Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|VC] Maxo's Vehicle Loader

2,074 replies to this topic
maxorator
  • maxorator

    VC:MP lead developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Feb 2006
  • None

#91

Posted 06 June 2011 - 07:21 AM

QUOTE (ALMOST610 @ Jun 6 2011, 07:07)
Does adjusting the Frequency of the Vehicle determine if one police cars has even a slightly higher priority than the other, or would frequency only adjust if you set it for Normal, RichFamily etc.

Frequency only affects with classes, so yes, only with such as normal, richfamily etc.

ALMOST610
  • ALMOST610

    Have you driven a Ford... Lately?

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2009
  • Australia

#92

Posted 06 June 2011 - 07:24 AM

Why is there a limit of 8 Car Colours for each Vehicle?
and is it possible to make custom carcols in the XML file, so there is no need to edit Carcols.DAT

maxorator
  • maxorator

    VC:MP lead developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Feb 2006
  • None

#93

Posted 06 June 2011 - 07:27 AM

QUOTE (ALMOST610 @ Jun 6 2011, 07:24)
Why is there a limit of 8 Car Colours for each Vehicle?
and is it possible to make custom carcols in the XML file, so there is no need to edit Carcols.DAT

No, that is not currently possible. And the limit of 8 carcols has always existed, if you add more in the carcols.dat file, it is actually overwriting some other parts of the memory and at some point could cause a crash and also the first and second colors could interfere with each other.

ALMOST610
  • ALMOST610

    Have you driven a Ford... Lately?

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2009
  • Australia

#94

Posted 06 June 2011 - 07:35 AM

I have added about 12-17 for some Vehicles and have never had a problem, that limit is new to me, do you see yourself making a tool in the future like VC Limit Adjuster that allows us to heavily modify the game? that would be great.

GamerShotgun
  • GamerShotgun

    The main protagonist.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2005

#95

Posted 06 June 2011 - 07:44 AM Edited by MasterK, 06 June 2011 - 08:05 AM.

Hah, having some fun with the police again:

user posted image

Still, there seems to be a problem with getting sirens and emergency lights on new police vehicles. They only seem to work on the default police car. smile.gif

*EDIT*

FYI, I've tried out a skimmer replacement and there's a bug with it, since the properrels are not moving on the plances front. Also it has no sound, even though I've used skimmers handlings. Maybe there's a special flag for the special boat parts too?

Here's the .7z I made for it:

https://rapidshare.c...93/Skimmerap.7z

ALMOST610
  • ALMOST610

    Have you driven a Ford... Lately?

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2009
  • Australia

#96

Posted 06 June 2011 - 08:06 AM

Would the special part be the same as the BF, but be set on the propeller, look through the sound files for the plane, I have been going through them making a list but have not found that yet, I am about half way through.

GamerShotgun
  • GamerShotgun

    The main protagonist.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2005

#97

Posted 06 June 2011 - 08:12 AM

I don't think that the special flag used by the BF is used by the seaplane, since the skimmer even has other extra moving parts, when turning, but even those are not working. I think that they can even be used with cars then, if the flags will be sorted out somehow, therefore we wouldn't have to use the RC Baron for flying vehicles, but that one, or more particular flag(s) to enable plane (marked as boat parts in the dff) parts. That's just speculation though.

I know maxorator said that planes aren't yet working properly, but I'm trying my best to help him get things right related to them. smile.gif


xNCx
  • xNCx

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2008
  • None

#98

Posted 06 June 2011 - 10:21 AM

Next release? Great, this mod is looking better and better.

Now I'm waiting for a mod that adds more weapons and skins wink.gif .

btw. max don't forget about VCMP devil.gif

maxorator
  • maxorator

    VC:MP lead developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Feb 2006
  • None

#99

Posted 06 June 2011 - 11:06 AM

I have uploaded the updated version to GTAGarage. It can be downloaded once it gets approved.

ALMOST610
  • ALMOST610

    Have you driven a Ford... Lately?

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2009
  • Australia

#100

Posted 06 June 2011 - 11:18 AM

Are you going to put it on a Rapidshare or similar site, otherwise it could be a while before we get the link approved.
Honestly I am just looking forward to using these new flag functions.

maxorator
  • maxorator

    VC:MP lead developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Feb 2006
  • None

#101

Posted 06 June 2011 - 12:00 PM

QUOTE (ALMOST610 @ Jun 6 2011, 11:18)
Are you going to put it on a Rapidshare or similar site, otherwise it could be a while before we get the link approved.
Honestly I am just looking forward to using these new flag functions.

