Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[IV/EFLC|REL] SCO ToolBox

84 replies to this topic
Flitskikker
  • Flitskikker

    The Forums Frog

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2006
  • Netherlands

#31

Posted 11 July 2011 - 05:33 PM

QUOTE (ManDog @ Monday, Jul 11 2011, 14:37)
W00t! my first ever script! simple, but i'm proud of myself biggrin.gif
from Taxi, to Banshee!
[...]
biggrin.gif

Nice! biggrin.gif
Appearantly encoding did it? smile.gif

sjaak327
  • sjaak327

    Big Homie

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Modding Contribution Award

#32

Posted 11 July 2011 - 05:54 PM

Well I simply copied the natives from the dll I got from OinkOink. I guess you could use them both to resolve the name, the correct one should then be matched.

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#33

Posted 11 July 2011 - 07:31 PM

QUOTE (ManDog @ Monday, Jul 11 2011, 14:37)
W00t! my first ever script! simple, but i'm proud of myself biggrin.gif
from Taxi, to Banshee!
user posted image
biggrin.gif

Now Roman did not tell a lie when he said he had a sports car.

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia

#34

Posted 11 July 2011 - 07:34 PM

Lol.... come to think of it , it's the same Banshee from the Brucies's mission cutscene "No.1" , only difference is it had a yellow stripe instead of gray.

Kalvin
  • Kalvin

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-Kingdom
  • Most Desperate Campaign Poster 2015
    April Fools Winner 2015
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Champion Guinea Pig [GTAFMC]
    Most Annoying Member [All Time]
    Best Total Overhaul 2014 [GTA SA Beta Edition]
    Biggest Asskisser 2014
    Biggest Asskisser 2013

#35

Posted 11 July 2011 - 07:40 PM

QUOTE (flitskikker @ Monday, Jul 11 2011, 17:33)
QUOTE (ManDog @ Monday, Jul 11 2011, 14:37)
W00t! my first ever script! simple, but i'm proud of myself biggrin.gif
from Taxi, to Banshee!
[...]
biggrin.gif

Nice! biggrin.gif
Appearantly encoding did it? smile.gif

Yup smile.gif
thanks for the help flitskikker!

Flitskikker
  • Flitskikker

    The Forums Frog

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2006
  • Netherlands

#36

Posted 11 July 2011 - 08:17 PM

QUOTE (ManDog @ Monday, Jul 11 2011, 19:40)
QUOTE (flitskikker @ Monday, Jul 11 2011, 17:33)
QUOTE (ManDog @ Monday, Jul 11 2011, 14:37)
W00t! my first ever script! simple, but i'm proud of myself biggrin.gif
from Taxi, to Banshee!
[...]
biggrin.gif

Nice! biggrin.gif
Appearantly encoding did it? smile.gif

Yup smile.gif
thanks for the help flitskikker!

Okay, no problem.
I will explicitly mention to save it encoded to make it work in GTA in the ReadMe for the following version. smile.gif

ikt
  • ikt

    Toot!

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2006
  • None

#37

Posted 11 July 2011 - 08:41 PM Edited by ikt, 11 July 2011 - 09:44 PM.

Sorry to be bugging you all, but, could anyone upload the sco file for this particular mission? It's the second of Yusufs missions.

I need to get to know how the helicopters work devil.gif

Flitskikker
  • Flitskikker

    The Forums Frog

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2006
  • Netherlands

#38

Posted 12 July 2011 - 12:06 AM

QUOTE (ikt @ Monday, Jul 11 2011, 20:41)
Sorry to be bugging you all, but, could anyone upload the sco file for this particular mission? It's the second of Yusufs missions.

I need to get to know how the helicopters work devil.gif

You have them now smile.gif

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#39

Posted 12 July 2011 - 07:05 AM

Does this work for EFLC?

Flitskikker
  • Flitskikker

    The Forums Frog

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2006
  • Netherlands

#40

Posted 12 July 2011 - 01:10 PM

QUOTE (nkjellman @ Tuesday, Jul 12 2011, 07:05)
Does this work for EFLC?

It can open and save its files, yes.

Tufu
  • Tufu

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2010

#41

Posted 12 July 2011 - 08:33 PM Edited by Tufu, 12 July 2011 - 08:38 PM.

Why isn't this program released as open source if you're directly using code from SparkIV, which is GPL?

Flitskikker
  • Flitskikker

    The Forums Frog

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2006
  • Netherlands

#42

Posted 12 July 2011 - 10:38 PM

QUOTE (Tufu @ Tuesday, Jul 12 2011, 20:33)
Why isn't this program released as open source if you're directly using code from SparkIV, which is GPL?

