Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA SA ~ Low - Poly Car Packs?

25 replies to this topic
Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#1

Posted 28 June 2011 - 10:03 AM Edited by JF-Mir2, 28 June 2011 - 10:13 AM.

Hey guys... I need cars/car packs that will replace all vehicles.. I downloaded mid - poly cars but my GTA SA crashes every 20 minutes.. (I think it's because I don't have a good - enough graphics card and RAM...

Here are my specs:
Operating System: Windows 7 64-bit
RAM: 1015 MB ( 1 GB )
Graphics/Video Card: Intel® 82945G Express Chipset Family (Microsoft Corporation - WDDM 1.0)
Graphics Memory: Display Memory: 251 MB
Manufacturer: Intel Corporation
Chip type: Intel® 82945G Express Chipset Family

So guys.. please help me find AWESOME low-poly cars/car packs for GTA SA that is qualified for Realism, Tuning Compatibility, and of course, Game Performance... biggrin.gif TIA! (Thanks in Advanced) biggrin.gif

indra.
  • indra.

    3d Modeller

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Sep 2009
  • None

#2

Posted 28 June 2011 - 12:58 PM

Roberto's Custom Cars
Myriad Island Vehicle

Mr.Scratch
  • Mr.Scratch

    No Sleep Till Broker

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2009
  • None

#3

Posted 28 June 2011 - 02:50 PM

Dude ur PC is more than good enought to run SA with nice visual fx settings, it might be cuz of windows 7 it tends to do that alot

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#4

Posted 28 June 2011 - 09:59 PM

@ indra p: Thanks! but... I need more cars..
please biggrin.gif

@VF94: How could I make it faster?.. It really LAGS a lot... confused.gif

foxunitone
  • foxunitone

    Resident Bat

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Apr 2011

#5

Posted 28 June 2011 - 10:24 PM

With windows 7 its usually best to run at least 2 gigs of ram. And if your going to increase the visual quality at ALL, you should get a gfx card. Onboard just isnt enough. Go to ebay or something and pick up a cheap used 8800gtx for like 100 dollars and you will be set.

-Fox

DSMTuner
  • DSMTuner

    Decorated As F*ck

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Nov 2010

#6

Posted 28 June 2011 - 11:24 PM

foxunitone, That is if his PSU can supply enough overhead watts to power a graphics card.


JF-Mir2, You have the right idea searching for low poly cars as your computer isn't very powerful.
I suggest you search on GTAInside for cars, usually the authors list if the car has a low poly count.

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#7

Posted 29 June 2011 - 08:32 AM

@ foxunitone: I'm gonna buy a 2GB RAM and an nvidia geforce next month (Already planned it, I finally had enough money) ... smile.gif

@DSMTuner: Thanks.. but I only liked few... because in-game they work fine but as the traffic gets denser, the game lags and it runs at about 10-15 FPS (I think)

Jur1zz
  • Jur1zz

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2009
  • Latvia

#8

Posted 29 June 2011 - 02:13 PM

My cars for SA-MP click

DSMTuner
  • DSMTuner

    Decorated As F*ck

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Nov 2010

#9

Posted 29 June 2011 - 07:46 PM

The cars from Automan's GTA IV car pack don't cause lag either.

IV Cars

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#10

Posted 30 June 2011 - 09:41 AM

@Jur1zz I appreciate your work.. it's cool.. downloaded some of it... smile.gif

@DSMTuner LOL that's the exact car pack I downloaded that caused me a LAG when it gets too crowded with cars.. confused.gif
How can I fix that?

DSMTuner
  • DSMTuner

    Decorated As F*ck

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Nov 2010

#11

Posted 30 June 2011 - 10:20 PM

Before you install a car check how many kilobytes are in the .DFF and .TXD files, anything under 1000 should work for you. If not, then I don't know what else to say.

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#12

Posted 30 July 2011 - 11:43 AM

Guys.. I'm so sorry... I really really need to bump this... As you already know, I have a huge problem with lag on cars...
Something really troubles me alot... hmmm... let's see.. I just remembered something from about 2 months ago when lag started to come... You see, I could run IV car pack by Automan without Lag at all before... but usually, after a week, LAG is being noticable when traffic gets denser... but I don't have this problem before... why did it came? how could I fix it?? Please help me... smile.gif Thanks in Advanced!

aStiffSausage
  • aStiffSausage

    Formerly Oksu

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2010
  • Finland

#13

Posted 30 July 2011 - 04:11 PM

Not sure how or why, but it's mostly just caused that if you experiment hundreds of mods, they'll affect your game. It seems to work like that, even though you don't save anything. For first, I was able to add new handling-lines without any problems and StreamIniExtender was bug-free, now almost all the time my game crashes.

