Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[GTA IV] Player Rigging Tutorial

247 replies to this topic
BloopedOut
  • BloopedOut

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Apr 2013

#241

Posted 09 May 2013 - 04:12 PM

Can anyone explain why Niko imports all his envelopes in such a messed up manner? They come in absolutely huge and don't seem to pertain to any of the bones whatsoever. For example, there's no order to them. They are just bunched together, and the fingers will influence verts on the face or the neck. Very annoying, as it'll require a complete remap of weights going by verts.
  • gilbr0ther likes this

Dud123
  • Dud123

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2011

#242

Posted 04 June 2013 - 06:04 AM

while rigging the torso, no matter how well i follow the steps, i get this:

user posted image
why? im getting crazy in here.

SasukeUchiha13245
  • SasukeUchiha13245

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2009

#243

Posted 13 July 2013 - 09:48 AM

How do you rig a simple mask to Niko's head as a sus2?

gilbr0ther
  • gilbr0ther

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2013

#244

Posted 22 November 2013 - 11:56 PM

can someone help me. When I import the file upper_000_u all bones are mixed as in the image (the finger is on the arm)

Sem_t_tulo.jpg


gilbr0ther
  • gilbr0ther

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2013

#245

Posted 25 November 2013 - 09:47 PM

can someone help me. When I import the file upper_000_u all bones are mixed as in the image (the finger is on the arm)

Sem_t_tulo.jpg

 

I FIX this, Was using 3ds2013. I'm using 3ds 2012 now and worked!!!


juleswinnfield2517
  • juleswinnfield2517

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2014

#246

Posted 13 January 2014 - 05:28 PM

Stumbled on this cause I was trying solve this:

 


...I'm thinking maybe I need to replace or fix the skins/models...maybe they got corrupted somehow?

 

 

 

 


shadesign
  • shadesign

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 27 Aug 2014
  • France

#247

Posted 27 August 2014 - 05:54 PM

Hi everyone !

 

I need help, I all follow the step of thx wapeddell !

 

when I export, given : "Model Dictionary "dev_model/ig_playboy_x" hasn't got any geometries!"

 

I search everywhere n I find no issue

 

 someone can help me please?


kosseboy
  • kosseboy

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Apr 2013

#248

Posted 3 weeks ago

hello, i´v trying to edit player model and can not get gims working, i followed this tutorial

and i´m jammed in section 3 of this tutorial, i did not find 3ds  max 2012 or 2010 version and i downloaded the 30 day free trial of 2015 version.

 

problem is when i try to start gims it says error message as

"file open failed c:\program files\autodesk\3ds max 2015\gims iv.mse"

 

my project is to only change the player height as high as some buildings( 4-5 floor) so i can build whit trainer 6.5 object robot whit game objects which are all ready have correct dimensions, is this even possible whit this program, or could it be done different way and not as complicated as i am trying?





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users