Only the AES key finding (if it was up to me I would just have hardcoded the key, but that's appearantly illegal) and AES decrypting code were "taken from" SparkIV, but undergone the necessary changes to make it compatible with this tool's requirements. This is mentioned in the about dialog.
The compiling/decompiling part are completely written by myself.

Tufu
  • Tufu

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2010

#43

Posted 13 July 2011 - 06:25 AM Edited by Tufu, 13 July 2011 - 08:59 AM.

QUOTE (flitskikker @ Tuesday, Jul 12 2011, 22:38)
QUOTE (Tufu @ Tuesday, Jul 12 2011, 20:33)
Why isn't this program released as open source if you're directly using code from SparkIV, which is GPL?

Only the AES key finding (if it was up to me I would just have hardcoded the key, but that's appearantly illegal) and AES decrypting code were "taken from" SparkIV, but undergone the necessary changes to make it compatible with this tool's requirements. This is mentioned in the about dialog.
The compiling/decompiling part are completely written by myself.

Oh I see. Do you know how to use the try and catch opcodes, and if you do - do you know how they behave? I have not been able to find any of their usage, an example may help and do you think they'll be able to catch native call related errors? My assumption is they will

Also, I noticed that Push is used in a hex manner, is there any way to override this to decimal? It can be frustrating because WAIT takes a milliseconds argument (large int) which is usually decimal.

fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#44

Posted 13 July 2011 - 10:11 AM Edited by fastman92, 13 July 2011 - 10:17 AM.

There shouldn`t be push and call native function, but parameters should be included as function parameters, in line of calling. It should be compiled to pushes back. I`ve been scripting SCM a lot and know its simple hex structure, but never scripted SCO in GTA IV.
But "SCO ToolBox is designed for decoding, encoding and low level editing of SCO files."

Flitskikker
  • Flitskikker

    The Forums Frog

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2006
  • Netherlands

#45

Posted 13 July 2011 - 12:04 PM

QUOTE (Tufu @ Wednesday, Jul 13 2011, 06:25)
QUOTE (flitskikker @ Tuesday, Jul 12 2011, 22:38)
QUOTE (Tufu @ Tuesday, Jul 12 2011, 20:33)
Why isn't this program released as open source if you're directly using code from SparkIV, which is GPL?

Only the AES key finding (if it was up to me I would just have hardcoded the key, but that's appearantly illegal) and AES decrypting code were "taken from" SparkIV, but undergone the necessary changes to make it compatible with this tool's requirements. This is mentioned in the about dialog.
The compiling/decompiling part are completely written by myself.

Oh I see. Do you know how to use the try and catch opcodes, and if you do - do you know how they behave? I have not been able to find any of their usage, an example may help and do you think they'll be able to catch native call related errors? My assumption is they will

Also, I noticed that Push is used in a hex manner, is there any way to override this to decimal? It can be frustrating because WAIT takes a milliseconds argument (large int) which is usually decimal.

I don't know about the try-catch, unfortunately.
I will look into making Push as a decimal, for now you could use PushS (up to 65536) or PushF for float values; for example:
CODE
PushS 1000
CallNative WAIT 1 0


QUOTE
There shouldn`t be push and call native function, but parameters should be included as function parameters, in line of calling. It should be compiled to pushes back. I`ve been scripting SCM a lot and know its simple hex structure, but never scripted SCO in GTA IV.
But "SCO ToolBox is designed for decoding, encoding and low level editing of SCO files."

I classify that as High Level editing. It would not be that hard to compile high level code; decompiling SCO's to high level seems a lot harder to realise.

Tufu
  • Tufu

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2010

#46

Posted 15 July 2011 - 10:44 AM Edited by Tufu, 15 July 2011 - 10:46 AM.

Did you build this based on the specification listed on GTA IV Modding Wiki? I may have uncovered an error. According to SparkIV source, StrCat, StrCatI and IntToStr are all 2 bytes each, OpenIV and SparkIV will represent them normally with "16" appended to it.

Flitskikker
  • Flitskikker

    The Forums Frog

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2006
  • Netherlands

#47

Posted 15 July 2011 - 01:16 PM

QUOTE (Tufu @ Friday, Jul 15 2011, 10:44)
Did you build this based on the specification listed on GTA IV Modding Wiki? I may have uncovered an error. According to SparkIV source, StrCat, StrCatI and IntToStr are all 2 bytes each, OpenIV and SparkIV will represent them normally with "16" appended to it.

