Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|VC] Maxo's Vehicle Loader

2,075 replies to this topic
djopu
  • djopu

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2013

#2011

Posted 24 December 2013 - 04:58 AM

my game crash ... here is the error-log file 
here it is ... ihttp://www.pastebin.ca/2497960

 

can anyone help me ?????? :(


markusizr
  • markusizr

    :D

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Nov 2011

#2012

Posted 24 December 2013 - 03:47 PM

 

I have installed the mod only recently. Very good work. I am most interested the dynamic shadows for main hero.

Is this mod can work with another gta-vc.exe files, not only gta-vc.exe 1.0? In Russian localisation of game with .exe 1.0 texts looks badly.

 

It only works with 1.0 and Steam version.

 

can this  work with mods 

 

Depends on the mod, swapping out models should not affect it, but it might not work with some .asi mods or CLEO scripts.

 

Is it possible to add realtime shadows for all peds?

 

Yes. It's on my todo list.

 

for example i have a mod deluxe mod can i add more cars beacuse i dont have cleo scripts


Tadzik
  • Tadzik

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2011
  • Poland

#2013

Posted 26 December 2013 - 09:48 PM

Don't know if it's related to MVL, but my VC keeps crashing when Tommy is outside interiors. Tested loading save and starting new game. the same error.

1646428500_1388093059.png

My asis and cleo scripts

5000334900_1388093536.png7749210500_1388093536.png

there is also Neons Mod V2. the 0xXXXXX.asis are from ThirteenAG(from your site 13AG ;))

yes, I have ini files for some of those asis.

Errorlog - http://pastebin.com/Kh4EA717

my globalm.xml - http://pastebin.com/EvbTmbAT

My exe is nocd 1.0 (size 3 088 896 bytes/size on disk 3 092 480bytes)

One my saves - http://www.speedysha...gZVF/GTAVCsf6.b

 

I have played it without problems half an our ago to test Neons Mod V2...

Ah, I also have Vice Cry installed.


Zera
  • Zera

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2005
  • Brazil

#2014

Posted 29 December 2013 - 11:30 PM

Latest version is giving me some drawing issues. As in, some map parts just fail to load and remain on LODs.


SaL_Leone
  • SaL_Leone

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Dec 2012
  • None
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#2015

Posted 13 January 2014 - 09:15 PM

Have you tried to make GTA III version of MVL?

Lacrix84
  • Lacrix84

    Sorry for my English

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2013
  • Ukraine

#2016

Posted 14 January 2014 - 11:05 PM

Have you tried to make GTA III version of MVL?

Same question. Actually, the only thing I want to see in III is dynamic shadow of Claude. Is it possible?


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Notorious fan of underground electronic music and Molly Schultz

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#2017

Posted 17 January 2014 - 03:07 PM

GTA3 MVL - Holy sh*t, that's what I always wanted!


Jackgta
  • Jackgta

    Your a dick, without a dick!

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2011
  • Mars

#2018

Posted 18 January 2014 - 08:31 AM

I REALLY want a GTA3 MVL so i can add Vice City cars, and also contribute to my own TC mod.


Bondergomme
  • Bondergomme

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Nov 2009
  • Canada

#2019

Posted 18 January 2014 - 08:48 AM

Suddenly, everybody want MVL for III. Geez, I wonder why


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Notorious fan of underground electronic music and Molly Schultz

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#2020

Posted 18 January 2014 - 11:22 AM

Because III is as popular as VC ;)


Matsilagi
  • Matsilagi

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2012

#2021

Posted 21 January 2014 - 12:44 AM Edited by Matsilagi, 21 January 2014 - 12:49 AM.

MVL 0.98e doesnt load on my GTA.

It simply doesnt work, it doesnt gives any message or anything.

 

Oh, nvm. AVG was beign a dick and blocking the FLT.


Bastonete
  • Bastonete

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Sep 2011

#2022

Posted 24 January 2014 - 04:12 PM Edited by Bastonete, 24 January 2014 - 04:20 PM.

I downloaded version 098e and I'm getting an Unhandled Exception error, game won't even start.

 

Error Log: http://pastebin.com/KL9zEfGT

 

 

Notes:

 

I use Windows 7

Game version is 1.0

AVG accused vehmod_chooser.flt as virus, I added it to its list of exceptions.

Tried removing all CLEO mods, no success.

Tried every combination of compatibility mode.

Added gta-vc.exe to the DEP exception list, nothing changed.

XML files are unmodified.

I'm positive I followed the installation instructions exactly.

 

Thanks in advance.

 

 

And of course, as soon as I post in here I manage to fix it. I just had to change windowed mode in globalm.xml to false. Derp.


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Notorious fan of underground electronic music and Molly Schultz

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#2023

Posted 08 February 2014 - 06:28 PM

Help, my friend installed this, weapons work like a charm, but the vehicles don't work - they don't spawn and they don't appear in the car spawning menu. What to do? :panic:


theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    Coded. Not stirred.