Just re-install GTA:SA and the mods and it should be fine smile.gif

DSMTuner
  • DSMTuner

    Decorated As F*ck

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Nov 2010

#14

Posted 30 July 2011 - 04:18 PM

What screen resolution do you run it at?

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#15

Posted 30 July 2011 - 10:41 PM

@oksa Nah.. tried reinstalling numerous of times but it still lags.. confused.gif

@DSMTuner kind of wierd but... I run it at 1024 x 768 resolution because when on 800 x 600 or lower it lags like hell...

Mr. Kingpin
  • Mr. Kingpin

    Chain so heavy dat my neck starts hurtin'!

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Aug 2010

#16

Posted 30 July 2011 - 11:43 PM Edited by Mr. Kingpin, 31 July 2011 - 12:02 AM.

WTF JF-Mir2 how can you even run GTA SA? And what settings do you use? and also, it don't make no sense it's supposed to lag more if you run it at higher res..

Also, do anybody have a working download link to Myriads Island 0.5 for San Andreas?

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#17

Posted 31 July 2011 - 12:21 AM

I use these settings:

Draw Distance - Lowest possible setting
Frame Limiter - OFF
Anti-Aliasing - OFF
Visual FX quality - LOW
Mip Mapping - On
Screen Resolution - 1024 x 768 (Sometimes I use higher, but no lag at all.. but game crash happens when I use higher)

I use these settings to prevent lag... But actually, lag only happens when traffic gets denser.. that is it..
It's wierd that it lags at 800 x 600 and lower but I don't know what's the cause of it... confused.gif

DSMTuner
  • DSMTuner

    Decorated As F*ck

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Nov 2010

#18

Posted 31 July 2011 - 02:33 AM

You can try running SA and minimizing the window, then go to task manager and set the gta_sa process to a higher priority.

I can't seem to explain why lower resolution makes your game slower.

fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • None

#19

Posted 01 August 2011 - 10:32 PM

Just i want to note here game does not crash because of slow computer!
Game crashes because of bugs in your game - corrupt model, invalid handlimg
cfg.cfh or vehicles.ide line are the reasons for which game would crash. High-poly models don't crash the game on slow PC. They simply lag on.
Use car spawner to check if all vehicles are working. You must get into every vehicle.

ED-E
  • ED-E

    War. War never changes.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2010
  • None

#20

Posted 02 August 2011 - 07:50 PM

Just out of curiosity are you using any cleo scripts or self made scripts?

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#21

Posted 07 August 2011 - 07:19 AM

@DSMTuner doesn't work.. confused.gif
@fastman 92 hahahaa... I never said it crashes.. I said it LAGS!!!!
@The_Sorrow No, not at all.. biggrin.gif

Mr. Kingpin
  • Mr. Kingpin

    Chain so heavy dat my neck starts hurtin'!

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Aug 2010

#22

Posted 07 August 2011 - 09:13 AM

QUOTE (JF-Mir2 @ Sunday, Aug 7 2011, 07:19)
@DSMTuner doesn't work.. confused.gif
@fastman 92 hahahaa... I never said it crashes.. I said it LAGS!!!!
@The_Sorrow No, not at all.. biggrin.gif

Lol buy a new computer.

fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • None

#23

Posted 07 August 2011 - 11:27 AM Edited by fastman92, 07 August 2011 - 11:30 AM.

QUOTE
Hey guys... I need cars/car packs that will replace all vehicles.. I downloaded mid - poly cars but my GTA SA crashes every 20 minutes.. (I think it's because I don't have a good - enough graphics card and RAM...


QUOTE
@DSMTuner doesn't work..
@fastman 92 hahahaa... I never said it crashes.. I said it LAGS!!!!
@The_Sorrow No, not at all..


You never said it crashes.... Are you aware of what you write?

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#24

Posted 08 August 2011 - 09:53 AM

I never said it crashes ON THE GTA 4 CARS that made my game LAG... I said it CRASHES on mid-poly cars.. at the same time, it lags...

DSMTuner
  • DSMTuner

    Decorated As F*ck

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Nov 2010

#25

Posted 09 August 2011 - 02:33 AM

Well, you can always resort to the cheat code 'GHOSTTOWN'.

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#26

Posted 09 August 2011 - 06:40 AM

but the game won't be so fun without cars.. confused.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users