Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

CLEO Girl XXX mod is crashing

23 replies to this topic
skllpirates12457
  • skllpirates12457

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2011

#1

Posted 13 July 2011 - 12:45 PM

I did everything it said, i did everything correctly. Yet my game crashes. The error message says "gta_sa.exe has stopped responding"

I only have 1 mod which is the "Spawn" skin.

How can i fix this? My game version is 1.0 btw

kmlwin.1996
  • kmlwin.1996

    Hold upô

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 11 May 2010

#2

Posted 13 July 2011 - 02:01 PM

That can happen when you had installed false mod.

Contact the creator, tell him what is the problem.

skllpirates12457
  • skllpirates12457

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2011

#3

Posted 13 July 2011 - 08:30 PM

QUOTE (kmlwin.1996 @ Wednesday, Jul 13 2011, 14:01)
That can happen when you had installed false mod.

Contact the creator, tell him what is the problem.

Sorry to ask but, what is a false mod?

kmlwin.1996
  • kmlwin.1996

    Hold upô

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 11 May 2010

#4

Posted 14 July 2011 - 06:25 AM

False mod means that ain't fit in game and crashes every times.

Post the download link so we can try.

coin-god
  • coin-god

    High Roller

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2007
  • None

#5

Posted 14 July 2011 - 07:19 AM

QUOTE (kmlwin.1996 @ Thursday, Jul 14 2011, 03:25)
False mod means that ain't fit in game and crashes every times.

Post the download link so we can try.

Stop making up stuff.

OP: Does CLEO mods work for you at all? Perhaps it's CLEO itself.

Function-X-
  • Function-X-

    Negativity Replenish

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jan 2008

#6

Posted 14 July 2011 - 05:41 PM

ZAZ will never release a (false mod).....

Anyway i bet you didn't install GX.img ?

kmlwin.1996
  • kmlwin.1996

    Hold upô

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 11 May 2010

#7

Posted 15 July 2011 - 01:04 AM Edited by kmlwin.1996, 15 July 2011 - 01:10 AM.

Oh! Sorry! I don't know that it is ZAZ's mod! cry.gif

So, be sure that

1. CLEO works on your game.
2. CLEO Version must be 3 or 4.
3. If CLEO don't work,

QUOTE
If CLEO 3 library does not work, you are probably using an incorrect version of GTA: SA. Only v1.0 and v1.1 versions are supported (v1.0 is a recommended one).
If you're sure that you're using a supported version, but CLEO 3 library still doesn't work, try to use an alternate ASI Loader made by JernejL (CLEO 3 is built on the listener's ASI Loader by default).
You can find the JernejL's loader in the folder \ASI Loader. Move these files to the game root directory along with the cleo.asi.


Copied from CLEO Readme.

If it still crash, let us know. icon14.gif

Adler
  • Adler

    Hello, Smith. ( ī-`)ノ

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2009
  • None

#8

Posted 15 July 2011 - 05:41 AM

Moved to III Coding.

TheNathanNS
  • TheNathanNS

    GTA V: San Andreas.

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Apr 2011

#9

Posted 16 July 2011 - 08:25 AM

you do know your supposed to replace the gta.dat too dont ya? if not that could be why it crashes :S

GTASanAndreas12345
  • GTASanAndreas12345

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Sep 2010

#10

Posted 16 July 2011 - 09:37 AM

Does the mod involve adding files to GTA3.IMG?

If it does, that can be the cause of the crash. Many people don't have a problem with replacing files in the IMG archives, but adding files can cause a game crash.

Also, you cannot modify the IMG archives in version 2.0 of San Andreas, or the game will crash as well, unless you create new archives to add modified files to, and then use gta.dat to make the game read those archives.

skllpirates12457
  • skllpirates12457

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2011

#11

Posted 16 July 2011 - 01:01 PM

QUOTE (kmlwin.1996 @ Friday, Jul 15 2011, 01:04)
Oh! Sorry! I don't know that it is ZAZ's mod! cry.gif

So, be sure that

1. CLEO works on your game.
2. CLEO Version must be 3 or 4.
3. If CLEO don't work,

QUOTE
If CLEO 3 library does not work, you are probably using an incorrect version of GTA: SA. Only v1.0 and v1.1 versions are supported (v1.0 is a recommended one).
If you're sure that you're using a supported version, but CLEO 3 library still doesn't work, try to use an alternate ASI Loader made by JernejL (CLEO 3 is built on the listener's ASI Loader by default).
You can find the JernejL's loader in the folder \ASI Loader. Move these files to the game root directory along with the cleo.asi.


Copied from CLEO Readme.

If it still crash, let us know. icon14.gif

I have version 1.0

I have Cleo 3 and it works fine (All cleo mods work fine for me except the cleo girl xxx mod)

I copied gta.dat to the "data" folder and put my original gta.dat to my backup folder (correct)

I put GX.img to the "models" folder (correct)

And i put the "GF.XXX.cs" folder in the "Cleo" folder and i put the "GFnames.fxt" in the "CLEO_TEXT" folder in their correct exact place (correct)

Yet it doesn't work ( angry.gif )

If i install the ASI loader from JernerjL will it work?

skllpirates12457
  • skllpirates12457

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2011

#12

Posted 16 July 2011 - 07:44 PM

QUOTE (kmlwin.1996 @ Friday, Jul 15 2011, 01:04)
Oh! Sorry! I don't know that it is ZAZ's mod! cry.gif

So, be sure that

1. CLEO works on your game.
2. CLEO Version must be 3 or 4.
3. If CLEO don't work,

QUOTE
If CLEO 3 library does not work, you are probably using an incorrect version of GTA: SA. Only v1.0 and v1.1 versions are supported (v1.0 is a recommended one).
If you're sure that you're using a supported version, but CLEO 3 library still doesn't work, try to use an alternate ASI Loader made by JernejL (CLEO 3 is built on the listener's ASI Loader by default).
You can find the JernejL's loader in the folder \ASI Loader. Move these files to the game root directory along with the cleo.asi.