It's available now. I won't need another place to upload it since it should appear pretty much instantly on GTAGarage the next time. wink.gif

ALMOST610
  • ALMOST610

    Have you driven a Ford... Lately?

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2009
  • Australia

#102

Posted 06 June 2011 - 12:05 PM

Nice, I have never had such a fast approval.

Usually at least half a day has been my quickest approval and longest has been 10 Days.

GamerShotgun
  • GamerShotgun

    The main protagonist.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2005

#103

Posted 06 June 2011 - 12:24 PM

With the flags posted, I've got every siren working on the cars! Thanks for that. smile.gif

ALMOST610
  • ALMOST610

    Have you driven a Ford... Lately?

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2009
  • Australia

#104

Posted 06 June 2011 - 12:34 PM

Can I instructions on how to change the settings in the XML to make an ordinary car a Taxi and Police Cruiser.

I took a guess at how to do it but neither of them spawn, help please?

maxorator
  • maxorator

    VC:MP lead developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Feb 2006
  • None

#105

Posted 06 June 2011 - 12:37 PM

QUOTE (ALMOST610 @ Jun 6 2011, 12:34)
Can I instructions on how to change the settings in the XML to make an ordinary car a Taxi and Police Cruiser.

I took a guess at how to do it but neither of them spawn, help please?

To add a police car, just use the extra flag 0x100 in the <extraflags> element. If the hexadecimal flags confuse you, then you can always open the default calculator in Windows, choose programmer mode and from there hex notation, then just add the value of the flag and copy the result to the <extraflags> element.

Anyway, I think that taxis should also have the "taxi" class set.

ALMOST610
  • ALMOST610

    Have you driven a Ford... Lately?

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2009
  • Australia

#106

Posted 06 June 2011 - 12:41 PM

I am guessing that the x is for if I want Police,Enforcer etc. I tried that already but only normal cop cars spawned, I had the same problem with the taxi, is there anything else I have to change?

I copied the Class out of the Taxi and Police Files already.

maxorator
  • maxorator

    VC:MP lead developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Feb 2006
  • None

#107

Posted 06 June 2011 - 01:23 PM

QUOTE (ALMOST610 @ Jun 6 2011, 12:41)
I am guessing that the x is for if I want Police,Enforcer etc. I tried that already but only normal cop cars spawned, I had the same problem with the taxi, is there anything else I have to change?

I copied the Class out of the Taxi and Police Files already.

I don't really understand what you mean. How are you setting the flags?

You can use this for getting the values for the flags: http://maxorator.com/flags.html

Jur1zz
  • Jur1zz

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2009
  • Latvia

#108

Posted 06 June 2011 - 07:39 PM

This is awesome, i always wanted thing like this, you should get some award cool.gif
And finally there is bikes for cops http://dl.dropbox.co...vc_cop_bike.png
Another reason to play VC one more time inlove.gif

Found some bug with Rhino, when adding new tank you can shot, but that thing on roof isn't rotaiting when pres keys (num4, num5) its not working so you cant see where you aiming
And also this new tank exploding much faster like normal car, it isnt buletprof
here my Rhino settings http://dl.dropbox.co...89087/rhinox.7z
Hope you fix it

maxorator
  • maxorator

    VC:MP lead developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Feb 2006
  • None

#109

Posted 06 June 2011 - 08:17 PM

QUOTE (Jur1zz @ Jun 6 2011, 19:39)
This is awesome, i always wanted thing like this, you should get some award cool.gif
And finally there is bikes for cops http://dl.dropbox.co...vc_cop_bike.png
Another reason to play VC one more time inlove.gif

Found some bug with Rhino, when adding new tank you can shot, but that thing on roof isn't rotaiting when pres keys (num4, num5) its not working so you cant see where you aiming
And also this new tank exploding much faster like normal car, it isnt buletprof
here my Rhino settings http://dl.dropbox.co...89087/rhinox.7z
Hope you fix it

Will fix that ASAP. Someone pointed that out to me earlier but I forgot about it. sad.gif

GamerShotgun
  • GamerShotgun

    The main protagonist.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2005

#110

Posted 06 June 2011 - 09:05 PM

QUOTE (Jur1zz @ Jun 6 2011, 19:39)
This is awesome, i always wanted thing like this, you should get some award cool.gif
And finally there is bikes for cops http://dl.dropbox.co...vc_cop_bike.png
Another reason to play VC one more time inlove.gif