Yes, I based it on that.
However, it decompiles and compiles the huge main.sco without binary differences (except float values), so I don't know if it's an error.

Performer
  • Performer

    I'M RICH, BIATCH!

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2010
  • Germany

#48

Posted 22 July 2011 - 09:28 AM

Its very bad. Open IV has more "high level Opcodes" as SCO Tool Box. But you cant compile it.

So with OpenIV you see more code, and with sco tool box you see less code but you can compile.... sigh.gif

mandel99
  • mandel99

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jul 2008
  • Czech-Republic

#49

Posted 29 July 2011 - 08:13 PM

Hi, i open the roman1.sco in advanced mode and game version 1.0.7.0, do not modify anything, save as SCO file (encoded), replace over OpenIV and game Crash when game loading....

Flitskikker
  • Flitskikker

    The Forums Frog

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2006
  • Netherlands

#50

Posted 27 November 2011 - 01:31 PM

Since SCOCL is released, I've made the current version (1.2.7) available with the source code.

Hope you like it and find it useful. smile.gif

LostDerp
  • LostDerp

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Nov 2011

#51

Posted 29 November 2011 - 12:27 PM Edited by LostDerp, 29 November 2011 - 01:13 PM.

QUOTE (flitskikker @ Sunday, Nov 27 2011, 13:31)
Since SCOCL is released, I've made the current version (1.2.7) available with the source code.

Hope you like it and find it useful. smile.gif

Thank you biggrin.gif . Yey you fixed the bug where it would corrupt scripts.

twisted89
  • twisted89

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 May 2008

#52

Posted 05 December 2011 - 11:39 PM

Any chance you could modify this to work with the xbox sco's?

Flitskikker
  • Flitskikker

    The Forums Frog

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2006
  • Netherlands

#53

Posted 06 December 2011 - 12:41 AM

QUOTE
Thank you . Yey you fixed the bug where it would corrupt scripts.

Which bug would that have been?

QUOTE (twisted89 @ Tuesday, Dec 6 2011, 00:39)
Any chance you could modify this to work with the xbox sco's?

I've never looked into XBOX SCO files, so I'm afraid I can't help you with that.

twisted89
  • twisted89

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 May 2008

#54

Posted 06 December 2011 - 01:12 PM

http://dl.dropbox.co...950356/xbox.sco

di0nislaw
  • di0nislaw

    Grand Theft Auto for fun and good time !

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Aug 2011
  • Lithuania

#55

Posted 01 January 2012 - 12:40 AM Edited by dionisLTU, 01 January 2012 - 04:20 AM.

Ow yeah i made ranked coop match "Hangman's Noose" better. Now just go and select level and get MAX 32000 $(MINIMUM IS 29000$) in one match . I Will try with others too. IF YOU WANT YOUR MODDED MONEY, YOU MUST BE HOSTER, or it WILL NOT work I wanted to make more money like 500 000 but Compiler gets error. It says that it's too much or something...

di0nislaw
  • di0nislaw

    Grand Theft Auto for fun and good time !

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Aug 2011
  • Lithuania

#56

Posted 01 January 2012 - 01:31 PM

I'm trying to make more money, but i got this
user posted image

Help please sad.gif

Terreur69
  • Terreur69

    C2C - Down The Road

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2010
  • France

#57

Posted 01 January 2012 - 01:58 PM

use the version 1.2.7 , but the scol complier is available >http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=492143

di0nislaw
  • di0nislaw

    Grand Theft Auto for fun and good time !

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Aug 2011
  • Lithuania

#58

Posted 01 January 2012 - 02:42 PM Edited by dionisLTU, 01 January 2012 - 02:59 PM.

Same error... how to use that compiler scocl ?

Terreur69
  • Terreur69

    C2C - Down The Road

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2010
  • France

#59

Posted 01 January 2012 - 04:19 PM

QUOTE (dionisLTU @ Sunday, Jan 1 2012, 16:42)
Same error... how to use that compiler scocl ?

read the scol.chm

di0nislaw
  • di0nislaw

    Grand Theft Auto for fun and good time !

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Aug 2011
  • Lithuania

#60

Posted 01 January 2012 - 04:25 PM Edited by Girish, 19 May 2012 - 05:14 PM.

QUOTE (terreur69 @ Sunday, Jan 1 2012, 16:19)
QUOTE (dionisLTU @ Sunday, Jan 1 2012, 16:42)
Same error... how to use that compiler scocl ?

read the scol.chm

I still don't get it confused.gif


Please don't suggest hacks that abuse the MP leaderboards.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users