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-States
  • Best Topic 2014 [GTA V and Steam]

#2024

Posted 09 February 2014 - 02:24 AM

Help, my friend installed this, weapons work like a charm, but the vehicles don't work - they don't spawn and they don't appear in the car spawning menu. What to do? :panic:

Is there a COL file included with the vehicles?


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Notorious fan of underground electronic music and Molly Schultz

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#2025

Posted 09 February 2014 - 01:03 PM Edited by Jeansowaty, 10 February 2014 - 04:29 PM.

Nevermind, I fixed it. But, I have a problem where my added vehicles don't work. This time the cars which I tuned up PERSONALLY don't appear. What the hell is going on here? :blink:


Xegethra
  • Xegethra

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2007

#2026

Posted 19 February 2014 - 09:53 PM

Been having some fun with the new version of the mod. Everything seems to work, although I still notice that gang cars are still being replaced by any gang mod cars.

It hasn't rained yet, but hopefully when it does everything will be fine. I've kinda gotten used to the weather code now.


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Notorious fan of underground electronic music and Molly Schultz

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#2027

Posted 01 March 2014 - 04:25 PM Edited by Jeansowaty, 02 March 2014 - 01:30 PM.

Nevermind, fixed it. ALL WORKS!


TJGM
  • TJGM

    GTA Mods Led-By

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#2028

Posted 22 March 2014 - 06:13 PM

Is it just me, or is there an fps limit of 30 with the latest version? Never had this issue with previous versions.

And yes, I have frame limiter off. :p

Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Notorious fan of underground electronic music and Molly Schultz

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#2029

Posted 23 March 2014 - 01:53 PM

Wait wait wait... in the newest version there is no vehmod.flt file!


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#2030

Posted 23 March 2014 - 02:40 PM

Wait wait wait... in the newest version there is no vehmod.flt file!

So?

Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Notorious fan of underground electronic music and Molly Schultz

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#2031

Posted 23 March 2014 - 08:20 PM

It won't work if it isn't there...


TJGM
  • TJGM

    GTA Mods Led-By

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#2032

Posted 23 March 2014 - 08:28 PM Edited by TJGM, 23 March 2014 - 08:30 PM.

Because its been renamed to "vehmod_chooser" which loads one of the two .dll's located in the mvl folder which determines your game version.

Tycek
  • Tycek

    Being a bastard works.

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2009
  • Poland

#2033

Posted 24 March 2014 - 12:31 PM

I got small problem and I hope you can help me with it. I'm trying to run this mod: http://gtaforums.com...ice-city-neons/ but I need MVL 0.98e. When I'm turning on the game I got error " can't find procedure GetTickCount64 in kernel32.dll" (yes, I'm on XP). Is there any other version of MVL supporting this mod without this procedure? Thanks in advance.


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Notorious fan of underground electronic music and Molly Schultz

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#2034

Posted 24 March 2014 - 02:51 PM

I got small problem and I hope you can help me with it. I'm trying to run this mod: http://gtaforums.com...ice-city-neons/ but I need MVL 0.98e. When I'm turning on the game I got error " can't find procedure GetTickCount64 in kernel32.dll" (yes, I'm on XP). Is there any other version of MVL supporting this mod without this procedure? Thanks in advance.

I had that error when trying to open GTA1... try editing the compability ;)

  • Tycek likes this

Tycek
  • Tycek

    Being a bastard works.

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2009
  • Poland

#2035

Posted 24 March 2014 - 03:53 PM

The error with GetTickCount disappeared indeed (hard to say if the MVL works at all, though), but the unhandled exception I mentioned in the mod topic is still there. No neons for me it seems.  :whuh:

  • Jeansowaty likes this

Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Notorious fan of underground electronic music and Molly Schultz

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#2036

Posted 24 March 2014 - 03:56 PM Edited by Jeansowaty, 24 March 2014 - 03:56 PM.

The error with GetTickCount disappeared indeed (hard to say if the MVL works at all, though), but the unhandled exception I mentioned in the mod topic is still there. No neons for me it seems.  :whuh:

I'm using 3D Analyzer - and used the vehmod.flt from an older version. It works good. With 3D Analyzer you can resize your window of VC ;) But using full screen without 3D Analyzer causes UNHANDLED EXCEPTION. So yeah, try using that ;P


Tycek
  • Tycek

    Being a bastard works.

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2009
  • Poland

#2037

Posted 24 March 2014 - 04:27 PM

It didn't help to be honest. I can run the game via 3D analyzer getting the error about GetTickCount again or I can run it normally without error, but still getting unhandled exception at address 0048e3b1. I will welcome any suggestions how to run it. 


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Notorious fan of underground electronic music and Molly Schultz

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#2038

Posted 24 March 2014 - 06:07 PM

I don't have any other ideas ;_; sorry ;(


Tycek
  • Tycek

    Being a bastard works.

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2009
  • Poland

#2039

Posted 24 March 2014 - 08:15 PM

At least you tried and that's something.


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Notorious fan of underground electronic music and Molly Schultz

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#2040

Posted 25 March 2014 - 01:30 PM

At least you tried and that's something.

Thanks ;)





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users