Found some bug with Rhino, when adding new tank you can shot, but that thing on roof isn't rotaiting when pres keys (num4, num5) its not working so you cant see where you aiming
And also this new tank exploding much faster like normal car, it isnt buletprof
here my Rhino settings http://dl.dropbox.co...89087/rhinox.7z
Hope you fix it

Coolness! May I get the link for that cool police bike? smile.gif

maxorator
  • maxorator

    VC:MP lead developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Feb 2006
  • None

#111

Posted 06 June 2011 - 11:59 PM

QUOTE (Jur1zz @ Jun 6 2011, 19:39)
Found some bug with Rhino, when adding new tank you can shot, but that thing on roof isn't rotaiting when pres keys (num4, num5) its not working so you cant see where you aiming
And also this new tank exploding much faster like normal car, it isnt buletprof
here my Rhino settings http://dl.dropbox.co...89087/rhinox.7z
Hope you fix it

Okay, now it should be fixed (0.92). Check the first post for the link.

riquenunes
  • riquenunes

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2008
  • Brazil

#112

Posted 07 June 2011 - 12:19 AM

user posted image

How awesome is that? biggrin.gif

I don't know if that was reported already, but anyway, I can't start the siren on this bike I added, I can horn normally though and if I get it with the siren on I can't turn it off anymore. I also don't know if it's helpful, but I noticed that that wheel bug someone mentioned only happens in bikes spawned by 04F8 opcode, all the others act normally.

Xegethra
  • Xegethra

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2007

#113

Posted 07 June 2011 - 05:32 AM Edited by Xegethra, 07 June 2011 - 05:53 AM.

Well, I've run into a problem with assigning a car to be a taxi, I added in both the police cars I wanted, now I'm trying to add in a couple of taxis too...the first taxi I tried worked, but the second one shows up but doesn't function as a taxi, despite assigning to be.

Not sure what I can do, I did everything I had done for the other taxi and that one worked.

*Edit*

Ahh I fixed it, I just swapped the taxi mxl for the cabbie one and it works now.

69_black_69
  • 69_black_69

    Just Beacuase

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Jan 2010
  • None

#114

Posted 07 June 2011 - 06:02 AM

QUOTE (H3NR1QU3 @ Jun 7 2011, 00:19)
How awesome is that? biggrin.gif

awesome can't even describe this thing. icon14.gif

And is there any limit on how much vehicles i could add?

Xegethra
  • Xegethra

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2007

#115

Posted 07 June 2011 - 06:23 AM

Dunno, I have put in a total of 37 new vehicles. It all still works properly, and I like how the game alternates between them so you still get to see them all.

maxorator
  • maxorator

    VC:MP lead developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Feb 2006
  • None

#116

Posted 07 June 2011 - 06:30 AM

QUOTE (69_black_69 @ Jun 7 2011, 06:02)
QUOTE (H3NR1QU3 @ Jun 7 2011, 00:19)
How awesome is that? biggrin.gif

awesome can't even describe this thing. icon14.gif

And is there any limit on how much vehicles i could add?

I set a limit of 50 when I started working on it, but now to think of it, that's pretty low. The limit has nothing to do with the engine limits so I can simply increase it by changing a few numbers. 200 should be a maximum that I wouldn't think anyone would reach. smile.gif

L!mon
  • L!mon

    Custom member title

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Mar 2008

#117

Posted 07 June 2011 - 10:12 AM

Only 50 ? Please - make it 1000 or smth near....

kikiboy95
  • kikiboy95

    Ol' sql, brah.

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2010
  • None

#118

Posted 07 June 2011 - 10:15 AM

QUOTE
Only 50 ? Please - make it 1000 or smth near....

Why the f would you need 1000 cars? icon13.gif


Max, I have a suggestion, why don't you see how the police bike functions in San Andreas, and then maybe you can figure out how to make it work properly in Vice?

ALMOST610
  • ALMOST610

    Have you driven a Ford... Lately?

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2009
  • Australia

#119

Posted 07 June 2011 - 11:36 AM

Would the coding not be different being completely different since they are, well, different games.

kikiboy95
  • kikiboy95

    Ol' sql, brah.

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2010
  • None

#120

Posted 07 June 2011 - 12:46 PM

QUOTE
Would the coding not be different being completely different since they are, well, different games.

They ain't that different, I've recompiled CLEO mods for both games, the main differences were that SA had more opcodes than Vice City. The point is to see the mechanism behind the SA police bike, and try to implement it in VC.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users