Copied from CLEO Readme.

If it still crash, let us know. icon14.gif

So i downloaded the ASI loader from JernejL and it still crashes

Wtf is going on? Any more suggestions? Please reply.

fireguy109
  • fireguy109

    It's a long way to the top

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 30 Aug 2010
  • United-States

#13

Posted 16 July 2011 - 07:48 PM

Here's a shot in the dark- rename it to GFXXX.cs without the period.

Does it crash at startup, while randomly playing or while trying to use it?

skllpirates12457
  • skllpirates12457

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2011

#14

Posted 17 July 2011 - 04:13 AM

QUOTE (fireguy109 @ Saturday, Jul 16 2011, 19:48)
Here's a shot in the dark- rename it to GFXXX.cs without the period.

Does it crash at startup, while randomly playing or while trying to use it?

It crashes when i try to use it.

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#15

Posted 17 July 2011 - 04:30 AM Edited by ZAZ, 17 July 2011 - 04:40 AM.

QUOTE (skllpirates12457 @ Sunday, Jul 17 2011, 04:13)
QUOTE (fireguy109 @ Saturday, Jul 16 2011, 19:48)
Here's a shot in the dark- rename it to GFXXX.cs without the period.

Does it crash at startup, while randomly playing or while trying to use it?

It crashes when i try to use it.

Does this file exist in your gta3.img: sex.ifp ?

The game loads only 2 additional img, maybe you have allready another mod-img
You can also extract and add the models of gx.img into gta3.img
then it don't need a load entry in gta.dat

skllpirates12457
  • skllpirates12457

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2011

#16

Posted 17 July 2011 - 07:47 AM

QUOTE (ZAZ @ Sunday, Jul 17 2011, 04:30)
QUOTE (skllpirates12457 @ Sunday, Jul 17 2011, 04:13)
QUOTE (fireguy109 @ Saturday, Jul 16 2011, 19:48)
Here's a shot in the dark- rename it to GFXXX.cs without the period.

Does it crash at startup, while randomly playing or while trying to use it?

It crashes when i try to use it.

Does this file exist in your gta3.img: sex.ifp ?

The game loads only 2 additional img, maybe you have allready another mod-img
You can also extract and add the models of gx.img into gta3.img
then it don't need a load entry in gta.dat

Surprisingly i went on my IMG.Tool and tried to search for "sex.ifp" and no matches were found, i recently re-installed this game too.

Could this be causing the crash?

I never tried extracting the gx.img models to gta3.img (I'll try that)

And what do you mean by "It don't need a load entry in gta.dat"?

fireguy109
  • fireguy109

    It's a long way to the top

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 30 Aug 2010
  • United-States

#17

Posted 17 July 2011 - 02:05 PM

Otherwise it would have to load the img files separately. But if you add the gx.img to the gta3.img you kill 2 birds with 1 stone- it only has to load one img file.

And sex.ifp is almost certainly causing the crash. I'm pretty sure that's the anims used in "the action".

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#18

Posted 17 July 2011 - 03:28 PM

QUOTE (skllpirates12457 @ Sunday, Jul 17 2011, 07:47)
Surprisingly i went on my IMG.Tool and tried to search for "sex.ifp"
you have GTASA 2.Edition, a game without "hotcoffe"animations, look at the GFXXX-downloadpage to download animations.
QUOTE
And what do you mean by "It don't need a load entry in gta.dat"?

the gx.img requires a "load-entry" in gta.dat : IMG MODELS\GX.img
the GFXXX mod comes with a modified gta.dat which allready have this entry
Either add manual the entry in your gta.dat or use the modified gta.dat

alternativly you can extract the models of gx.img with img tool and add them into gta.img
then you don't need gx.img and don't need a "load-entry" in gta.dat
But take care because gta3.img of GTASA 2.Edition isn't modifyable by default
Have you ever installed a carmodel in your gta3.img?

ibmeto
  • ibmeto

    namesthegame

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jun 2009

#19

Posted 29 December 2012 - 12:30 PM

hi is there a way of adding more gfxxx scripts in game? if so can they be added to a larger menu?

Such as:

1 gfxxx1
2 gffxx2
3 gfxxx3....
And so on

ratafia
  • ratafia

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jan 2013

#20

Posted 09 January 2013 - 04:16 AM Edited by ratafia, 09 January 2013 - 04:21 AM.

hmm... just installled cleo 3 and did everything right except that whenever i get close to the girl generated in my safe house the game crashes....noticed that the only file missing on my gta3.img was sex.ifp....... im reinstalling as i write this...

EDIT: I think i have all the files now! hmmm.. ZAZ plz fix that link though.

sinz39
  • sinz39

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jan 2013

#21

Posted 22 January 2013 - 02:48 AM

my game starts up buy when i try to chooese what to do with one of the girls it crashes

sinz39
  • sinz39

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jan 2013

#22

Posted 22 January 2013 - 02:55 AM

hey zaz the link for the missing files dont work

sinz39
  • sinz39

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jan 2013

#23

Posted 22 January 2013 - 03:14 AM

hey i found the files and followed the instructions. it works! happy.gif

markaabo
  • markaabo

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2013

#24

Posted 28 June 2013 - 02:08 PM

How Did You Fix It I Cant Fix It I Try'd Reinstalling 10 times now dont work please help




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users