Topic 2014 [GTA V and Steam]

#462

Posted 09 January 2014 - 09:12 PM Edited by theNGclan, 09 January 2014 - 09:12 PM.

 

 

So I think that is one reason why R* did not release it on PC...

Of course not. The game's a Sony exclusive, period.

 

Reminds me of their lame excuse:

 

6ffQm.png

 

Dickbag Rockstar - 1

Non-sony community - 0

  • Mega likes this

KBG
  • KBG

    8-bit.

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2013
  • India

#463

Posted 10 January 2014 - 05:14 AM

No I mean that the PC controls of the would have made it a lot easier to play. And R* did not want to make a very EASY game!

sharpie_eastern
  • sharpie_eastern

    Do it thyself

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Oct 2008
  • United-States

#464

Posted 10 January 2014 - 07:29 AM

No I mean that the PC controls of the would have made it a lot easier to play. And R* did not want to make a very EASY game!

You played LCS on a PSP emulator? PPSSPP cannot take controls of the game to redo the controls to better fit a computer keyboard, its an emulator. Do you really think a game developer doesn't know how to remap controls to a game?


KBG
  • KBG

    8-bit.

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2013
  • India

#465

Posted 10 January 2014 - 08:19 AM

Its better not to argue... anyways why no one is discussing anything from last 5 days?

Alt
  • Alt

    some one

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 May 2007
  • None

#466

Posted 10 January 2014 - 02:40 PM Edited by Alt, 10 January 2014 - 02:42 PM.

Just finished GTA LCS using PPSSPP v0.9.6. All the missions are easy. B

 

No I mean that the PC controls of the would have made it a lot easier to play. And R* did not want to make a very EASY game!

Try Unique Stunt Jumps http://youtu.be/JPnRu4fBh5M?t=3m57s :panic:


KBG
  • KBG

    8-bit.

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2013
  • India

#467

Posted 10 January 2014 - 05:07 PM

What? I have completed that game 100%. Rewards were- Infinite ammunition, Cars taking double damage, King Jumpsuit & Rhino in Fort Staunton in ruins of a large building.

sharpie_eastern
  • sharpie_eastern

    Do it thyself

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Oct 2008
  • United-States

#468

Posted 11 January 2014 - 12:08 AM Edited by sharpie_eastern, 11 January 2014 - 12:10 AM.

Its better not to argue... anyways why no one is discussing anything from last 5 days?

It's better to be educated.

I've got no updates because of school recently starting up and I should really focus on that then this, I'm trying to fit in as much work as I can tho. Big news coming soon!

  • KBG likes this

KBG
  • KBG

    8-bit.

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2013
  • India

#469

Posted 11 January 2014 - 11:59 AM

Ok man!

HM128
  • HM128

    alovelyday

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2006
  • None
  • Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#470

Posted 12 January 2014 - 08:27 PM Edited by HackMan128, 13 January 2014 - 12:49 AM.

New HUD progress:

4x9y.png

 

Thanks to Squiddy for his SA HUD mod.

  • Legomanarthur and MMProductions like this

MMProductions
  • MMProductions

    Artist, Cartoonist, Illustrator, GTA and Gamimg Modder.

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Oct 2013
  • Brazil

#471

Posted 13 January 2014 - 01:14 AM Edited by MMProductions, 13 January 2014 - 01:15 AM.

New HUD progress:

4x9y.png

 

Thanks to Squiddy for his SA HUD mod.

Nice work, HackMan! Keep it up.


theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    ps3 has no games

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-States
  • Best Topic 2014 [GTA V and Steam]

#472

Posted 13 January 2014 - 01:28 AM Edited by theNGclan, 13 January 2014 - 01:28 AM.

The hud looks great, HackMan! :)


Claud3Sp33D
  • Claud3Sp33D

    Claude4Life

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jul 2012
  • None

#473

Posted 13 January 2014 - 11:47 AM

Nice hud,same as original!

zmudziak32
  • zmudziak32

    Mack Pimp

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#474

Posted 13 January 2014 - 02:55 PM

I prefer PS2 bars instead PSP.


HM128
  • HM128

    alovelyday

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2006
  • None
  • Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#475

Posted 13 January 2014 - 03:14 PM

Eh, it would look too simple.

  • Frank.s and MMProductions like this

MMProductions
  • MMProductions

    Artist, Cartoonist, Illustrator, GTA and Gamimg Modder.

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Oct 2013
  • Brazil

#476

Posted 13 January 2014 - 03:52 PM Edited by MMProductions, 13 January 2014 - 03:52 PM.



Eh, it would look too simple.

Hey, HackMan, I liked so much the HUD you made. I'm so impressed.

 

BTW, can you only change the Radar and HUD positions? To look more like this:

 

iXAlBdD.png


HM128
  • HM128

    alovelyday

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2006
  • None
  • Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#477

Posted 13 January 2014 - 05:43 PM

But my HUD is HD and is bigger than original. It wouldn't be too cool if it would get more playing screen space.

  • Mr. Jago and Mega like this

Legomanarthur
  • Legomanarthur

    We all want peace! But my peace, not their f*cking peace

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2012
  • Mars

#478

Posted 13 January 2014 - 05:46 PM

The current one looks better imo. Anyway nice job HackMan ! :D

  • theNGclan likes this

theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    ps3 has no games

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-States
  • Best Topic 2014 [GTA V and Steam]

#479

Posted 13 January 2014 - 09:03 PM

I prefer PS2 bars instead PSP.

If you want PS2 bars, we could provide a pack that changes the shape of the bars. If HackMan's hud still uses a texture for the shape of the bar, that is.


Frank.s
  • Frank.s

    R.I.P.ingPang

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None

#480

Posted 13 January 2014 - 09:15 PM

Great work. :^:

 

Who are in the current team and what are each team members positions?





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users