Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

PS2 loadscreens

VC Released III Released
40 replies to this topic
Marsi4eg
  • Marsi4eg

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2005
  • Ukraine

#31

Posted 01 September 2016 - 11:58 PM

VC crashes at ~40% of loading bar :panic:

Though I use HD loadscreens, haven't tried with default ones, but anyway old version loads them ok


The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#32

Posted 02 September 2016 - 06:38 AM

Crashes or hangs? There was a bug in OLA causing it to hang. It's fixed in the repo but there still hasn't been a new official release.

Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#33

Posted 02 September 2016 - 07:37 AM

There is also problem in save loader causing the crash.


Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#34

Posted 02 September 2016 - 08:12 AM

Already fixed, but TAG didn't merge my fix yet and his repository is terribly misconfigured so I ended up fixing it on my end by hex editing :-/

Niko Belic 605
  • Niko Belic 605

    -

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Nov 2016
  • None

#35

Posted 26 January 2017 - 06:40 AM

How to change the speed..in gta_vc.dat..

I hope that the next version will fix this bug and added support for version 1.1 GTA3.EXE

921e9f6cda01.png


I used to fix it by..
Right clicking on My Computer>Properties>Advanced(or something like that)>Data Execution>Browse your Gta 3.exe>Apply>Ok>Run you Game...

Hope this would help..

Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#36

Posted 26 January 2017 - 11:36 AM Edited by Silent, 26 January 2017 - 11:37 AM.

I used to fix it by..
Right clicking on My Computer>Properties>Advanced(or something like that)>Data Execution>Browse your Gta 3.exe>Apply>Ok>Run you Game...


You should never ever EVER EVER do that! Always keep your DEP on default settings.
  • Blackbird88 likes this

Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#37

Posted 2 weeks ago

Hey there, minor update is out!

https://github.com/C...leases/tag/v2.1

Fixed a critical issue in Memory (could result in a startup crash upon some specific unfortunate circumstances) and migrated the use to use Patternies - which should make it work fine with "odd" EXEs.
  • Marsi4eg, Blackbird88, TWIST_OF_HATE and 4 others like this

Marsi4eg
  • Marsi4eg

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2005
  • Ukraine

#38

Posted 2 weeks ago

It does result in a startup crash now (in VC).

What unfortunate circumstances have I got? I've just replaced older 36kb version that worked pretty well...


spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#39

Posted 2 weeks ago Edited by spaceeinstein, 2 weeks ago.

At what point did it crash? I find that using this along with Open Limit Adjuster v1.5.5 stalls the game at ~40% the way through the loading screen bar. Without Open Limit Adjuster, the game loads fine for me.

Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#40

Posted 2 weeks ago

This fixed OLA:

https://github.com/T...djuster/pull/27

albeit there was no new release since then so you need to compile using the last code youtself.
  • Marsi4eg likes this

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#41

Posted 2 weeks ago

:catspider: I didn't look above to see that this issue was already resolved.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users